国防

国防

互联战场

军用飞机

空间飞行器

陆地车辆

弹药和发射系统

海洋船

国防
互联战场

互联战场

两相冷却

环境保护

屏蔽和绝缘

焊接和粘接系统

导热冷却

液体冷却

互联战场
军用飞机

军用飞机

液体冷却

绝缘与屏蔽​​

两相冷却

导热冷却

军用飞机
空间飞行器

空间飞行器

绝缘与屏蔽​​

环境密封与保护​​

两相冷却

导热冷却

空间飞行器
陆地车辆

陆地车辆

环境密封与保护​​

焊接和粘接系统

绝缘与屏蔽​​

液体冷却

陆地车辆
弹药和发射系统

弹药和发射系统

液体冷却

环境密封与保护​​

绝缘与屏蔽​​

导热冷却

弹药和发射系统
海洋船

海洋船

环境密封与保护​​

绝缘与屏蔽

风冷

液体冷却

海洋船

国防

具有挑战性的环境,苛刻的要求

军事技术和国防工业不断开拓创新,因为苛刻的战地需求推动了对更好、更快、更坚固的装备的需求。防御应用在大小、使用和环境方面差异很大;但是,所有任务都至关重要,必须始终以最佳性能运行。这些设备或设备的亚最佳性能或故障不仅会花费时间和金钱,还会花费生命和国家安全。国防机械和电子产品通常涉及消费者或商业应用中从未见过的高度特定功能或应用需求,要求创新文化。

航空航天与国防
装饰图标

创新力量启用与战场准备

拥有数十年国防工业创新设计和制造经验的专业热工程师致力于通过设计更高功率密度电子和更高系统性能级别的解决方案来帮助您克服产品限制。领先的技术和创新满足了世界领先的国防电子系统带来的性能要求。与世界要求最高的国防组织和高级大学建立持续、长期的研发伙伴关系,推动新的轻量级、紧凑型外形技术,在战场准备和部队力量支持方面改善和创造竞争优势。

飞机-发动机-热交换器

飞机发动机热交换器

创新国防飞机发动机性能,采用独特的构建的热交换器,具有抗高压和苛刻的飞机环境。带刺铝和高温板鳍换热器在不增加额外重量的情况下,以紧凑的格式提供长期可靠性。这种独特的结构可以包含相对较小的换热器体积较大的表面积,这使得它成为紧凑的冷却选项,适用于体积或重量要求较紧的应用程序。传热鳍和板材结构提高了换热器的结构完整性,增强了坚固性、强度和可靠性,提高了长期防御性能。

装饰图标

加快部署速度

响应迅速、快速、客户至上的服务以专有的设计工程建模工具和数十年的热设计专业知识为后盾,使 Boyd 能够更快地迭代设计,以加快从概念到生产的时间。Boyd 的易于开展业务的模型可帮助您更快地部署新的关键任务技术。

航空解决方案

(查看文字实录)

电力电子的两阶段增强空气冷却

(查看文字实录)

陆地车辆发动机热交换器

Boyd 坚固耐用的陆地车辆发动机热交换器能够应对苛刻的使用和崎岖的地形环境。高温板翅式和钎焊铝制换热器通过以更小的体积包装更多的传热表面,在长寿命、高可靠性和重量效率之间取得平衡。Boyd 的热交换器、发动机机油冷却器和变速箱油冷却器设计可确保在较小体积下实现高性能冷却,同时保持结构完整性,防止冲击和振动,以提高这些国防应用中热交换器的整体强度、耐用性和使用寿命。

陆地-车辆-发动机-热交换器
装饰图标

国防级质量制造

Boyd符合ITAR标准的国防制造设施已通过AS9100D质量管理体系认证 - 确保在整个设计,原型制作和批量生产过程中提供最高水平的国防级质量管理,以实现可靠的,符合规格的交付组件。Boyd防务产品通过产品和应用特定资格认证,以确保产品的一致性和高可靠性。AS9100D 认证的运营可在北美和欧洲的许多站点进行复制的区域设计和生产,并提供冗余制造流程,用于安装和立即可用的连续性支持,以适应突然的市场需求激增、产能过剩或发生关键停止事件。

带集成液体冷却机箱的主机载控制系统

轻巧、高可靠性的冷却系统可在不增加重量或体积的情况下提高国防电子设备和主飞机控制系统的性能。通过在电子机箱壁内集成液体流路并确保与热源的最佳热连接,外壳和机箱可以同时充当结构和散热解决方案,从而保留宝贵的设计空间以分配给其他功能。液冷电子机箱通过机箱外壳有效地将热量从关键电子设备中带走,从而在相同的空间内实现更高的功率和计算密度,而不会增加质量。

装饰图标

提高恶劣环境中的可靠性

军事设备、车辆和船只暴露在特殊的使用环境、极端温度、恶劣条件以及各种航空、陆地和海上部署要素中。Boyd 的解决方案采用经过数十年的现场实际应用和久经验证的性能,使用经过测试并验证的坚固方法设计和制造具有冷却、密封和保护的解决方案,可坚固耐用在任何情况下保持主要性能的组件。

防御雷达系统高级热管总成冷却

管输送组件的设计和制造旨在将热量从热源转移到可以安全散热的更偏远区域。这些组件非常适合将热量从受限或密集的区域转移到具有较冷气流或更高体积气流的区域,用于散热器或翅片堆栈。需要将集群组件有意放置在应用中以实现可靠、高性能的国防雷达系统从远程风冷解决方案中受益匪浅。通过安全地将热量传输到应用中更容易获得冷却气流的区域,在升高的热负载下提高雷达系统性能,而无需过渡到液冷解决方案或过热。

防御雷达系统

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Defense

Defense

Connected Battlefield

Military Aircraft

Space Vehicles

Land Vehicles

Munitions & Launch Systems

Seacraft

Defense
Connected Battlefield

Connected Battlefield

Two Phase Cooling

Environmental Protection

Shielding & Insulation

Bonding & Adhesive Systems

Conduction Cooling

Liquid Cooling

Connected Battlefield
Military Aircraft

Military Aircraft

Liquid Cooling

Insulation & Shielding​​

Two Phase Cooling

Conduction Cooling

Military Aircraft
Space Vehicles

Space Vehicles

Insulation & Shielding​​

Environmental Sealing & Protection​​

Two Phase Cooling

Conduction Cooling

Space Vehicles
Land Vehicles

Land Vehicles

Environmental Sealing & Protection​​

Bonding & Adhesive Systems

Insulation & Shielding​​

Liquid Cooling

Land Vehicles
Munitions & Launch Systems

Munitions & Launch Systems

Liquid Cooling

Environmental Sealing & Protection​​

Insulation & Shielding​​

Conduction Cooling

Munitions & Launch Systems
Seacraft

Seacraft

Environmental Sealing & Protection​​

Insulation & Shielding

Air Cooling

Liquid Cooling

Seacraft

Defense

Challenging Environments, Demanding Requirements

Military technology and the defense industry are consistently pioneering innovation as demanding field requirements drive the need for better, faster, more rugged equipment. Defense applications vary drastically in size, usage, and environment; however, all are mission-critical and must always operate at peak performance. Sub optimal performance or failure of these devices or equipment can cost not just time and money but lives and national security. Defense machinery and electronics often involve highly specific features or application needs never seen in consumer or commercial applications, demanding a culture of innovation.

Aerospace-and-Defense
decorative icon

Innovate Force Enablement & Battlefield Readiness

Expert thermal engineers with decades of innovative design and manufacturing experience in the defense industry are dedicated to help you overcome product limitations by designing solutions for higher power density electronics and higher system performance levels. Leading technology and innovation address the performance demands presented by the world’s leading edge defense electronic systems. Ongoing, long-term research and development partnerships with the world’s most demanding defense organizations and advanced universities drive new lightweight, compact form factor technologies that improve and create competitive advantage in battlefield readiness and force enablement.

Aircraft-Engine-Heat-Exchangers

Aircraft Engine Heat Exchangers

Innovate defense aircraft engine performance with uniquely constructed heat exchangers resilient against high pressure and demanding aircraft environments. Brazed aluminum and high temperature plate fin heat exchangers offer long term reliability in a compact format without adding additional weight. This unique construction can contain large surface areas in relatively small heat exchanger volumes, which makes it a compact cooling option for applications with tight volume or weight requirements. The heat transfer fin and plate construction adds to the structural integrity of the heat exchanger, enhancing ruggedization, strength, and reliability for long term defense performance.

decorative icon

Accelerate Speed to Deployment

Responsive, fast, customer-first service backed by proprietary design engineering modeling tools and decades of thermal design expertise enable Boyd to iterate designs quicker to accelerate concept to production timelines. Boyd’s easy-to-do-business-with model helps you deploy new mission-critical technologies faster.

Aviation Solutions

(View transcript)

Two Phase Enhanced Air Cooling for Power Electronics

(View transcript)

Land Vehicle Engine Heat Exchangers

Boyd’s robust Land Vehicle Engine Heat Exchangers are tough against demanding use and rugged terrain environments. High temperature plate fin and brazed aluminum heat exchangers balance long lifetime, high reliability, and weight efficiency by packing more heat transfer surfaces in smaller volumes. Boyd’s heat exchanger, engine oil cooler and transmission oil cooler designs ensure high performance cooling in smaller volumes while maintaining structural integrity against shock and vibration to improve the overall strength, ruggedness, and lifetime of heat exchangers in these defense applications.

Land-Vehicle-Engine-Heat-Exchangers
decorative icon

Defense-Grade Quality Manufacturing

Boyd’s ITAR compliant defense manufacturing facilities are certified to AS9100D quality management systems – assuring the highest level of defense-grade quality management throughout design, prototyping, and mass production for reliable, on-specification delivered components. Boyd defense products are validated by product and application specific qualification to assure product consistency and high reliability. AS9100D certified operations are available across many sites in North America and Europe for replicated regional design and production with redundant manufacturing processes for installed and immediately available continuity support to accommodate sudden market demand surge, over capacity or in the event of a critical stop event.

Primary-Aircraft-Control-Systems-with-Integrated-Liquid-Cooled-Chassis

Primary Aircraft Control Systems with Integrated Liquid Cooled Chassis

Lightweight, high reliability cooling systems enable performance advancements in defense electronics and primary aircraft control systems without adding weight or bulk. By incorporating a liquid flow path within electronic chassis walls and assuring optimal thermal connection to heat sources, enclosures and chassis can act both as a structural and thermal solution, preserving valuable design space to be allocated to additional functionality. Liquid cooled electronic chassis efficiently draw heat away from critical electronics through the chassis enclosure, enabling greater power and compute density in the same space without adding mass.

decorative icon

Improve Reliability in Harsh Environments

Military devices, vehicles, and vessels are exposed to extraordinary use environments, extreme temperatures, harsh conditions, and a wide variety of elements across air, land, and sea deployments. With real applications in-field for decades and proven performance, Boyd’s solutions that cool, seal, and protect are designed and manufactured using robust methodologies tested and proven to ruggedize components that maintain prime performance in any scenario.

Defense Radar System Advanced Heat Pipe Assembly Cooling

Heat pipe transport assemblies are designed and manufactured to move heat from a heat source to a more remote area where heat can safely dissipate. These assemblies are ideal to remove heat from constrained or densely packed areas to regions with access to cooler airflow or higher volume airflow for heat sinks or fin stacks. Defense radar systems that require clustered components intentionally placed within an application for reliable, high performance benefit greatly from remote air-cooled solutions. Advance radar system performance with elevated thermal loads without needing to transition to liquid cooled solutions or overheating by safely transporting heat to areas within the application that have greater access to cooled airflow.

Defense-Radar-System

Have questions? We’re ready to help!