用于环境控制和保护的密封电气外壳

环境密封和保护解决方案通过确保产品可靠承受苛刻的环境条件,从而延长产品使用寿命。这些解决方案可防止灰尘和液体入口,减少关键部件的划痕、磨损或侵蚀,并减轻冲击、噪音、振动和严酷 (NVH) 的影响。Boyd 的环境密封解决方案可防止敏感设备中的灰尘、液体和碎屑、管理或直接气流、分流和运输液体、吸收机械或声学能量以及密封表面以抵御元素和消费者使用环境。

广泛的材料科学知识

Boyd 的制造服务包括注塑、压缩成型、转移成型、真空成型、成型或多冲压过成型、冲压、模具切割和旋转转换等工艺。我们混合和匹配这些制造技术,并利用我们丰富的材料科学知识来生产复杂的入口保护、NVH、表面保护和其他环境密封解决方案。我们的工艺专业知识通过创新且经济高效的工具和快速上市时间,创建满足形状、尺寸和性能要求的组件。我们还可以色彩和纹理匹配,以确保您的产品具有一致的设计和品牌合规性,同时继续满足苛刻的密封和使用要求。

Boyd 采用各种解决方案和方法,以减少 NVH 和冲击的影响。通过为振动隔离器、冲压减震器、垫片、保险杠和垫子等产品选择合适的材料、制造工艺和几何形状,Boyd 使设备和技术设计人员能够专注于改进最终产品的功能而不是排除 NVH 和冲击问题。

颗粒和流体入口保护解决方案旨在防止在各种环境中暴露或使用这些产品的不同最终消费者可能含有广泛不同的污染物。博伊德的工程材料专家评估了广泛的材料科学选项库,以选择最佳的材料进行应用。我们与您合作,为您定制一个解决方案,方便您进行组装或安装,确保可靠性、可持续性和物流效率。我们利用智能工业设计进行制造,以确定最佳的生产工艺,以总最低着陆成本为您制造这些解决方案,确保您获得高质量的入口保护解决方案,该解决方案将超过您的性能预期。

包含和引导这些流体是性能或功能推动者。房房的角落模具和底锅旨在将多余的水分和水从房房滑出房间,防止泄漏和水损坏。吹模制罐密封并含有液体,以便存储和保护它们供以后使用。Boyd 经验丰富的现场应用工程师与您合作设计解决方案,从最佳原材料选择开始,以抵御紫外线、石油或苛刻化学品等环境暴露。我们的 FAEs 与您合作优化工业设计,以最适合您的定制应用和制造设计,以达到最佳制造效率,从而创建一种高度耐用的液体管理解决方案定制,专为总最低着陆成本而设计。

过滤环境灰尘、碎屑和污染物,这些污染物可能会损坏或损坏操作系统与自定义空气过滤器。Boyd 气流管理解决方案有助于延长维护周期之间的时间,减少保修索赔并提高运营效率。

与 Boyd 整合采购活动,使您能够专注于更高的增值解决方案。以窗口密封为例,我们将探索围绕此窗口密封的设计,以提高我们的能力内的效率。用随之的窗框、玻璃、屏幕和手柄简化窗盖的制造和采购,可以减轻单独采购这些组件并在操作中组装它们的负担。Boyd 的专业设计团队拥有强大的设计支持和在成型和挤出聚合物、弯曲铝挤压框架、连接器、玻璃、强化弹簧、螺母、螺栓、耐用支架和其他互补组件方面的专业知识,与您合作,为您的特定装配应用定制了耐用的解决方案。

环境外壳 – 底盘保护复杂的系统免受单个组件中的灰尘和碎屑的伤害。通过使用环境柜或外壳,多个组件和设备可以通过一个综合解决方案进行安置和保护,而不是要求对每个子组件进行单独保护。可兼容密封门、绝缘布线和电缆通过端口等装配、维护和操作功能,以及热扩散、空气冷却或液体冷却等集成式全热管理功能,使 Boyd 的环境柜和外壳成为高性能电子和电力系统的理想之选。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Sealed Electrical Enclosure for Environmental Control and Protection

Environmental Seals and Protection Solutions enable longer product lifetimes by assuring they reliably withstand demanding environmental conditions. These solutions protect against dust and liquid ingress, reduce scratching, wear or erosion of critical components, and mitigate the effects of shock, noise, vibration and harshness (NVH). Boyd’s environmental sealing solutions keep dust, liquid and debris out of sensitive equipment, manage or direct airflow, divert and transport liquids, absorb mechanical or acoustical energy, and seal surfaces against the elements and consumer use environments.

Extensive Material Science Knowledge

Boyd’s manufacturing services includes processes like injection molding, compression molding, transfer molding, vacuum molding, formed or multi-shot over-molding, stamping, die cutting and rotary converting. We mix and match these manufacturing technologies and leverage our extensive material science knowledge to produce complex ingress protection, NVH, surface protection, and other environmental sealing solutions. Our process expertise creates components that to meet shape, dimensional, and performance requirements with innovative and cost-effective tooling and quick time to market. We can also color and texture match to ensure your product has a consistent design and brand compliance while continuing to meet demanding sealing and use requirements.

Boyd employs a variety of solutions and methodologies to reduce the effects of NVH and shock. By selecting the right material, manufacturing process, and geometry for products like vibration isolators, stamped dampers, grommets, bumpers and cushions, Boyd enables device and technology designers to focus on improving the functionality of end products instead of troubleshooting NVH and shock issues.

Particle and Fluid Ingress Protection Solutions are designed to protect against the possibility of widely varying contaminants that accompany diverse end consumers who expose or use these products in an overwhelming variety of environments. Engineered Material experts at Boyd evaluate an extensive library of material science options to select the optimal raw material for an application. We partner with you to custom configure a solution for your unique application with ease of assembly or installation, reliability, sustainability, and logistics efficiency in mind. We utilize smart industrial design for manufacturing to identify the optimal production processes to fabricate these solutions for you at total lowest landed cost assuring you receive a high quality ingress protection solution that will exceed your performance expectations.

Containing and directing these fluids is a performance or functionality enabler. Corner molds and bottom pans in an RV are designed to direct excess moisture and water away from RV slide out rooms protecting against leaks and water damage. Blow molded tanks seal and contain liquids so they are stored and protected for later use. Boyd’s experienced field application engineers collaborate with you to design a solution that starts with optimal raw material selection to withstand environmental exposures like UV, oil or harsh chemicals. Our FAEs collaborate with you to optimize industrial design to best fit within your custom application and design for manufacturing for best fabrication efficiencies creating a highly durable liquid management solution custom designed for total lowest landed cost.

Filter environmental dust, debris and contaminants that can damage or foul up operating systems with custom air filters. Boyd Airflow Management solutions help extend the time between maintenance cycles, reduce warranty claims and improve operational efficiency.

Consolidating sourcing activities with Boyd enables you to focus on higher value-add solutions. Using a window seal as an example, we would explore the design surrounding this window seal for efficiencies within our capabilities. Streamlining the fabrication and sourcing of the window seal with the attendant window frame, glass, screen, and handle removes your burden of sourcing those components separately and assembling them within your operation. With strong design support and expertise in molded and extruded polymers, bent aluminum extruded frames, connectors, glass, reinforcing springs, nuts, bolts, durable brackets and other complementary components, Boyd’s expert design teams work with you to create a durable solution customized for your specific assembly application.

Environmental Enclosures & Chassis protect complex systems from dust and debris in a single component. By utilizing an Environmental Cabinet or Enclosure, multiple components and devices can be housed and protected by one comprehensive solution instead of requiring separate protection for each subassembly. Accommodating assembly, maintenance, and operational features like sealing doors, insulating wiring and cable pass through ports as well as integrated full thermal management functionality like heat spreading, air cooling or liquid cooling, make Boyd’s Environmental Cabinets and Enclosures ideal for high performance electronics and power systems.

Have questions? We're ready to help!