Cloud

Cloud-Rechenzentrumsinstallationen wachsen schnell mit der beschleunigten Einführung künstlicher Intelligenz und dem Internet der Dinge (Internet of Things, IoT), das intelligente Funktionen und Konnektivität in den meisten Branchen integriert. Die Vorliebe für Komfort, Flexibilität, Geschwindigkeit, Mobilität und Reaktionsfähigkeit ist die Leistung und Funktionalität des Geräts, die riesige Datenmengen zum Übertragen und Speichern erzeugt. Cloud-Computing speichert, verarbeitet, vernetzt und analysiert all diese Daten und digitalen Funktionen. Verbrauchertrends und -innovationen haben die Cloud-Computing zunehmend in den Stand der Funktionsweise von Unternehmen und der Entrinde der Verbraucher gebracht. Cloud macht die moderne Gesellschaft.

Erhöhen der Rechendichte im gleichen Footprint

Low-Profile-Flüssigkeitskühlsysteme bieten eine höhere Leistung bei geringerer Stellfläche und schaffen zusätzlichen Designraum bei optimierter thermischer Dichte.

Erweiterung der Innovationen bei der Luftkühlung und sicherer Übergang zu Flüssigkeit

Das sich überschneidende Technologieportfolio von Boyd ermöglicht die Koexistenz von Innovationen in flüssiger, sion, zwei-Phase und Der Luftkühlung; Empfehlung und Die richtige Technologie für jede kundenspezifische Anwendung, Erweiterung der Leistungsgrenzen herkömmlicher Luftkühlsysteme und Gewährleistung einer sicheren Migration zu Flüssigkeitskühlsystemen, wenn dies angebracht ist.

Iterieren Sie Designs schnell und beschleunigen Sie die Geschwindigkeit auf den Markt

Kundenerster Service mit marktführender Geschwindigkeit und Reaktionsfähigkeit kombiniert mit jahrzehntelanger Thermischer Design-Expertise und robusten, proprietären Modellierungswerkzeugen ermöglicht Boyd, Designs schnell zu iterieren und die Markteinführung zu beschleunigen.

Geringere Gesamtkosten des Rechenzentrumsbesitzes

Integrierte Lösungen minimieren oder entfernen Abfall, Wartungskosten und Ausfallzeiten für insgesamt niedrigere Gesamtkosten des Rechenzentrumsbesitzes.

Responsive globale Lokalisierung

Boyd bewegt sich mit unseren Kunden, während sich ihre regionalen Bedürfnisse als Reaktion auf geopolitische Veränderungen, Strategieverschiebungen in der Region Sourcing, Near-Shoring oder globale Fertigung bewegt.

Steigerung der Effizienz und Zuverlässigkeit

Die Cloud-Lösungen von Boyd kühlen, versiegeln und schützen einige der anspruchsvollsten Rechenzentren der Welt mit Lösungen, die Kunden dabei unterstützen, die Leistungseffizienz zu steigern, die Ressourcennutzung zu optimieren, die Energierückgewinnung zu maximieren und die Zuverlässigkeit auf allen Systemebenen zu erhöhen.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Erstellen sicherer Rechenzentren

Die Lösungen von Boyd berücksichtigen die gesamte Rechenzentrumsumgebung und bieten leise Lösungen, die reduzieren Umweltlärmbelastung für einen sichereren Rechenzentrumsbetrieb.

Image

In-Rack-Flüssigkeitskühlung

Flüssigkeitskühlsysteme, die in einem Server-Rack integriert sind, sind so konzipiert, dass die Wärme innerhalb eines Gehäuses über eine Reihe von Wärmequellen oder Servern hinweg verwaltet werden kann. Kompakte, niedrigere Profil-, Hochleistungs- und thermisch dichte Flüssigkeitssysteme eröffnen zusätzlichen Platz in bestehenden Gehäusedesigns und machen Platz für mehr Rechenleistung und Leistungsdichte, die auf demselben Raum erreichbar sind. In-Rack-Kühlmittelverteilungseinheiten (CDUs) oder Flüssigkeitskühlschlaufen können in bestehende Wasserkühlsysteme der Anlage integriert werden und die Kühlung auf die Klingen- oder Späneebene mit flüssigen Kälteplatten integrieren mit benutzerdefinierten Skylines für maximale Schnittstelle zwischen Wärmequellen und dem Flüssigkeitssystem. Schnelle Trennungen mit schwenkbaren Armaturen machen den Service einfach zugänglich und schnell.

Image

Chassis Flüssigkeitskühlung

Flüssige Kühlsysteme die in eine Reihe von Gehäusen integriert sind, sind für die Verwaltung höherer Wärmelasten über mehrere Server-Racks ausgelegt. In-Row-Kühlmittelverteilungseinheiten (CDUs) können vollständig in sich geschlossen werden oder mit intelligenter Instrumentierung in installierte Anlagenflüssigkeitssysteme angeschlossen werden, die den Energieverbrauch, die Sinnesströme, den Druck, die Temperatur und die Lecksuche für variable Spitzenleistung und vorbeugenden Schutz optimieren, was bedeutet, dass Cloud-Systeme die exakte, optimale Kühlleistung erhalten, die das System bei Bedarf benötigt.

Image

Extreme Luftkühlung

Diejenigen, die die Grenzen der Luftkühlung verschieben und den Übergang zur Flüssigkeitskühlung verzögern möchten, verlassen sich auf Boyds extreme Luftkühlungssysteminnovation. Extreme Luftkühlsysteme helfen Hyperscale-Computing-Designern, die Rechendichte zu maximieren, indem sie hocheffiziente zweiphasige Kühltechnologien nutzen, die Wärme schnell absorbieren und von Wärmequellen in abgelegene Regionen innerhalb des Servers oder Gehäuses transportieren, um mehr Designfläche für größere Kühlkörper und einen besseren Zugang zum Luftstrom zu erhalten. Hochdruckfähigkeit DWDI-Gebläse ermöglichen dichtere Systeme und Kühlkörperrippen für eine extremere Kühlung mit dem zusätzlichen Vorteil, dass sie mit weniger Geräuschen und Tonvibrationen als herkömmliche Lüfter arbeiten, was zu einer verbesserten Festplattenleistung und leiseren, sichereren Rechenzentren führt.

Verbessern Sie die Energieeffizienz und die Leistung thermischer Systeme im Rechenzentrum, indem Sie die Nutzung gekühlter Luft und die Heißluftabluft in luftgekühlten Systemen optimieren. Luftblocker aus SOLIMIDE® Polyimidschaum blockieren Luft und isolieren Geräusche mit einzigartigen differenzierten Eigenschaften wie hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit, Flammbeständigkeit, Ungiftigkeit, extrem niedrige Dichte und Gewicht. Luftleckdichtungen und Luftspaltenfüller verhindern den Verlust von Kühlluft, entfernen Designtaschen, die kühle oder heiße Luft einfangen, und verbinden interne Luftstromwege. Luftleitblechbaugruppen verfügen in der Regel über elektrisch isolierende FR V-0-Materialien mit Flammschutz, die thermogeformt oder in Luftstrommanagementkanäle und Kanäle gefaltet werden und zur Verwaltung des Durchflussbypasses den Luftstrom im Server verändern, um kalte Luft am effizientesten zu Kühlkörpern zu leiten.

Image

Integrierte Silizium- und Prozessorkühlung

Silizium, CPUs und GPUs schieben kontinuierlich die Grenze für maximale Prozessorleistung, begrenzt durch das, was thermisch erreichbar ist. Eine höhere thermische Dichte ermöglicht eine höhere Rechenleistung und schafft so einen marktfähigen Wettbewerbsvorteil. Das sich überschneidende Technologieportfolio von Boyd ermöglicht das Nebeneinander von Innovationen in flüssiger, eintauchender, zweiphasiger und Luftkühlung; Empfehlung und Verschmelzung der richtigen Technologien für jede kundenspezifische Anwendung, Erweiterung der Leistungsgrenzen herkömmlicher Luftkühlsysteme und Gewährleistung einer sicheren Migration zu Flüssigkeitskühlsystemen, wenn dies angebracht ist. Hochdichte, Remote-Wärmerohr-Kühlkörperbaugruppen, Flüssigkeitskühlschleifen und hochgradig kundenspezifische flüssige Kälteplatten mit benutzerdefinierten Skylines schaffen die effizienteste thermische Schnittstelle zwischen Luft- oder Flüssigkeitssystemen und den Prozessoren. Mit unserer Erfahrung in der Entwicklung optimaler thermischer Lösungen für alle großen Siliziummarken ist Boyds größter Wert für Server- und Rechenzentrumsdesigner unsere Partnerschaft zu kundenspezifischen Designprozessor-Kühllösungen, die speziell auf ihre einzigartigen Installationen dieser Standardchips zugeschnitten sind. Unsere thermischen Lösungen für Silizium, CPU und GPU sind nicht für alle maßgefertigt, sondern angepasst, um die thermische Effizienz für jede einzigartige Systeminstallation zu maximieren, die vollen Systemfunktionen zu maximieren und Leistungsdifferenzierung zu schaffen.

Image

Datenspeicherdämpfer und Serverversiegelung

Verbessern Sie die Systemleistung und Zuverlässigkeit des Cloud-Rechenzentrums systems mit einer höheren Lese- und Schreibgenauigkeit sowie dem Schutz vor Betriebsumgebungen im Rechenzentrum. Die Lösungen von Boyd dämpfen Vibrationen und absorbieren sowohl von mechanischen als auch von akustischen Quellen wie Systembedienung, Sound und traditionellen Luftkühlsystemen mit vielen beweglichen Teilen, die mit hohen Drehzahlen arbeiten. Wir sind der weltweit führende Experte im Management von Betriebslärm, Vibrationen und Härte sowie Festplattendämpfung. Servergehäuse müssen außerdem versiegelt und abgeschirmt sein gegen Wasser- oder Staubeintritt, elektromagnetische Störungen, LED-Überlauf und spark-Spannung für Betriebsspitzenleistung und Systembetriebszeit.

Haben Sie Fragen? Wir sind bereit zu helfen!

Cloud

Cloud data center installations are growing fast with accelerated adoption of artificial intelligence and the Internet of Things (IoT) integrating smart functionality and connectivity across most industries. Preference for convenience, flexibility, speed, mobility and responsiveness is driving device performance and functionality that creates vast amounts of data to transmit and store. Cloud compute stores, processes, networks and analyzes all of this data and digital functionality. Consumer trends and innovation have made cloud compute increasingly intrinsic to how businesses operate, and consumers’ run their lives. Cloud powers modern society.

Increase Compute Density in the Same Footprint

Low profile liquid cooling systems offer higher performance in a smaller footprint and create additional design space with optimized thermal density.

Extend Air Cooling Innovation and Safely Transition to Liquid

Boyd’s overlapping technology portfolio enables liquid, immersion, two phase, and air cooling innovation to co-exist; recommending and blending the right technologies for each custom application, extending the performance boundaries of traditional air cooling systems and assuring a safe migration to liquid cooling systems when appropriate.

Iterate Designs Quickly and Accelerate Speed to Market

Customer-first service with market leading speed and responsiveness combined with decades of thermal design expertise and robust, proprietary modeling tools enable Boyd to iterate designs quickly and accelerate speed to market.

Lower Total Cost of Data Center Ownership

Integrated solutions minimize or remove waste, maintenance costs and downtime for an overall lower total cost of data center ownership.

Responsive Global Localization

Boyd moves with our customers as their regional needs evolve in response to geopolitical changes, strategy shifts in region sourcing, near-shoring or global manufacturing moves.

Increase Efficiency and Reliability

Boyd’s cloud solutions cool, seal and protect some of the most demanding data centers in the world with solutions that help customers increase performance efficiency, optimize resource utilization, maximize energy recovery, and increase reliability across all systems levels.

Have Questions?

Create Safer Data Centers

Boyd’s solutions consider the full data center environment, offering quiet solutions that reduce environmental noise pollution for safer data center operations.

Image

In-Rack Liquid Cooling

Liquid cooling systems integrated within a server rack are designed to manage heat within a chassis across a series of heat sources or servers. Compact, lower profile, high performance, thermally dense liquid systems open additional space in existing chassis designs, making room for more compute and power density achievable in the same space. In-rack coolant distribution units (CDUs) or liquid cooling loops can tie into existing facility water cooling systems, integrating cooling down to the blade or chip level with liquid cold plates featuring custom skylines for maximum interface between heat sources and the liquid system. Quick disconnects with swivel fittings make service easy to access and fast.

Image

Chassis Liquid Cooling

Liquid cooling systems integrated within a series of chassis are designed to manage higher heat loads across multiple server racks. In-row coolant distribution units (CDUs) can be fully self-contained or connect into installed facility liquid systems with intelligent instrumentation that optimizes energy use, senses flow, pressure, temperature and leak detection for variable peak performance and preventive protection meaning cloud systems get the exact, optimal, on demand cooling performance the system needs when it needs it.

Image

Extreme Air Cooling

Those looking to push the boundaries of air cooling and delay the transition to liquid cooling rely on Boyd’s extreme air cooling system innovation. Extreme air cooling systems help hyperscale compute designers maximize compute density by leveraging highly efficient two-phase cooling technologies that rapidly absorb and transport heat away from heat sources to remote regions within the server or chassis to access more design space for larger heat sinks and better access to air flow. High pressure capability DWDI blowers enable denser systems and heat sink fins for more extreme cooling with the added benefit of operating with less noise and tonal vibration than traditional fans, resulting in improved hard drive performance and quieter, safer data centers.

Improve data center energy efficiency and thermal system performance by optimizing cooled air use and hot air exhaust in air cooled systems. FR V-0 Air blockers made of SOLIMIDE® polyimide foam block air and insulate noise with unique differentiated characteristics like high temperature resistance, flame resistance, non-toxicity, extreme low density and weight. Air leak seals and air gap fillers prevent cool air loss, remove design pockets that trap cool or hot air, and connect internal airflow pathways. Air baffle assemblies commonly feature flame rated FR V-0 electrically insulating materials that are thermoformed or folded into airflow management channels, ducting, and to manage flow bypass, altering airflow inside the server to most efficiently direct cold air to heat sinks.

Image

Sealing and Protection Cloud Data Centers

Boyd air ducting and air flow management solutions, like thermoformed baffles, are used to improve traditional air cooled system efficiency. Prevent device or assembly overheating or premature failure from lost or decreased airflow velocity that reduces heat sink efficiency with FR-V0 rated electrically-insulating air flow baffles. Boyd offers several additional air blocking, air shielding, gasket, and air diverter material options optimized for sealing force and compression force deflection to optimize cool air use in an enclosure, including Boyd's high performance polyimide foam SOLIMIDE (R), nitrile, EPDM, polyurethane, and silicone foams. Enclosure, housing, and environmental seals are a critical need and constant challenge for enterprise systems to protect against dust and water ingress or other contaminants. Boyd foam and mesh air filters protect sensitive components from particle and dust build up that hinders performance and may cause failures. These leak-sealing foams and gaskets prevent air leakage and optimize airflow, enabling the cooling system to operate at peak performance.​

In addition to environmental contaminants, noise and vibration, electricity, and complex internal electronic components can reduce reliability and system integrity, increasing maintenance fees and system downtime. Boyd’s comprehensive protecting solutions improve data center, networking and connectivity system performance and maximize uptime by mitigating noise and vibration propagation, improving electronic signal integrity, improving electrical shock protection and fire safety by blocking spark voltage inside an enclosure V-0 flame rated dielectric insulators.

Enterprise computing systems incorporate a surplus of components and sysbsystems that require clear identification to preserve peak functionality and performance. Boyd’s custom warning labels, regulatory graphics, complex graphic overlays, system information labels, flame retardant cable management solutions, and serialized identification labels aid in the organization of any size data center facility from world class hyperscale computing centers to smaller edge computing sites. Informational and dielectric overlays designed and printed on UL-rated electrically-insulating raw materials aid in UL testing, approval, and traceability. Improve traceability of your hardware by manufacturing and assembling with Boyd UL 969 compliant warning and regulatory labels. Increase the organization of Input/output network cables, wires, and hoses for liquid cooling systems with Boyd’s comprehensive hook and loop cable management systems.

Image

Integrated Silicon and Processor Cooling

Silicon, CPUs and GPUs continually push the boundary for maximum processor power, limited by what is thermally achievable. Greater thermal density enables higher processing power, creating a marketable competitive advantage. Boyd’s overlapping technology portfolio enables liquid, immersion, two phase, and air cooling innovation to co-exist; recommending and blending the right technologies for each custom application, extending the performance boundaries of traditional air cooling systems and assuring a safe migration to liquid cooling systems when appropriate. High density, remote heat pipe heat sink assemblies, liquid cooling loops, and highly customized liquid cold plates with custom skylines create the most efficient thermal interface between air or liquid systems and the processors. With experience in designing optimal thermal solutions for all major silicon brands, Boyd’s greatest value to server and data center designers is our partnership to custom design processor cooling solutions specific to their unique installations of these standard chips. Our Silicon, CPU and GPU thermal solutions are not one-size-fits all but customized to maximize thermal efficiency for each unique system installation, maximizing full system capabilities and creating performance differentiation.

Image

Data Storage Dampers and Server Sealing

Improve cloud data center system performance and reliability with greater read-write accuracy and speed as well as protection against data center operational environments. Boyd’s solutions dampen vibration and absorb shock from both mechanical and acoustic sources like system operation, sound, and traditional air cooling systems with many moving parts operating at high rotational speeds. We are the world’s foremost expert in managing enterprise noise, vibration and harshness as well as hard disk drive damping. Server chassis must also be sealed and shielded against water or dust ingress, electromagnetic interference, LED crosstalk, and spark voltage for operational peak performance and system uptime.

Have questions? We're ready to help!