导热器和导电底盘

散热器和底盘将热量从热源迅速扩散出去,还可以为产品提供结构支撑或机械保护。

增加热量分布

促进传导到额外的表面积,如散热器或热交换器。

优化传热

快速均匀地分布高密度热负荷。

重量轻

用先进的高导电性石墨代替金属传导溶液,而不会牺牲坚固性。

导热器和导电底盘

散热器和导热底盘提供更均匀、更高效的传热,无需泵或风扇等有源组件.通过结合我们的材料和热管理专业知识,Boyd的散热器既可以作为热管理解决方案,也可以作为结构支撑。 

有疑问?

什么是导热器和散热机箱?

散热器或热倍增器是专门的组件,旨在将热量从高热通量组件中散开,以降低局部温度。散热底盘是既可作为导电散热解决方案又可作为产品的机械支撑结构的组件。

导热器和机箱如何工作?

散热器和导电底盘利用高导热材料将热量从热源扩散出去,降低局部温度。散热器和机箱可以直接从其表面散热,也可以连接到散热器、散热器面板或液体冷却系统等其他冷却技术。

为什么使用导热器和导电底盘?

散热器是快速均匀分布高密度热负荷的理想解决方案。散热器通常用于增加热量分布到散热器或热交换器等额外表面积,从而提高组件的整体热性能。作为一种被动解决方案,散热器和导电底盘不需要移动部件,这意味着高可靠性、更少的磨损和低维护。

博德先进的传导解决方案

Boyd是利用封装石墨创建先进传导解决方案的理想合作伙伴,将轻质,高导热的石墨结合成可加工或柔性格式,在我们的k-Core®产品线中。

封装石墨,k 芯®

有效传播和输送热量

封装石墨结构利用退火热解石墨(APG)的高导热性,在密封的机械外壳内均匀快速地将热量从敏感组件上散发出去。由于石墨是脆性和片状的,这种包络可以防止石墨颗粒成为设备内的异物碎片,从而抵消脆性石墨片的固有潜力,导致设备短路或污染清洁环境。由于石墨是一种轻质、高导电性材料,封装石墨散热器提供了一种创新的解决方案,可在不牺牲性能的情况下减轻重量或缩小规格。

k-Core®

Boyd利用我们的专利k-Core®技术来制造封装的石墨散热器和底盘。退火热解石墨首先被设计、成型,然后插入封装结构中。这在单个组件中结合了金属、陶瓷或复合材料的高强度和高导热性。APG的导热系数在1000 W / mK至>1500 W / mK之间,厚度低至0.017mm,使其成为最好的商业导电材料之一。

热膨胀系数 (CTE) 匹配

k-Core® 解决方案提供轻质、高导电性石墨散热器或热接地层,使热工程师能够根据需要定制热膨胀系数。封装材料设置封装石墨底盘或外壳的 CTE 和结构属性。这为具有挑战性的应用提供了直接粘合或更强大的解决方案。

航空航天

卫星散热器面板和高性能航空电子设备

国防

航空电子设备和飞机设备热管理系统

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Heat Spreader and Conductive Chassis

Heat spreaders and chassis rapidly spread heat away from heat sources and can also provide products with structural support or mechanical protection.

Increase Heat Distribution

Boost conduction to additional surface area like heat sinks or heat exchangers.

Optimize Heat Transfer

Rapidly and evenly distribute high density heat loads.

Lightweight

Replace metal conduction solutions with advanced, high conductivity graphite without sacrificing robustness.

Heat Spreader and Conductive Chassis

Heat spreaders and thermally conductive chassis offer more uniform, and efficient heat transfer without active components like pumps or fans. By combining our material and thermal management expertise, Boyd’s heat spreaders can act both as a thermal management solution and as structural support. 

Have a Question?

What Are Heat Spreaders and Thermal Chassis?

Heat Spreaders or thermal doublers are specialized components that are designed to spread heat away from high heat flux components to reduce localized temperatures. Thermal chassis are components that act both as conductive thermal solution and a mechanical support structure for a product.

How Do Heat Spreaders and Chassis Work?

Heat spreaders and conductive chassis leverage high thermal conductivity materials to spread heat away from heat sources, decreasing localized temperatures. Heat spreaders and chassis may either dissipate heat directly from their surfaces or connect to additional cooling technologies like heat sinks, radiator panels, or liquid cooling systems. 

Why Use Heat Spreader and Conductive Chassis?

Heat spreaders are an ideal solution for rapidly and evenly distributing high density heat loads. Heat spreaders are often used to increase heat distribution to additional surface area like heat sinks or heat exchangers, which improves the overall thermal performance of the assembly. As a passive solution, heat spreaders and conductive chassis don’t require moving components, meaning high reliability, less wear and tear, and low maintenance.

Boyd’s Advanced Conduction Solutions 

Boyd is an ideal partner in creating advanced conduction solutions utilizing encapsulated graphite to combine lightweight, highly thermally conductive graphite into either machinable or flexible formats in our k-Core® product line.

Encapsulated Graphite, k-Core®

Efficiently Spread and Transport Heat

Encapsulated graphite structures utilize the high thermal conductivity of annealed pyrolytic graphite (APG) to spread heat evenly and quickly away from sensitive components within a sealed mechanical envelope. Since graphite is brittle and flaky, this envelope prevents graphite particles from becoming foreign object debris within a device, negating the inherent potential of brittle graphite flakes causing a device to short or contamination of a clean environment. As graphite is a lightweight, high conductivity material, encapsulated graphite heat spreaders offer an innovative solution to drive weight savings or smaller formats without sacrificing performance. 

k-Core®

Boyd utilizes our patented k-Core® technology to fabricate encapsulated graphite heat spreaders and chassis. Annealed pyrolytic graphite is first designed, shaped, and then inserted within an encapsulating structure. This incorporates the high strength of metals, ceramics, or composites and high thermal conductivity in a single component. The thermal conductivity of APG ranges between 1000 W/mK to >1500 W/mK with thickness down to 0.017mm, making it one of the best commercially available conductive materials.

Coefficient of Thermal Expansion (CTE) Matching

k-Core® solutions provide a lightweight, highly conductive graphite heat spreader or thermal ground plane that enables thermal engineers to tailor the coefficients of thermal expansion as needed. The encapsulating material sets the CTE and structural properties of the encapsulated graphite chassis or enclosure. This enables direct bonding or more robust solutions for challenging applications.

Aerospace

Satellite radiator panels and high performance avionics

Defense

Avionics and aircraft equipment thermal management systems

Have questions? We’re ready to help!