传导冷却解决方案有效传输热量

导热冷却解决方案需要直接与具有高导热性的材料接触才能有效传热。导热冷却解决方案可以是简单的导热界面材料,通常是填充了高导热性填充物的薄膜或硅胶导热垫片,也可以是更复杂的解决方案,例如包含封装型石墨核心的轻型铝制底架。

除了广泛的传统传导解决方案组合外,Boyd Corporation 还利用封装石墨制造先进的传导解决方案,在我们的 k-Core ®产品系列中将轻质、高热导电石墨组合成可加工或灵活的格式,处于世界领先地位。

图像

主要优势

导热冷却解决方案的一项主要优势是它们属于被动型解决方案,不需要活动部件,因此带来了高可靠性、更少的磨损和较低的维护需求。

散热器可以集成到复杂的组件或几何形状的高性能底盘或外壳,其中内部体积是溢价。Boyd 的 k-Core ®技术和制造工艺使使用封装石墨的极轻散热器成为可能。通过精确控制我们 k-Core 的热膨胀系数 (CTE)® 产品,我们可以创建高性能热地面平面 (TGP) 产品。通过匹配的 CTE,热地面平面解决方案可显著降低模具层的耐热性,并防止热循环期间表面之间的剪切。客户可以直接安装我们的 CTE 匹配产品,无论是硅、碳化硅 (SiC)、碳化铝 (AlSiC)、氮化铀 (GaN) 或任何其他材料。

通过使用柔性封装材料(如铜箔、铝箔或聚酰胺薄膜)和 k-Core 的热带®在保持性能的同时提高设计灵活性。

Boyd 工程师非常熟练地识别适合您应用需求的最佳材料和/或几何形状。利用 Boyd 庞大的转换能力和容量,进一步增强了这些热解决方案,为客户提供完整、随时可安装的解决方案,节省组装时间并降低成本。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Conduction Cooling Solutions Effectively Transfer Heat

Conduction cooling solutions rely on direct contact with materials with high thermal conductivity to effectively transfer heat. Conduction solutions can be simple like thermal interface materials, often a film or silicone pad embedded with high conductivity filler, or they can be more complex solutions like a lightweight aluminum chassis with an encapsulated graphite core.

In addition to a broad portfolio of traditional conduction solutions, Boyd Corporation is the world leader in creating advanced conduction solutions utilizing encapsulated graphite to combine lightweight, highly thermally conductive graphite into either machinable or flexible formats in our k-Core® product line.

Image

Key Benefits

One of the key benefits of conduction cooling solutions is that they are passive solutions that don’t require moving components, meaning high reliability, less wear and tear, and low maintenance.

Heat spreaders can be integrated into complex assemblies or geometries for high performance chassis or enclosures where internal volume is at a premium. Boyd's k-Core® technology and manufacturing processes enables extremely lightweight heat spreaders utilizing encapsulated graphite. Through precise control over the Coefficient of Thermal Expansion (CTE) of our k-Core® products where we can create high performance Thermal Ground Plane (TGP) products. With a matching CTE, Thermal Ground Plane solutions significantly reduce thermal resistance at the die level and prevent shear between surfaces during thermal cycling. Customers can install our CTE matched products directly to their die, whether it’s silicon, silicon carbide (SiC), aluminum silicon carbide (AlSiC), gallium nitride (GaN) or any other material.

By utilizing flexible encapsulant materials like copper foil, aluminum foil, or polyimide film, thermal straps with k-Core® offer increased design flexibility while maintaining performance.

Boyd engineers are highly skilled in identifying the best material and/or geometry for your applications needs. Utilizing Boyd’s vast converting capabilities and capacity further enhances these thermal solutions, providing complete, ready to install solutions to our customers, saving assembly time and reducing costs.

Have questions? We're ready to help!