电动汽车

电动汽车

连接、显示和远程信息处理

ADAS 冷却和高级计算

电动汽车充电

电池

品牌标识

电源电子与逆变器

资源

电动汽车
电池

电动汽车热管理与安全:电池

使用先进的电动汽车热管理解决方案优化您的车辆。通过有效冷却、最大限度地减少充电时间和延长车辆续航里程,确保电池的安全性和效率。探索 Boyd 的阻尼和防火材料解决方案,以保护您的电池免受冲击和环境风险,从而获得可靠和安全的电动汽车体验。

电动汽车电池冷却

电动汽车电池热失控

冲击、振动和冲击保护

电池
连接、显示和远程信息处理

连接、显示和远程信息处理

车辆集成了比以往任何时候都多的屏幕、无线功能和电子设备;所有这些都需要轻量化的eMobility热管理和工程材料来保护和增强它们。

智能触摸屏

环境保护

屏蔽和绝缘

开关
和用户界面

连接、显示和远程信息处理
ADAS 和高级计算

ADAS 和高级计算

自动驾驶汽车和智能驾驶功能需要大量的车载计算能力,产生的热量可能会损坏昂贵的电子设备。使用 Boyd 的紧凑型 eMobility 热管理系统提高这些关键计算系统的可靠性。

液体冷却系统

轻质液体冷板

ADAS 和高级计算
电动汽车充电

电动汽车充电

通过先进的电动汽车热管理解决方案保持电源转换电子设备的冷却,提高效率和充电周期。缩短电动汽车充电时间,推动电动汽车的持续采用。

液体冷却系统

液冷板

外壳

液体换热器

电动汽车充电
品牌标识

品牌标识

通过弹性品牌提升车辆的美观性和功能性,将重量、耐用性和成本效益结合到一个解决方案中。

逆光

智能显示器和接口

徽章、修剪和重音

修剪和口音

品牌标识
电源电子与逆变器

电源电子与逆变器

通过高效的电动汽车热管理加速电动汽车的采用。通过先进的冷却解决方案优化逆变器等功率转换电子设备,加快电动汽车充电时间。提高效率并延长充电周期,以获得更可持续、更可靠的电动驾驶体验。

液体冷却系统

液冷板

电源电子与逆变器

电动汽车

电动汽车热管理:电动汽车电池冷却

使用 Boyd 创新的电动汽车热管理解决方案释放电动汽车的潜力。我们为关键行业创新者设计的液体冷却系统冷板重新定义了电池仓。体验更小、更轻的散热系统,为更强大的电池提供充足的设计空间。实现更快的充电周期、高效的能源利用和更高的可靠性,解决消费者对续航里程的担忧,并推动电动汽车的未来发展。

电动汽车-2
机架内冷却液分配单元

电动汽车工程材料:防止电池热失控

使用 Boyd 全面的 eMobility 工程材料解决方案保护您的电动汽车,解决关键的锂离子电池热失控问题。使您的 EV 电池设计能够主动、安全地防止热失控事件,并在电池安全设计功能无法阻止电池间传播的情况下快速隔离极端热量或火灾。我们的电动汽车电池热失控保护采用多功能、复杂的解决方案,专为电池间应用而设计,可吸收冲击、振动和运动,散发电池热量,并在发生灾难性电池事件时充当火焰或热屏障和隔离器。探索带有散热片、散热器、压缩垫和阻燃电绝缘的集成组件,以确保 EV 电池设计的最大安全性。

装饰图标

防止电动汽车电池中的热失控

保持电池单元的均匀温度,实现更快的充电/放电循环,减少电池过热,在灾难性电池事件发生时隔离它们,或者更好的是,使用 Boyd 先进的电动汽车热管理和工程材料解决方案防止它们发生。

装饰图标

保护电池免受碰撞冲击

通过在发生碰撞时保护电池仓,使用坚固的冲击吸收密封件,提高消费者安全性并降低保修费用。

电池外壳密封和碰撞保护

电池仓、外壳和外壳必须防水,并防止道路碎片、沉淀、油、污垢和许多其他环境因素的污染,以便在车辆的整个生命周期内实现高可靠性。电池暴露在极其剧烈的道路振动和潜在的突然冲击下。电池外壳 密封件、垫圈 阻尼垫旨在承受和吸收这种可变力、振动和极端冲击,最大限度地减少对电池的不利影响并降低保修成本。 密封 垫圈坚固耐用,可承受重复和瞬时 冲击、振动、冲击 和摩擦而不会降低性能。

电动交通-3-580x400-1
装饰图标

延长电池续航里程和使用寿命

Boyd 的轻质、高性能密封和电动汽车热管理解决方案使您能够设计具有更高功率密度的更大电池,坚固耐用,可承受恶劣的路况,从而延长电池续航里程和使用寿命。

装饰图标

优化能源使用

通过高效的液体冷却系统保持可靠、高效的能量转换和功率反转,优化电力电子工作温度,优化能源使用和分配。

如何冷却和保护电动汽车电池免受碰撞和热失控

(查看文字实录)

用于电动汽车和运输的液体冷板解决方案

(查看文字实录)

逆变器冷却和管理电源电子热力

为了最大限度地提高电动汽车内各种电子元件的能源利用率,需要以交流电(交流电)供电,该交流电由电池以直流电(直流电)产生,以便精确控制和按需消耗能源使用。为了最大限度地提高能源效率和可持续性,电力再生会恢复该过程,在电机不加速时从电机收集能量并将其返回给电池充电。电力电子设备转换和控制电动汽车中的电力,包括逆变器、转换器和车载充电器。逆变器充当电动汽车中的能量转换器,将直流产生的能量转换为消耗流电,并将再生的交流电能量转换回直流电。Boyd 先进的电动汽车热管理系统,包括液体冷却系统和定制冷板,可冷却作为关键电动汽车逆变器和其他电力电子设备的副产品产生的高水平热量。我们先进的冷却系统可实现最高效率的电源转换和使用,从而实现更大的续航里程和更快的充电周期,从而更好地满足消费者的需求。

ADAS 高级驾驶辅助系统和计算冷却

高级驾驶辅助系统(ADAS)正在使车辆的智能和直观功能水平不断提高,并且是迈向完全5级自动化和自动驾驶汽车的基础。需要先进的ADAS冷却系统来管理高计算能力产生的热量,以支持ADAS和自动驾驶汽车的复杂性、处理速度和响应能力。Boyd 用于计算应用的先进 eMobility 热管理系统结构紧凑、轻巧且高度可靠,可确保始终保持一致的计算性能、高效的能源使用和安全的计算工作温度,无论计算需求如何。

电动汽车-2
装饰图标

启用 4 级和 5自动驾驶

通过热密集冷却系统加速高级驾驶辅助系统 (ADAS),解锁高性能计算可能性,实现 4 级和 5 级自动驾驶

装饰图标

预测不断变化的消费者偏好

通过高效的液体冷却系统保持可靠、高效的能量转换和功率反转,优化电力电子工作温度,优化能源使用和分配。

电动汽车行业的人机界面 (HMI) 解决方案

(查看文字实录)

制作高级显示解决方案需要什么?

(查看文字实录)

EV-远程信息处理

汽车显示器、远程信息处理和信息娱乐系统

远程信息处理和信息娱乐已经融合到智能内饰电子设备中,从智能触摸屏、直观的平视显示器 (HUD) 和背光薄膜开关,到包括预防性维护智能、信息管理和车辆联网在内的综合远程信息处理,丰富了驾驶员体验并提高了安全性。Boyd 的解决方案帮助 OEM 创新这些尖端车辆功能,同时减轻重量并保持可靠性。

信息娱乐加固和优化

Boyd 的创新工程材料解决方案可保护、密封和冷却电子元件,以降低保修成本并提高消费者安全性,并在车辆的整个生命周期内提供可靠、稳定的性能。差异化的消费者舒适性和便利性电子产品创造了竞争优势并影响了消费者的需求。大而薄、轻、丰富的显示屏或坚固耐用的开关接口针对室外环境进行了优化,可在不增加重量或功耗的情况下改善客户体验。

汽车
电动汽车

Boyd的显示解决方案传统和专业知识

多年来,Boyd作为世界领先OEM的主要创新合作伙伴,在智能手机中密封、粘合、保护、增强和冷却要求苛刻的显示器--电动汽车远程信息处理和信息娱乐设计师正在利用这一丰富的经验来加速创新。Boyd对电子元件进行防水处理,以应对不可预测的用户和天气环境。我们 加固 针对恶劣路况的组件, 极端振动 和突然的影响。我们 屏蔽和绝缘 复杂的电子设备在近距离运行,不会相互干扰。我们阻隔和屏蔽电子元件发出的热量和火花电压。使汽车显示屏具有增强的消费者安全性和舒适性。

有效地将持久的功能和特性融入您的品牌

定制设计的解决方案将美学、弹性和功能与卓越的品质相结合。使用 Boyd 的各种材料、饰面和装饰装饰,以各种内部、外部和引擎盖下格式(从车身侧面徽章、安全气囊徽标和 PRNDL 到背光门槛板)清楚地定义您的品牌。利用我们的材料专业知识和多功能性、耐用性和装饰性系列的高品质塑料,开发高效的解决方案,以平衡可持续性和轻量化要求,即使在最具挑战性的环境条件下也能保持美观。Boyd 的机电开关组件和遥控钥匙、背光电子键盘和智能显示技术引入了更多功能,以耐用性、生动的光质和能源效率增强触觉体验。

电动汽车-汽车-制造

汽车制造与质量

博德的汽车生产设施已通过认证 IATF 16949 质量管理体系 - 确保在整个设计、原型制作和批量生产过程中实现最高水平的汽车级质量管理。IATF 16949认证业务在北美,欧洲和亚洲提供,用于复制区域设计和生产。

装饰图标

减轻重量,创造更多可用的设计空间

使用 Boyd 的整体热封系统设计方法创建流线型多功能解决方案,该方法考虑了整车系统的需求,以帮助 OEM 减轻重量、创建额外的可用设计空间 (并最大限度地利用能源)。

装饰图标

更快地推出新车型

通过利用 Boyd 的快速设计周期和原型设计快速重复设计,在市场速度方面创造竞争优势,使原始设备制造商能够更快地推出新车型,以便尽早进入市场。

装饰图标

解决未来的可持续发展法规

Boyd 的全球可用区域IATF 认证制造 与 eMobility、电动汽车、混合动力电动汽车的长期合作伙伴关系 – 自主创新者影响我们如何超越严格的安全与区域环境要求,预测不断变化的消费者需求, - 解决未来的可持续发展法规。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

eMobility

eMobility

Connectivity, Display & Telematics

ADAS Cooling & Advanced Compute

EV Charging

Battery

Brand Identity

Power Electronics & Inverter

Resources

eMobility
Battery

eMobility Thermal Management and Safety: Battery

Optimize your vehicle with advanced eMobility thermal management solutions. Ensure the safety and efficiency of your battery with effective cooling, minimizing charge times and extending vehicle range. Explore Boyd’s damping and fire protection material solutions to safeguard your battery against impact and environmental risks for a reliable and secure eMobility experience.

EV Battery Cooling

EV Battery Thermal Runaway

Shock, Vibration, & Impact Protection

Battery
Connectivity, Display & Telematics

Connectivity, Display & Telematics

Vehicles are integrating more screens, wireless capabilities, and electronics than ever before; all of which need lightweight eMobility thermal management and engineered materials to protect and enhance them.

Smart Touch Screens

Environmental Protection

Shielding & Insulation

Switches
& User Interfaces

Connectivity, Display & Telematics
ADAS and Advanced Compute

ADAS and Advanced Compute

Autonomous vehicles and smart driving features require significant on-board computing power, generating heat that can otherwise damage expensive electronics. Improve reliability of these critical compute systems with Boyd’s compact eMobility thermal management systems.

Liquid Cooling Systems

Lightweight Liquid Cold Plates

ADAS and Advanced Compute
EV Charging

EV Charging

Improve efficiency and charge cycles by keeping power conversion electronics cool with advanced eMobility thermal management solutions. Enable faster EV charging time and drive continued electric vehicle adoption.

Liquid Cooling Systems

Liquid Cold Plates

Enclosures

Liquid Heat Exchangers

EV Charging
Brand Identity

Brand Identity

Elevate the aesthetics and functionality of your vehicle with resilient branding that combines weight, durability, and cost-effectiveness into a single solution.

Backlighting

Smart Displays and Interfaces

Badging, Trim, and Accents

Trim and Accents

Brand Identity
Power Electronics & Inverter

Power Electronics & Inverter

Accelerate electric vehicle adoption with efficient eMobility thermal management. Fast-track EV charge times by optimizing power conversion electronics, such as inverters, through advanced cooling solutions. Enhance efficiency and extend charge cycles for a more sustainable and reliable electric driving experience.

Liquid Cooling Systems

Liquid Cold Plates

Power Electronics & Inverter

eMobility

eMobility Thermal Management: EV Battery Cooling

Unlock the potential of electric vehicles with Boyd’s innovative eMobility Thermal Management solutions. Our liquid cooling systems and cold plates designed for key industry innovators redefine battery compartments. Experience smaller, lighter thermal systems, providing ample design space for more powerful batteries. Achieve faster charge cycles, efficient energy utilization, and greater reliability, addressing consumer concerns about range and driving the future of electric mobility.

eMobility-2
An in-rack Coolant Distribution Unit

eMobility Engineered Materials: Battery Thermal Runaway Prevention

Safeguard your electric vehicle with Boyd’s comprehensive eMobility engineered material solutions, addressing the critical lithium-ion battery thermal runaway concerns. Enable your EV battery designs to proactively and safely prevent thermal runaway events and quickly isolate extreme heat or fire in the unlikely event battery safety design features fail to prevent cell-to-cell propagation. Our EV battery thermal runaway protection employs multi-functional, complex solutions designed for cell-to-cell application that absorb impact, vibration and movement, dissipate cell heat, and act as a flame or heat barrier and isolator in the event of a catastrophic battery event. Explore integrated assemblies with cooling fins, heat spreaders, compression pads, and flame-rated electrical insulation to ensure the utmost safety for your EV battery designs.

Decorative icon

Prevent Thermal Runaway in EV Batteries

Maintain homogenous temperatures across battery cells, enable faster charge/discharge cycles, reduce battery overheating, isolate catastrophic battery events when they happen, or better yet, prevent them from ever happening with Boyd’s advanced eMobility thermal management and engineered material solutions.

Decorative icon

Protect Batteries Against Collision Impact

Enhance consumer safety and reduce warranty expenses by protecting battery compartments in the event of a collision with ruggedized impact-absorbing seals.

Battery Housing Seals and Collision Protection

Battery compartments, enclosures and housings must be waterproofed and protected against contamination from road debris, precipitation, oil, dirt, and many other environmental factors for high reliability performance over the life of the vehicle. Batteries are exposed to extremely harsh road vibration and potential sudden impact. Battery housing seals, gaskets and damper pads are designed to withstand and absorb this variable force, vibration and extreme impact, minimizing the detrimental impact on the battery and reducing warranty costs. Seals and gaskets are ruggedized to withstand repeat and instantaneous shock, vibration, impact and friction without degrading performance.

eMobility-3-580x400-1
Decorative icon

Extend Battery Range and Life

Boyd’s lightweight, high performance sealing and eMobility thermal management solutions enable you to design larger batteries with greater power density ruggedized to withstand harsh road conditions for extended battery range and life.

Decorative icon

Optimize Energy Use

Sustain reliable, efficient energy conversion and power inversion with highly effective liquid cooling systems that optimize power electronic operating temperatures for optimized energy use and distribution.

How to Cool and Protect EV Batteries Against Collision and Thermal Runaway

(View transcript)

Liquid Cold Plate Solutions for e-Mobility and Transportation

(View transcript)

Inverter Cooling and Managing Power Electronic Thermals

The ability to maximize energy utilization across various electronic components within an electric vehicle requires power to be supplied in AC (alternating current) that is generated in DC (direct current) by a battery for precisely controlled and consumed on-demand energy use. For maximum energy efficiency and sustainability, power regeneration reverts the process collecting energy from the motor when it’s not accelerating and returning it to charge the battery. Power electronics convert and control electric power in an eMobility vehicle including inverters, converters and on-board chargers. Inverters function as the energy converter in an electric vehicle, transforming DC generated energy to consumable AC and regenerated AC energy back to DC. Boyd’s advanced eMobility thermal management systems, including liquid cooling systems and custom cold plates, cool the high levels of heat generated as a byproduct of critical eMobility inverters and other power electronics. Our advanced cooling enables the highest efficiency power conversion and use, resulting in greater range and faster charge cycles for better consumer adoption.

ADAS Advanced Driving Assistance Systems and Compute Cooling

Advanced Driving Assistance Systems (ADAS) are enabling the increasing levels of smart and intuitive functionality within vehicles and are the foundation for progressing to full Level 5 automation and self driving cars. Advanced ADAS cooling systems are required to manage the heat created by the high compute power required to support the complexity, processing speed and responsiveness for ADAS and autonomous vehicles. Boyd’s advanced eMobility thermal management systems for compute applications are compact, lightweight and highly reliable to assure consistent compute performance, efficient energy use and safe compute operating temperatures are always maintained regardless of compute demand.

eMobility-2
Decorative icon

Enable Level 4 and 5 Autonomy

Accelerate advanced driving assistance systems (ADAS) with thermally dense cooling systems that unlock high performance compute possibilities to enable level 4 and 5 autonomy.

Decorative icon

Anticipate Evolving Consumer Preferences

Sustain reliable, efficient energy conversion and power inversion with highly effective liquid cooling systems that optimize power electronic operating temperatures for optimized energy use and distribution.

Human Machine Interface (HMI) Solutions for the eMobility Industry

(View transcript)

What Goes Into Making Advanced Display Solutions?

(View transcript)

EV-Telematics

Automotive Displays, Telematics and Infotainment Systems

Telematics and infotainment have converged into smart interior electronics that enrich the driver experience and improve safety from smart touch screens, intuitive heads up displays (HUDs), and backlit membrane switches, to comprehensive telematics including preventive maintenance intelligence, information management, and vehicle networking. Boyd’s solutions help OEMs innovate these cutting-edge vehicle features while reducing weight and maintaining reliability.

Infotainment Ruggedization and Optimization

Boyd’s innovative engineered material solution protect, seal, and cool electronic components to reduce warranty costs and improve consumer safety with reliable, stable performance over the vehicle’s lifetime. Differentiated consumer comfort and convenience electronics create competitive advantage and influence consumer demand. Large, thin, lightweight, rich display screens or rugged switch interfaces optimized for outdoor environments improve customer experience without adding significant weight or power consumption.

Automotive
eMobility

Boyd’s Display Solution Heritage and Expertise

Boyd has sealed, bonded, protected, enhanced and cooled demanding displays in smartphones for years as the primary innovation partner for world leading OEMs – a vast experience that eMobility telematics and infotainment designers are leveraging for accelerated innovation. Boyd waterproofs electronic components against unpredictable user and weather environments. We ruggedize components against harsh road conditions, extreme vibration and sudden impact. We shield and insulate complex electronics operating in close proximity from interfering with one another. We block and shield heat and spark voltage emitted from electronic components. Resulting in an automotive display with enhanced consumer safety and comfort.

Efficiently Blend Enduring Functionality and Features into Your Brand

Custom-engineered solutions combine aesthetics, resilience, and function with outstanding quality. Clearly define your brand with Boyd’s broad range of materials, finishes, and decorative trims in a variety of interior, exterior, and under-the-hood formats – from body side badges, airbag logos, and PRNDLs to backlit sill plates. Leverage our material expertise and versatility, durability, and decorative range of high-quality plastics to develop efficient solutions to balance sustainability and light weighting requirements and stay beautiful in even the most challenging environmental conditions. Introduce more features with Boyd’s electromechanical switch assemblies and key fobs, backlit electronic keypads, and smart display technology to enhance the tactile experience with durability, vivid light quality, and energy efficiency.

EV-Automotive-Manufacturing

Automotive Manufacturing and Quality

Boyd’s automotive production facilities are certified to IATF 16949 quality management systems – ensuring the highest level of automotive grade quality management throughout design, prototyping and mass production. IATF 16949 certified operations are available in North America, Europe and Asia for replicated regional design and production.

Decorative icon

Reduce Weight and Create More Available Design Space

Create streamlined, multi-functional solutions using Boyd’s holistic approach to integrated thermal & sealing system design that considers full vehicle system demand to help OEMs reduce weight, create additional available design space, & maximize energy use.

Decorative icon

Introduce New Models Faster

Rapidly iterate designs by leveraging Boyd’s quick design cycles & prototyping to create a competitive advantage in speed to market, enabling OEMs to introduce new models faster for earlier market access.

Decorative icon

Solve Sustainability Regulations of the Future

Boyd’s globally available, in-region IATF certified manufacturing & longstanding partnerships with eMobility, electric vehicle, hybrid electric vehicle & autonomy innovators influence how we exceed rigorous safety & regional environmental requirements, anticipate evolving consumer needs, & solve sustainability regulations of the future.

Have questions? We’re ready to help!