空气冷却系统和热解决方案

风冷式热管理解决方案是最常用的冷却方法。此类解决方案经济实惠,安装和维护相对简单,有助于延长设备的使用寿命并提高其性能。作为最广为人知和最普及的冷却方式,各行各业以及大量的电气产品均采用风冷系统。

风冷解决方案涵盖自然对流散热器到先进的气流管理系统,使用定制的风扇和鼓风机乃至合成射流技术。这种解决方案可通过与两相技术(如热管或均温板)进行组合来进一步增效,从而更好地实现被动或强制对流散热器基座的散热。

优化的产品性能、寿命和可靠性

Boyd 公司拥有从基本铝挤压到复杂拉链鳍或模铸几何等所有散热器技术的设计和制造专业知识。这一经验结合了工程师对空气移动技术和气流管理的深入了解,确保了我们的气冷系统完全优化和高效制造,以优化产品性能、寿命和可靠性。

散热器可以自行使用适当的接口材料,并通过自然对流到环境空气来安装一个完整的被动冷却解决方案。然而,更先进的系统利用热水槽设计用于强制对流冷却,使用风扇或鼓风机对高热负荷进行更强大的冷却。散热器有多种结构,选择正确的几何形状取决于应用参数,如气流、流量类型、环境条件和可用体积。

Aavid 拥有数百种标准风扇选项,包括预组装风扇散热器组合。风扇和鼓风机可轻松与现有或自定义散热器配对,以提高热管理解决方案的有效性。我们在定制高性能风扇和鼓风机以获得更高要求的应用程序方面经验丰富。我们经验丰富的设计团队以及全面的制造和测试设施可以产生更高的流速,同时最大限度地减少声学和振动,使客户能够增加系统设计的灵活性。

空气到空气的热交换器是两个独立的空气系统之间传输热量的有效方法,无论是将热量从外壳内部转移到环境空气,还是从一个封闭的空气系统传输到另一个封闭的空气系统。通过使用传导或被动两相系统(如热管或蒸汽室)将热量从换热器的一侧传输到另一侧,Boyd 可以设计和制造有效的空对空传热解决方案。

随着应用 SWaP 要求的日益严格,包括热管理技术在内的集成外壳或底盘变得越来越受欢迎。更多的创意工程师正在结合热扩散、热接头和其他技术,以便外壳和底盘可以同时用作结构和热溶液。流行的制造方法包括铝模具铸造、钣金弯曲、焊接、浸焊和真空焊接,以及集成两个阶段或石墨热扩散技术,如热管和 K-Core 封装石墨。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Bonded%20Fin%20Heat%20Sink-Folded%20Fin%20Heat%20Sink-Zipper%20Fin%20Heat%20Sink.jpg
Heat Sinks
Axial-Fan-with-border.jpg
Fans & Blowers
Air-to-Air-Heat-Pipe-Heat-Exchanger-with-border.jpg
Air to Air Heat Exchangers
Air-Cooled-PCB-Card-Chassis-with-border.jpg
Air Cooled Chassis & Enclosures

Air Cooling Systems and Thermal Solutions

Air cooled thermal management solutions are the most common cooling method. They are cost effective and can be a relatively straightforward to install and maintain to extend a device’s lifetime and performance. As the most well-known and widespread manner of cooling, air cooled systems can be found across all industries and in a large percentage of electronics.

Air cooled solutions range from natural convection heat sinks to advanced air flow management systems utilizing custom fans and blowers or even synthetic jet technology. These solutions can be further augmented by incorporating two phase technologies such as heat pipes or vapor chambers for better heat spreading across the passive or forced convection heat sink base.

Optimized Product Performance, Lifetime, and Reliability

Boyd Corporation has both design and manufacturing expertise across all heat sink technologies from basic aluminum extrusions to complicated zipper fin or die cast geometries. This experience combined with our engineers’ in-depth knowledge of air moving technologies and air flow management ensures that our air-cooled systems are fully optimized and efficiently fabricated for optimized product performance, lifetime, and reliability.

Heat Sinks

Heat sinks are typically made of copper, aluminum, or a combination of materials based on project requirement. These heat sink assemblies can be fabricated in a variety of ways to best suit application needs.

Fans & Blowers

We are experienced in customizing high performance fans and blowers for more demanding applications. Our experienced design team, and comprehensive manufacturing and test facilities, can produce higher flow rates while minimizing acoustics and vibration, allowing customers additional system design flexibility.

Air to Air Heat Exchangers

Air to air heat exchangers are an effective way to transfer heat between two separate air systems, whether it’s moving heat from inside an enclosure to ambient air or from one enclosed air system to another. By using conduction or passive two phase systems like heat pipes or vapor chambers to transfer heat from one side of the heat exchanger to the other, Aavid can design and manufacture effective air-to-air heat transfer solutions.
  • Conductive Air to Air Heat Exchanger
  • Heat Pipe Air to Air Heat Exchanger

Air Cooled Chassis & Enclosures

Integrated enclosures or chassis that include thermal management technologies are becoming more popular as application SWaP requirements become more stringent. More creative engineers are incorporating heat spreading, thermal joints, and other techniques so that enclosures and chassis can act as both a structural and thermal solution.
  • Air Cooled Chassis & Enclosures

Have questions? We're ready to help!