单烯®酰胺、隔热和屏蔽

通过保护表面和组件免受过度热负荷的影响,提高性能、效率和安全性。

提高系统效率

防止热区和冷区混合,以保持最佳流体管路或设备温度。

高度可定制

通过多种配方和广泛的加工技术满足您的特定应用需求。

增强用户安全性

保护用户免受发动机极端工作温度的影响,或与环境条件绝缘。

延长产品寿命

保护敏感组件免受可能降低性能或造成严重损坏的极端温度的影响。

暴露在火焰中的孤胺®泡沫

(查看文字实录)

索利米德®泡沫与其他开放细胞泡沫:耐火性测试

(查看文字实录)

保护用户和组件免受过热暴露

隔热和隔热是管理复杂系统中热量的重要材料。Boyd的材料科学专业知识与我们的精密加工能力相结合,使我们成为提高用户舒适度和延长产品寿命的理想合作伙伴。

有疑问?

什么是隔热和屏蔽?

隔热是减缓不同温度物体之间热量传递的材料解决方案。

隔热如何工作?

隔热的工作原理是用抵抗传热的材料保护表面。绝缘的有效性是通过其热阻来衡量的,通常称为R值。R值越高,绝缘材料抵抗热流的能力就越好。

 

隔热罩如何工作?

隔热层充当保护屏障,将热量从受保护区域引开。隔热罩可以反射辐射热或阻止热空气流动。除了反射涂层或层外,隔热罩还可能表现出高热阻并充当热绝缘体。

为什么要使用隔热或隔热?

隔热和隔热保护系统和用户免受过多的热量暴露。绝缘和屏蔽通过控制触摸温度和保持舒适的用户环境来提高消费者的安全性。热保护还可以延长热敏组件的使用寿命和可靠性。

为什么使用博德的隔热和隔热解决方案?

隔热板和隔热解决方案提出了许多可供考虑的选择,如最佳材料选择、独特的几何设计和组装,以帮助管理多余的余热。Boyd 的工程材料专家与您合作,确定关键性能需求,以推荐超过环境和使用暴露的最佳原材料。

使用Boyd隔热解决方案简化您的装配线

Boyd的隔热和隔热解决方案使用行业领先的精密转换功能高效生产,以创建为您的应用定制的完全集成的解决方案。我们将多种材料的性能优势结合到一个易于安装的可交付成果中。

SOLIMIDE®泡棉

高性能,开放细胞聚酰胺泡沫

作为我们制造最佳隔热板和绝缘体的精密加工工艺的补充,Boyd还生产SOLIMIDE®泡沫,这是一种高性能的开孔聚酰亚胺泡沫,是隔热和隔音的理想选择。我们的SOLIMIDE®泡沫产品系列重量轻,耐用,无毒,超过FAR25.856耐火要求,并具有卓越的隔热和隔音性能。SOLIMIDE®泡沫在飞机,航天器,轨道车,船舶和其他应用中有七种变体之一,可在不同的温度和环境要求下绝缘。

增强的防火保护

暴露在火焰中不会燃烧并释放很少的烟雾。

保持灵活性和弹性

在低温和更高温度下,配方可以承受高达 300°C 的连续使用。

香芷胺®减轻重量

与具有相似热、声学和绝缘性能的产品相比,SOLIMIDE®泡沫的轻质特性可显著减轻重量。然而,当您考虑重量、绝缘性能、耐火性、无毒性和我们的极端工作温度范围时,SOLIMIDE® 表现出色。

与替代材料相比,SOLIMIDE®泡沫的轻量化和安全优势创造了更高性能的隔热和隔音材料:在更薄的外形,更轻的重量,自支撑结构中具有相同或更好的绝缘性能。

卓越的声学性能

Boyd的SOLIMIDE®泡沫具有很高的降噪系数,可为乘客提供更高的声学舒适度,并在人口稠密的地区减少环境噪音的延续。SOLIMIDE®泡沫针对具有苛刻安全性和耐用性要求的高性能应用进行了优化,例如海军舰艇,商用飞机,航天器和重型运输。

专为增强防火而设计

Boyd的SOLIMIDE®泡沫旨在增强防火,并具有广泛的理想安全特性。SOLIMIDE®泡沫超过FAR 25.856耐火规格,遇火时不会燃烧,散发很少的烟雾。SOLIMIDE®泡沫在低温下具有柔韧性和稳定性,更高温度的配方可以承受高达300°C的连续使用,非常适合3D /增材制造绝缘等应用。

低排气,无毒

半导体制造和测试设备以及消费环境等敏感系统受益于SOLIMIDE®泡沫的低排气和无甲醛成分。这些绝缘泡沫无毒,具有高水解稳定性,并且不支持微生物生长,使SOLIMIDE®泡沫成为最恶劣环境的耐用,长期选择。

将SOLIAMIDE®泡沫与其他技术集成

Boyd不仅生产SOLIMIDE®泡沫,而且我们利用我们在材料科学,设计和精密加工方面的专业知识来创建有效的层压,切割成型解决方案,根据您的规格设计,准备安装。我们的集成技术使我们能够将SOLIMIDE®泡沫与其他工程材料相结合,为您的绝缘,声学,隔热和安全要求提供多功能的综合解决方案。SOLIMIDE®泡沫定期与其他特种材料结合使用,以增强其固有的性能优势。它还具有可热和压力成型的特点,可以模塑和压缩最佳的SOLIMIDE®泡沫配方,以创建适合您系统的高度定制的高性能绝缘组件。

使用SOLIMIDE®泡沫降低总拥有成本

凭借其轻质、热、声学和安全特性,SOLIMIDE®泡沫解决方案意味着更低的总拥有成本,增强客户安全性,并且更容易安装和维护。飞机原始设备制造商、客运和货运航空公司组织以及维护、维修和大修服务提供商等客户受益于 SOLIMIDE® 泡沫的卓越性能。

索利酰胺®泡沫产品详细信息

聚酰亚胺泡沫特性

  • 重量轻
  • 非威克
  • 打开单元格
  • 耐火性超过 FAR 25.856 规格
  • 最小烟雾生成
  • 热和压力可形成
  • 低温下灵活稳定
  • 水解稳定性
  • 无毒
  • 低气体
  • 无甲醛
  • 不支持微生物生长
  • 自支持

索利米德®泡沫选项

泡沫编号 描述典型密度
千克/米3 (磅/英尺3)*
马克斯·康特
使用温度 °C (°F)

系数
导热性
W/mK ((BTU·in)/(hr·ft2·°F))
典型应用数据表
AC-530高性能飞机绝缘的黄金标准。密度最少的选项。在潮湿条件下和温度循环后长期稳定。5.4 (0.34)200 (400)0.7≤ 0.050 (0.35)飞机,航空航天,工业:机身,地板下,ECS管道和设备,民用,商用和国防飞机和航天器的低温伸缩接头。AC-530 数据表
AC-550在潮湿条件下和温度循环后具有更长期稳定性的降噪能力。7.0 (0.44)200 (400)0.75≤ 0.048 (0.33)飞机,航空航天:民用,商用和国防飞机和航天器的机身,地板下,ECS管道和设备。AC-550 数据表
AC-550H非密度泡沫的最佳隔热。在潮湿条件下和温度循环后具有长期稳定性。8.0 (0.50)200 (400)不适用≤ 0.043 (0.30)飞机和航空航天:侧壁,ECS系统,缓冲,热保护和国防坦克,导弹和鱼雷的减振。AC-550H 数据表
TA-301最常用的SOLIMIDE泡沫配方,特别是用于海军舰艇和商业船舶,由于其极轻的重量,优异的热性能和出色的吸声性。低温应用中膨胀和收缩接头的理想绝缘材料。6.4 (0.40)200 (400)0.7≤ 0.046 (0.32)海军舰艇,工业,运输:舱壁/架空,管道和管道覆盖海军水面战斗人员和潜艇的绝缘材料。用于轨道车辆、一般工业用途和伸缩缝 (LNG) 的暖通空调隔热。TA-301 数据表
HT-340在潮湿条件和温度循环条件下,耐高温性和长期稳定性。6.4 (0.40)300 (575)0.7≤ 0.046 (0.32)航空航天、工业、半导体、电力、运输:太阳能、铁路、液化天然气管道和半导体制造设备中的高温管道和绝缘。工业和半导体测试和制造中的加热器套管绝缘。HT-340 数据表
CC-306更高的降噪质量。8.0 (0.50)200 (400)0.75≤ 0.043 (0.30)海洋:潜艇,海军舰艇的船体绝缘和噪音控制。CC-306 数据表
致密化索利米特**®密度泡沫,满足用户规格和厚度。用于减震,增强空间的热管理。32.0 (2.0)300 (575)不适用≤ 0.032 (0.22)航空,汽车,消费/移动电子产品,电动交通,医疗:手持设备触摸温度管理,航空电子设备和机上娱乐系统(IFE),信息娱乐和导航系统,用户界面和屏幕,工业小型管道系统和汽车发动机领域。致密化索利酰胺®数据表

隔热

抵抗辐射热

隔热罩是抵抗辐射热从热组件传递到敏感表面、设备和系统的理想选择。这些轻便、薄型和灵活的解决方案非常适合在最小至零间隙区域内实现轻量化。通过添加玻璃纤维等增强材料,隔热罩可以从额外的热扩散和机械强度中受益。隔热板具有广泛的可用材料,在特定属性、几何形状和装配方面有多种选择。热屏蔽可以满足广泛的应用和环境要求,例如:

降低操作和维护成本

延长组件使用寿命,降低更换成本,并最大限度地减少保修索赔。

结构坚固

不燃、防火和抗撕裂/抗穿刺选项可确保紧急情况下的消费者安全。

隔热板产品详情

表面材料

  • 丙烯膜饰面
  • 无纺布聚酯面料
  • 真空金属化聚酯薄膜

加固材料

  • 编织玻璃纤维稀松布
  • 氟碳浸渍玻璃纤维织物
  • 高温有机硅浸渍玻璃纤维织物

集成胶粘剂选项

  • 热固性胶粘接聚酯薄膜
    • 阻燃和不燃选项
  • 注意:多层隔热板与高温粘合剂粘合在一起

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

SOLIMIDE®, Thermal Insulation, and Shielding

Improve performance, efficiency, and safety by protecting surfaces and components from excessive heat loads.

Increase System Efficiency

Prevent intermixing of hot and cold regions to maintain optimal fluid line or device temperatures.

Highly Customizable

Meet your specific application needs with multiple formulations and broad array of processing techniques.

Enhance User Safety

Shield users from extreme operating temperatures from engines or insulate against environmental conditions.

Increase Product Lifespan

Protect sensitive components against extreme temperatures that can reduce performance or cause severe damage.

SOLIMIDE® Foam Exposed to Flame

(View transcript)

SOLIMIDE® Foam vs. Other Open Cell Foam: Fire Resistance Test

(View transcript)

Protect Users and Components from Excessive Heat Exposure

Thermal insulation and heat shielding are essential materials to manage heat in complex systems. Boyd’s material science expertise paired with our precision converting capabilities make us an ideal partner for enhanced user comfort and extended product lifetimes. 

Have a Question?

What is Thermal Insulation and Shielding?

Thermal insulation is material solution that slows down the transfer of heat between different temperature objects.

How Does Thermal Insulation Work?

Thermal insulation works by protecting a surface with a material that resists heat transfer. The effectiveness of insulation is measured by its thermal resistance, commonly known as R-value. The higher the R-value, the better the insulation’s ability to resist heat flow.

 

How Does Heat Shielding Work?

Heat shielding acts as a protective barrier that directs heat away from a protected area. Heat shields can reflect radiative heat or prevent hot air flow. In addition to reflective coatings or layers, heat shields may also exhibit high thermal resistance and act as a thermal insulator. 

Why Use Thermal Insulation or Heat Shielding?

Thermal insulation and heat shielding protects systems and users from excess heat exposure. Insulation and shielding boosts consumer safety by  controlling touch temperature and maintaining comfortable user environments. Thermal protection also extends the lifetime and reliability of heat-sensitive components.

Why Use Boyd’s Thermal Insulation and Heat Shielding Solutions?

Heat shields and thermal insulation solutions present many options for consideration like optimal material selection, unique geometry design, and assembly to help manage excess waste heat. Boyd’s Engineered Material experts collaborate with you to identify critical performance needs to recommend the best raw materials that will exceed both environmental and use exposures.

Streamline Your Assembly Line with Boyd Thermal Insulation Solutions

Boyd’s thermal insulation and heat shield solutions are efficiently produced using industry-leading precision converting capabilities to create fully integrated solutions customized for your application. We combine the performance benefits of multiple materials into one easy-to-install deliverable.

SOLIMIDE® Foams

High Performance, Open-Cell Polyimide Foam

Complementary to our precision converting processes to make optimal thermal shields and insulators, Boyd also manufactures SOLIMIDE® Foams, a high performance, open-cell polyimide foam ideal for thermal and acoustic insulation. Our SOLIMIDE® Foams product family is lightweight, durable, non-toxic, exceeds FAR25.856 fire resistance requirements and has superior thermal and acoustic insulation properties. SOLIMIDE® Foams are found in aircraft, spacecraft, railcars, marine vessels and other application in one of seven variations to insulate in different temperature and environmental requirements.

Enhanced Fire Protection

Will not burn and emits very little smoke when exposed to flame.

Maintains Flexibility and Resiliency

At cryogenic temperatures and higher temperatures, formulations can withstand continuous use up to 300°C.

SOLIMIDE® Weight Savings

Lightweight characteristics of SOLIMIDE® Foams create significant weight savings compared to products with similar thermal, acoustic, and insulation performance. However, SOLIMIDE® excels when you consider weight, insulative properties, fire resistance, non-toxicity, and our extreme operating temperature range.

SOLIMIDE® Foams lightweighting and safety benefits create a higher performing thermal and acoustic insulator compared to alternative materials: same or better insulation performance in a lower profile, lighter weight, self-supporting structure.

Exceptional Acoustic Performance

Boyd’s SOLIMIDE® Foams have a high noise reduction of coefficients that provide passengers with greater acoustic comfort and less ambient noise perpetuation for densely populated areas. SOLIMIDE® Foams are optimized for high performance applications with demanding safety and durability requirements like naval ships, commercial aircraft, spacecraft, and heavy-duty transportation.

Designed for Enhanced Fire Protection

Boyd’s SOLIMIDE® Foams are designed for enhanced fire protection and possess a wide range of ideal safety characteristics. SOLIMIDE® Foam exceeds FAR 25.856 fire resistance specifications, will not burn and emits very little smoke when exposed to flame. SOLIMIDE® Foams are flexible and stable at cryogenic temperatures and higher temperature formulations can withstand continuous use up to 300°C, ideal for applications like 3D/additive manufacturing insulation.

Low Off-Gassing, Non-Toxic

Sensitive systems like semiconductor manufacturing and test equipment and consumer environments benefit from the low off-gassing and formaldehyde-free composition of SOLIMIDE® Foams. These insulating foams are non-toxic, possess high hydrolytic stability, and do not support microbial growth, making SOLIMIDE® Foams a durable, long-term option for the harshest environments.

Integrate SOLIMIDE® Foams with Other Technologies

Boyd not only produces SOLIMIDE® Foams, but we leverage our expertise in material science, design, and precision converting to create effective laminated, cut-to-shape solutions, designed to your specification, ready for installation. Our integration technologies allow us to combine SOLIMIDE® Foams with other engineered materials to make a multi-functional comprehensive solution to your insulation, acoustic, heat shielding, and safety requirements. SOLIMIDE® Foam is regularly combined with additional specialty materials to enhance its inherent performance strengths. It’s also heat and pressure formable, which enables mold and compress the best SOLIMIDE® Foam formulation to create highly customized, high performance insulating components tailored to your system.

Lower Total Cost of Ownership with SOLIMIDE® Foams

With its lightweight, thermal, and acoustic, and safety characteristics, SOLIMIDE® foam solutions mean lower total cost of ownership, enhanced customer safety, and easier installation and maintenance. Customers like aircraft OEMs, passenger and cargo airline organizations, and maintenance, repair, and overhaul service providers benefit from the excellent performance of SOLIMIDE® foams.

SOLIMIDE® Foam Product Details

Polyimide Foam Properties

  • Lightweight
  • Non-Wicking
  • Open-Cell
  • Fire Resistance Exceeding FAR 25.856 specifications
  • Minimal Smoke Generation
  • Heat and Pressure Formable
  • Flexible and Stable at Cryogenic Temperatures
  • Hydrolytic Stability
  • Non-Toxic
  • Low Off-Gassing
  • Formaldehyde Free
  • Does Not Support Microbial Growth
  • Self-Supporting

SOLIMIDE® Foam Options

Foam Number DescriptionTypical Density
kg/m3 (lb/ft3)*
Max Cont.
Use Temp °C (°F)
Noise Reduction
Coefficient
Thermal Conductivity
W/mK ((BTU·in)/(hr·ft2·°F))
Typical ApplicationsDatasheet
AC-530The gold standard in high performance aircraft insulation. Least dense option. Long term stability under humid conditions and after temperature cycling.5.4 (0.34)200 (400)0.7≤ 0.050 (0.35)Aircraft, Aerospace, Industrial: Fuselage, under floor, ECS ducts and equipment, cryogenic expansion and contraction joints in civil, commercial, & defense aircraft & spacecraft.AC-530 Datasheet
AC-550Better noise reduction capabilities with long term stability under humid conditions and after temperature cycling.7.0 (0.44)200 (400)0.75≤ 0.048 (0.33)Aircraft, Aerospace: Fuselage, under floor, ECS ducts and equipment in civil, commercial & defense aircraft & spacecraft.AC-550 Datasheet
AC-550HBest thermal insulation of non-densified foams. Has long term stability under humid conditions and after temperature cycling.8.0 (0.50)200 (400)N/A≤ 0.043 (0.30)Aircraft and Aerospace: Sidewalls, ECS systems, cushioning, thermal protection and vibration damping in defense tanks, missiles, & torpedoes.AC-550H Datasheet
TA-301Most commonly used formulation of SOLIMIDE foams, especially for naval ships and commercial marine vessels due to its extreme light weight, excellent thermal properties, and outstanding acoustical absorption. Ideal insulation for expansion and contraction joints in cryogenic applications. 6.4 (0.40)200 (400)0.7≤ 0.046 (0.32)Naval Ships, Industrial, Transportation: Bulkhead/Overhead, Duct and Pipe covering insulation in naval surface combatants and submarines. Insulation for HVAC of rail cars, general industrial use and in expansion and contraction joints (LNG).TA-301 Datasheet
HT-340Higher temperature resistance and long term stability under humid conditions and temperature cycling.6.4 (0.40)300 (575)0.7≤ 0.046 (0.32)Aerospace, Industrial, Semiconductor, Power, Transportation: High temperature ducting and insulation in solar, rail, LNG pipelines and semi-conductor manufacturing equipment. Heater sleeve insulation in industrial and semiconductor testing and fabrication.HT-340 Datasheet
CC-306Higher noise reduction qualities.8.0 (0.50)200 (400)0.75≤ 0.043 (0.30)Marine: Hull insulation & noise control in submarines, naval vessels.CC-306 Datasheet
Densified SOLIMIDE®**Densified foam to meet user specification & thickness. Used for vibration damping with enhanced thermal management for small spaces.32.0 (2.0)300 (575)N/A≤ 0.032 (0.22)Aviation, Automotive, Consumer/Mobile Electronics, eMobility, Medical: Handheld device touch temperature management, avionics and in-flight entertainment systems (IFE), infotainment and navigation systems, user interfaces & screens, industrial small tubing systems, and automotive engine areas.Densified SOLIMIDE® Datasheet

Heat Shielding

Resist Radiant Heat

Heat Shields are ideal for resisting radiant heat from transferring from hot components to sensitive surfaces, devices, and systems. These light, low profile, and flexible solutions are ideal for lightweighting in minimal to zero clearance areas. Heat shields can benefit from additional heat spreading and mechanical strength with the addition of reinforcement materials like woven fiberglass. With a wide range of available materials, heat shields have multiple options for specific properties, geometry, and assembly. Heat shielding can address a wide range of application and environmental requirements like:

Reduce Operation & Maintenance Costs

Extend component lifetimes for reduced replacement costs and minimize warranty claims.

Robust Construction

Incombustible, Fire Resistant, and Tear/Puncture Resistant options ensure consumer safety in emergencies.

Heat Shield Product Details

Surface Materials

  • Propylene film facing
  • Non-woven polyester fabric
  • Vacuum metalized polyester film

Reinforcement Materials

  • Woven fiberglass scrim
  • Flourocarbon-impregnated fiberglass fabric
  • High temperature silicone-impregnated fiberglass fabric

Integrated Adhesive Options

  • Thermosetting adhesive bonding polyester film
    • Fire retardant and incombustible options
  • Note: Multi-ply heat shields are bonded together with high temperature adhesives

Have questions? We’re ready to help!