具有自动驾驶模式的汽车方向盘
半导体老化和测试插座

半导体老化和测试插座

使用采用创新触点技术的高度可靠的老化和测试插座,提高半导体可靠性和在线测试效率。提供完全定制设计的平台插座,以满足您的技术要求并最大限度地提高电路板密度。

半导体老化和测试插座
半导体测试热强迫系统

半导体测试热强迫系统

从无液体相变技术到极端温度强制范围,可在测试环境中实现安静、便携的热控制,或在业界最小的占地面积内将自动化测试设备投入生产。

半导体测试热强迫系统
ATE 液体冷却系统和绝缘

ATE 液体冷却系统和绝缘

高性能液体冷却系统和无颗粒绝缘系统可加快测试周期时间并保持纯净的测试环境,从而加快上市时间并提高值得信赖的可靠性。

ATE 液体冷却系统和绝缘
直接到切屑冷却系统

直接到切屑冷却系统

通过创新的液体、空气和两相冷却技术最大限度地提高热密度。定制的紧凑型直接到芯片冷却,以最大限度地提高每个应用的性能。现在冷却到2200W,继续研发,将功率密度和计算性能边界推向一个新的水平。

直接到切屑冷却系统
用于半导体的先进工程材料

用于半导体的先进工程材料

创新材料科学在半导体制造和测试周期中保持纯度、稳定性和速度,以更高的可靠性加快上市时间。

用于半导体的先进工程材料
带感叹号的电池图标

减少测试时间

图像

提高功率密度

图像

更强的处理能力

图像

加快上市时间

图像

更快的处理速度

图像

提高可靠性和质量

图像

更快的骑行时间

图像

更小尺寸的更多 I/O

半导体老化和测试插座

图像

逻辑和存储器老化和测试插座采用创新的触点技术,可提供更可靠的电气和机械互连。触头设计经过优化,以尽可能低的致动力最大限度地减少对焊球的损坏。触点打开,允许插入间距为 0.5mm 及以上的封装。多种触头技术,包括通孔和压缩安装,用于<0.5mm的更细间距封装。平台设计为基本插座提供了极大的灵活性,而不是利用针对特定客户包装定制的适配器,可用于不同的封装尺寸。将适配器更换到插座比为每个封装尺寸提供新插座更快,成本更低。修改基本设计使我们能够帮助客户选择最小的插座占位面积,以最大限度地提高老化板容量和直通量。

半导体测试热强迫系统

图像

无液热力系统利用创新的相变技术,在整个制造周期的多个阶段为半导体测试提供 -55°C 至 250°C 的温度强制范围。相变技术可实现更安静、更便携的测试解决方案,具有快速稳定、出色的功率处理能力和精确控制。易于集成的热强迫系统,具有业界最小的占地面积,可用于您的测试环境,或用于生产自动化测试设备。热强迫系统适用于各种器件尺寸和类型,无论是插座还是焊接。应用包括 DUT 级热管理、热流更换、温度强制、处理程序集成、ATE 测试、台架测试、系统级测试、高可靠性测试和 OEM 集成。

ATE 液体冷却系统和绝缘

图像

半导体自动化测试设备(ATE)以高速和功率运行,需要先进的液体冷却系统。Boyd的创新液体冷却系统优化了半导体测试的每个步骤,以实现最终的质量控制,并具有最大的测试周期效率,从而实现值得信赖的可靠性和最快的上市速度。由高效液体冷却系统和无颗粒、无毒SOLIMIDE®泡沫隔热的冷水机组驱动的液体冷板使流体管路保持低温,因此晶圆和芯片在纯净环境中的安全温度下进行测试。优化的热管理和绝缘可保护敏感组件免受过多的热负荷和污染物的影响,同时缩短热循环测试时间。

直接到切屑冷却系统

图像

全面的直接到芯片冷却解决方案,从空气冷却到高效液体冷却和创新的浸入式冷却开发,可最大限度地提高热密度,并以最紧凑的格式实现更高的处理能力。借助 Boyd 不断的研发,将高达 2200 瓦 (W) 的冷却开关芯片、高达 750W 的 GPU 和高达 6KW 的 IGBT 推向新的水平。

利用高性能风扇和鼓风机以及远程热管散热器高级组件,可以轻松路由极端空气冷却以冷却云应用中的整个刀片和机架,同时最大限度地提高服务器密度,并使用现有设施管道在当前基础设施中实现高效的性能升级。由冷却液分配单元 (CDU) 或其他液体冷却系统冷却的液体回路和液体冷板为高级 GPU、CPU 和开关芯片提供最高性能的直接到芯片液体冷却。定制的 Skyline 液体冷板在液体系统和处理器之间创建最有效的热界面,定制以最大限度地提高每个系统安装的热效率。这最大限度地提高了整个系统性能和环境可持续性,同时实现了更高的加工密度和更长的半导体寿命,从而实现了适销对路的性能差异化。

用于半导体的先进工程材料

图像

精密的制造和自动化测试设备简化了生产过程中的质量保证,并且需要只有通过高性能工程材料解决方案才能实现的精度水平。纯净、稳定和超洁净的材料有助于保持高质量、可靠半导体所需的无污染生产和测试环境。减振、环境密封、热绝缘、电气隔离、高温粘接、FFKM O形圈以及EMI和RF屏蔽在制造和测试期间保护半导体,以确保精度并提高半导体芯片良率。

为什么选择 Boyd 的半导体解决方案

图像

Boyd的高效、可靠和可持续的液体冷却系统可缩短测试时间,最大限度地扩大温度强迫范围,或降低芯片运行温度,以实现更快的加工速度和更长的正常运行时间。

图像

利用 Boyd 的高效液体冷却系统和隔热材料,创造额外的设计空间或更小的半导体解决方案,以更小的占地面积实现更高的性能。

图像

Boyd重叠的热技术组合使液冷、两相和空气冷却创新能够共存,使我们能够为每个应用推荐和混合合适的产品。

图像

客户至上的服务、市场领先的速度和响应能力,加上数十年的半导体设计专业知识和强大的专有建模工具,使Boyd能够快速迭代设计并加快上市速度。

有问题吗?

图像

集成解决方案可最大限度地减少或消除浪费、维护成本和停机时间,从而全面降低总拥有成本。

图像

借助 Boyd 的供应链灵活性和可复制、可扩展的全球制造,快速响应地缘政治变化、区域采购、近岸或全球制造举措的战略转变。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Car steering wheel with self driving mode
Semiconductor Burn-In and Test Sockets

Semiconductor Burn-In and Test Sockets

Improve semiconductor reliability and in line test efficiency using highly reliable burn-in and test sockets that employ innovative contact technologies. Platform Sockets to full custom designs are available to meet your technical requirements and maximize board density.

Semiconductor Burn-In and Test Sockets
Semiconductor Test Thermal Forcing Systems

Semiconductor Test Thermal Forcing Systems

Extreme temperature forcing range from liquid-free phase change technology enables quiet, portable thermal control in your test environment or into production automated test equipment in the industry’s smallest footprint.

Semiconductor Test Thermal Forcing Systems
ATE Liquid Cooling Systems and Insulation

ATE Liquid Cooling Systems and Insulation

Accelerate time to market and improve trusted reliability with high performance liquid cooling systems and particulate-free insulation systems that speed up test cycle times and maintain pure test environments.

ATE Liquid Cooling Systems and Insulation
Direct to Chip Cooling Systems

Direct to Chip Cooling Systems

Maximize thermal density with innovative liquid, air, and two-phase cooling technologies. Compact direct to chip cooling customized to maximize performance in each application. Cool up to 2200W now, continued research and development to push power density and compute performance boundaries to the next level.

Direct to Chip Cooling Systems
Advanced Engineered Materials for Semiconductors

Advanced Engineered Materials for Semiconductors

Innovative material science maintains purity, stability, and speed in semiconductor fabrication and testing cycles to accelerate time to market with higher reliability.

Advanced Engineered Materials for Semiconductors
battery icon with exclamation point

Decrease Test Times

Image

Increase Power Density

Image

More Processing Power

Image

Accelerate Time to Market

Image

Faster Processing Speeds

Image

Increase Reliability and Quality

Image

Faster Cycling Times

Image

More I/O in Smaller Sizes

Semiconductor Burn-In and Test Sockets

Image

Logic and memory burn-in and test sockets feature innovative contact technology that gives more reliable electrical and mechanical interconnect. Contact design is optimized to minimize damage to the solder ball with lowest possible actuation force. Contacts open to allow package insertion for 0.5mm pitch and above. Several contact technologies, both through- hole and compression mount, are used for finer pitch packages < 0.5mm. Platform design gives ultimate flexibility in base sockets than can be used for different package sizes leveraging an adapter customized for specific customers’ packages. Changing an adapter to the socket is faster and lower cost than providing new sockets for each package size. Modifying base designs allows us to help customers choose the smallest socket footprint to maximize burn-in board capacity and through-put.

Semiconductor Test Thermal Forcing Systems

Image

Liquid-free thermal systems leverage innovative phase change technologies to provide a temperature forcing range from -55°C to 250°C for semiconductor testing in multiple stages throughout the manufacturing cycle. Phase change technologies enable quieter, portable test solutions with fast stabilization, superior power handling, and precision control. Easy-to-integrate thermal forcing systems in the industry’s smallest footprint can be used in your test environment, or into production automated test equipment. Thermal forcing systems accommodate a wide range of device sizes and types, whether socketed or soldered down. Applications include DUT level thermal management, thermal stream replacement, temperature forcing, handler integrations, ATE test, bench testing, system level testing, high reliability testing, and OEM integrations.

ATE Liquid Cooling Systems and Insulation

Image

Semiconductor automated test equipment (ATE) operates at high speed and power, requiring advanced liquid cooling systems. Boyd’s innovative liquid cooling systems optimize each step in testing a semiconductor for ultimate quality control with maximum test cycle efficiency for trusted reliability and fastest speed to market. Liquid cold plates driven by efficient liquid cooling systems and chillers with particulate-free, non-toxic SOLIMIDE® Foam thermal insulation keep fluid lines cold so wafers and chips are tested at safe temperatures in pure environments. Optimized thermal management and insulation protects sensitive components from excessive heat loads and contaminants while decreasing thermal cycle test times.

Direct to Chip Cooling Systems

Image

Comprehensive direct to chip cooling solutions range from air cooling to high efficiency liquid cooling and innovative immersion cooling development that maximize thermal density and enable higher processing power in the most compact format. Cool switch chips up to 2200 watts (W), GPUs up to 750W, and IGBTs up to 6KW now with continued research and development from Boyd to push power density and compute performance boundaries to the next level.

Leveraging high performance fans and blowers with remote heat pipe-heat sink advanced assemblies, extreme air cooling can easily be routed to cool entire blades and racks in cloud applications while maximizing server density and using existing facility plumbing for efficient performance upgrades in current infrastructure. Liquid loops and liquid cold plates cooled by coolant distribution units (CDUs) or other liquid cooling systems provide highest performance direct to chip liquid cooling for advanced GPUs, CPUs, and switch chips. Custom skyline liquid cold plates create the most efficient thermal interface between liquid systems and the processors, customized to maximize thermal efficiency for each system installation. This maximizes full system performance and environmental sustainability while enabling higher processing density and longer semiconductor lifetimes for marketable performance differentiation.

Advanced Engineered Materials for Semiconductors

Image

Sophisticated fabrication and automated test equipment streamlines quality assurance during production and requires levels of precision that can only be achieved with high performance engineered material solutions. Pure, stable, and ultraclean materials help maintain a contaminant-free production and test environment required for high quality, reliable semiconductors. Vibration mitigation, environmental sealing, thermal insulation, electrical isolation, high temperature bonding, FFKM o-rings, and EMI and RF shielding protect semiconductors during fabrication and testing to ensure accuracy and increase semiconductor chip yield.

Why Boyd for Semiconductor Solutions

Image

Boyd’s highly efficient, reliable, and sustainable liquid cooling systems decrease test times, maximize temperature forcing range, or decrease chip operation temperature for faster processing and better uptimes.

Image

Create additional design space or smaller semiconductor solutions with Boyd’s high efficiency liquid cooling systems and thermal insulation for higher performance in a smaller footprint.

Image

Boyd’s overlapping thermal technology portfolio enables liquid, two phase, and air cooling innovation to co-exist, enabling us to recommend and blend the right fit for each application.

Image

Customer-first service with market leading speed and responsiveness combined with decades of semiconductor design expertise and robust, proprietary modeling tools enable Boyd to iterate designs quickly and accelerate speed to market.

Have Questions?

Image

Integrated solutions minimize or remove waste, maintenance costs, and downtime for an overall lower total cost of ownership.

Image

Respond quickly to geopolitical changes, strategy shifts in region sourcing, near-shoring or global manufacturing moves with Boyd’s supply chain flexibility and replicated, scalable, global manufacturing.

Have questions? We're ready to help!