两相冷却

热管、蒸汽室、热虹吸管和集成的两相技术,可实现更可靠、更轻的重量、高性能的解决方案。


快速请求


两相冷却

热管和热管组件热虹吸管\n"蒸汽室 + 蒸汽室组件

50 多年来,Boyd 热事业部率先开发和商业化了两相冷却,在热管、蒸汽室和热虹吸管的推进和使用中发挥了不可或缺的作用。Aavid 的世界级工程、制造和测试能力支持创新解决方案,从医疗应用的挑战到严苛的空间和海事设备,都能满足最严格的要求。

凭借数十年的经验、研发的专用资源以及专为开发两相解决方案而配备的设计中心,Aavid 拥有独特的优势,能够应对任何热挑战。从简单的嵌入式热管到利用多种先进技术和材料的非凡两相热系统,Aavid 提供全方位的集成解决方案。

在以下各节中阅读更多有关我们的两相冷却解决方案:


热管 + 热管组件

Aavid 始终站在热管技术的前沿,并不断突破当今技术的界限。随着电子产品变得越来越小、功能更强大,热管技术对于安全可靠地消散更高、更浓缩的热负荷变得更加必要。

Aavid 是少数几个为热管设计和生产的各个方面提供专门资源的全球性组织之一,从新设计和材料的研发到完全集成的热管组件的批量生产。热管功能还包括环路和高温热管的设计与制造。

Aavid 自行制造热管,以保持严格的质量标准。40多年来,我们的工程团队一直在各种材料系统和热抑制条件下进行热管和循环热管寿命测试。这确保了我们的热管的使用寿命和可靠性,包括超过 300,000 小时的铜水烧结粉末热管系统持续寿命测试。其他材料系统和热抑制条件包括具有不同芯结构的铜水、铜甲醇、铝氨、无锥钠、自然对流、强制对流和液体冷却。




蒸汽室 + 蒸汽室组件

当嵌入式热管不能提供足够的设计灵活性或散热时,蒸汽室是下一个好下一步。蒸汽室可以集成为散热器的基础,以更好、更均匀地散热,以优化散热器性能。

Aavid 在开发专门空气冷却散热器时进一步采用了这一概念,该散热器将蒸汽室融入散热片和底座中。蒸汽室叶片上连接的是高密度轧制和百叶窗片,从而产生一个等温、高表面积空冷散热器,以实现高性能冷却。

Aavid 蒸汽室可使用各种材料和工作流体制造。这包括我们的超薄铜水及钛水蒸汽室,用于 PEM 燃料电池、薄型消费和移动电子产品等应用中的高密度冷却。




虹吸管

与热管或蒸汽室相比,热虹吸管提供更具成本效益的两相冷却,但由于它们没有芯,因此需要一致的引力才能运行。为了节省更多成本,Aavid 提供先进的工程和流线型制造,可实现一次性钎焊。Aavid 还开发了循环热虹吸器解决方案,提供无源液体冷却,提供更可靠的高功率冷却。




浸入式冷却

企业电子等行业继续推动更多的处理能力和储能,以至于即使液体冷却也变得不足。为了实现如此高功率密度,创新系统设计人员开始转向浸入式冷却,其中部分或全部电路板都浸在介电流体中。

为了改善从热源到液体的传热,安装蒸发器或锅炉板来代替散热器或液体冷板。这些锅炉板提供额外的表面积来煮沸局部液体,从设备中捕获热量,并在沸腾的气泡从电路板上升起时将其带走。

作为液体和两相冷却的全球先驱,Aavid 开发和制造锅炉板,该技术从我们数十年的两相组件经验中提炼而成。锅炉板利用各种结构类型和几何形状,Aavid 继续研发灵活的集成解决方案。


有疑问?请在线联系我们或给我们打电话。

1-888-244-6931

Two Phase Cooling

Heat pipes, vapor chambers, thermosiphons and integrated two phase technologies that enable more reliable, light weight, high performance solutions.

Two Phase Cooling

Heat Pipes & Heat Pipe Assemblies    Thermosiphon    Vapor Chambers & Vapor Chamber Assemblies     Immersion Cooling

For over 50 years Aavid, Thermal Division of Boyd has pioneered the development and commercialization of two phase cooling, playing an integral role in the advancement and use of heat pipes, vapor chambers, and thermosiphons. Aavid’s world-class engineering, manufacturing, and testing capabilities enable innovative solutions that can meet the most stringent requirements, from the challenges of medical applications to the rigors of space and maritime devices.

With decades of experience, dedicated resources for research and development, and design centers specially equipped for the development of two phase solutions, Aavid is uniquely positioned to tackle any thermal challenge. From simple embedded heat pipes to extraordinary two phase thermal systems utilizing multiple advanced technologies and materials, Aavid offers the full range of integrated solutions.


Heat Pipes & Heat Pipe Assemblies

Aavid has consistently been on the forefront of heat pipe technology and continues to push the boundaries of the technology today. As electronics have become smaller and more powerful, heat pipe technology has become much more necessary to safely and reliably dissipate higher, more condensed heat loads.

Aavid is one of the few global organizations with dedicated resources to every aspect of heat pipe design and production, from R&D for new designs and materials to high volume production of fully integrated heat pipe assemblies. Heat pipe capabilities also include loop and high temperature heat pipe design and manufacture.

Aavid manufactures its own heat pipes to maintain strict quality standards. Our engineering teams have been running heat pipe and loop heat pipe life testing on a variety of material systems and heat rejection conditions for over 40 years. This ensures our heat pipes’ longevity and reliability, including over 300,000 hours of continuous, ongoing life testing on copper-water-sintered powder heat pipe systems. Other material systems and heat rejection conditions include copper-water with different wick structures, copper-methanol, aluminum-ammonia, inconel-sodium, natural convection, forced convection, and liquid cooling.




Vapor Chambers & Vapor Chamber Assemblies

When embedded heat pipes cannot offer enough design flexibility or heat spreading, vapor chambers are a good next step. Vapor chambers can be integrated as the base of the heat sink for better, more uniform heat spreading to optimize heat sink performance.

Aavid has taken this concept further in the development of specialized air cooled heat sinks that incorporate vapor chambers in the fins as well as the base. Attached to the vapor chamber blades are high density rolled and louvered fins, resulting in an isothermal, high surface area air cooled heat sink for high performance cooling.

Aavid Vapor Chambers can be manufactured with a variety of materials and working fluids. This includes our Ultra-Thin Copper-Water and Titanium-Water Vapor Chambers for high density cooling in applications such as PEM fuel cells and low profile consumer and mobile electronics.




Thermosiphons

Thermosiphons offer more cost-efficient two phase cooling than heat pipes or vapor chambers, but as they are wickless, they need a consistent gravitational pull to operate. For additional cost savings, Aavid offers advanced engineering and streamlined manufacturing that enables one shot brazing. Aavid has also developed loop thermosiphon solutions that offer passive liquid cooling for more reliable high-power cooling.




Immersion Cooling

Industries like Enterprise Electronics continue to push for more processing power and energy storage to the point that even liquid cooling is becoming insufficient. In order to enable such high power densities, innovative systems designers are turning to immersion cooling, where part or all of the board is submerged in dielectric fluids.

To improve heat transfer from the heat source to the liquid, evaporators or boiler plates are installed in lieu of a heat sink or liquid cold plate. These boiler plates provide additional surface area to boil local liquid, which captures heat from the device and carries it away as the boiled bubbles rise away from the board.

As a global pioneer in liquid and two phase cooling, Aavid has developed and manufactures boiler plates using techniques refined from our decades of experience with two phase components. Boiler plates utilize a variety of construction types and geometries, and Aavid continues to research and develop flexible, integrated solutions.


Have questions? Contact us online or give us a call.

1-888-244-6931