液体冷却系统

液冷服务器和云数据中心冷却系统、工业冷水机组和医疗成像冷却系统(如 MRI 冷水机组和超声波或 X 射线模块化液体系统)利用我们值得信赖的 20 年以上液体冷却系统传统,实现可靠、无泄漏的热力系统,帮助您实现下一代性能和功率密度水平。

基民盟

TCU系列

式 制冷机

Lcp

十六进制

循环

Boyd液体冷却技术亮点

什么是 ADAS 566x300 1

更高水平的性能 CDU 可靠地冷却数据中心和人工智能。以我们全球冗余、值得信赖的制造能力为后盾,这些能力可以根据苛刻的时间表进行爬坡和扩展。机架内、行内、液到液和液到空气配置。

机架内液体冷却 566x300 1

将直接液冷耐用的冷板与接头和管子相结合,以简化冷却 AI 服务器、CPU、GPU 和网络应用程序。受益于 Boyd 数十年值得信赖的制造专业知识、可扩展的全球产能和可最大限度地提高服务效率的可靠设计。

尖端液体数据中心冷却 566x300 1

使用 Boyd 高度耐用的液体冷板将卓越的冷却性能直接带到热源。Boyd 冷板的设计和制造考虑到了三大洲冗余生产的高可靠性。

 

数据中心热管理和工程解决方案

(查看文字实录)

如何用机架内液体冷却系统冷却数据中心

(查看文字实录)

企业解决方案 3D

企业解决方案

在我们的交互式 3D 工具中,深入了解 Boyd 用于数据中心、超大规模计算和其他基于机架的解决方案的解决方案组合的广度。

液体冷却解决方案:创新和高性能的系统和组件

电子设备的功能越来越强大,社会的联系也越来越紧密,延迟的不断改善推动了计算和智能设备功能在新的和不同的应用中的进一步采用。液体冷却系统现在在大多数先进性能行业中都很普遍,它是冷却高密度热负荷的最紧凑、可持续和最有效的方法,以实现功率密度的持续增加。这些系统利用液体的更高热容量,与空气冷却或固体传导相比,液体以高速率吸收和传输热量非常有效。先进的冷却系统以高速率传输和散发极端热量,实现传统风冷系统无法解决的高计算性能和功率密度水平。

有疑问?

高可靠性的峰值性能与可持续性在心中

Boyd 的高可靠性液体冷却通过直接液体冷却 (DLC) 应用于系统、外壳、设备和组件级别。我们的解决方案包括集成多种技术的复杂液冷服务器系统,以冷却世界上最大、要求最苛刻的超大规模计算云数据中心,以及通过直接液体冷却直接将冷却带到硅或电源热源的紧凑型冷板。

提高性能效率,优化能源使用,最大限度地提高能源回收,提高所有热系统级别的可靠性,以最大限度地减少或消除浪费、维护成本和停机时间,实现可持续、更低的冷却系统总拥有成本。

对于那些担心将液体引入先进电子系统的人来说,Boyd的液体冷却系统已经在市场上安装了几十年,具有20 +年的可靠性数据,推动了系统设计和测试程序的持续改进。我们提供 100% 的在线热测试,以实现高可靠性、无忧、无泄漏的液体解决方案。

了解以下部分Boyd的解决方案:

机架内冷却装置
服务器室

液体冷却服务器、数据中心冷却系统以及直接液体冷却 (DLC) GPU 和 CPU 可最大限度地提高计算密度,并以更可靠的运行时间更可持续地以最小延迟保持峰值性能。Boyd的液体冷却系统设计周期加快了上市时间。
电动汽车在充电站充电

电动汽车

轻巧、坚固、紧凑的液体冷却系统可扩展电池续航里程,加快充电周期,以区分新的 EV 型号并提高消费者的采用率。EV 电池冷板、动力转换液冷却、逆变器冷板和低调远程信息处理冷却。

制造业自动化

工业

高功率密度工业设备需要坚固、高性能的液体冷却系统。动力电子冷却、IGBT液体冷却、逆变器冷却、IGBT直接液体冷板、半导体液体冷却系统、电池存储液体冷却。

医用MRI、CT扫描仪

医疗

高可靠性医疗设备冷却解决方案。Boyd 的医疗产品热管理解决方案包括 CT 扫描仪液体冷却、MRI 冷却、紫外线和激光冷却解决方案、X 射线热管理、医用冷却器和超声波热系统。

博伊德液体冷却系统

液体冷却系统单元

Boyd的液体冷却系统使用我们专有的设计软件进行了广泛的流网络分析,该软件由数十年的经验数据提供支持。这意味着我们的热设计工程师和系统架构师可以更快地实现经过验证的符合规格的热设计,从而缩短设计周期。我们测试每个冷却系统,以确保预期的性能和系统行为。我们灵活的开发模式范围从重到轻,具体取决于您的支持需求。我们使这些液体冷却系统适应高性能行业的新应用,这些应用需要过渡到液体系统的高容量热性能。

更智能的液体系统

Boyd 的液体系统,如冷却液分配装置和循环冷却器,将详细的系统智能与各个传感器、泵、接头和操作软件相结合,以实现完整的智能系统行为,从而最大限度地提高可持续性和可靠性。在整个产品生命周期中规划效率,包括包装、安装夹具和快速服务功能,确保产品在运输过程中的完整性,最大限度地提高装配吞吐量,并通过可热插拔的快速断开功能最大限度地减少服务时间。

博伊德液体冷却歧管
热管组件 566x300 1

冷却液分配单元 (CDU)

将液体冷却的高热容量应用于液体系统、冷水机组、冷却剂分配单元(CDUs)、冷板和热交换器。

3D-均温板组件

冷却装置

Boyd冷水机组具有灵活性,具有各种可用的泵,控制器,监视器和其他安全功能,可冷却高热负荷,同时优化运营成本,资源利用率以及维护时间和费用。冷却温度低至 -80°C 或冷却能力高达 50 kW。

热控制单元

风冷机箱和机柜 566x300 1

泵送两相冷却系统

液体辅助风冷 566x300 1

液体辅助空气冷却 (LAAC)

在某些系统中,液体冷却回路不能直接使用,并且要求回路将热量直接交换到气流中。在这些情况下,液体辅助空气冷却(LAAC)用于从芯片中去除大量功率,同时立即将热量排入气流中。这种液体辅助冷却使客户能够冷却市场上最新的芯片。

液体冷却系统服务

我们支持我们的液体冷却系统,并期望它们多年来为您可靠地运行。要实现这种长期、可靠的性能,确实需要定期维护,以确保最佳性能。

我们响应客户支持需求,包括备件履行、系统服务和维修解决方案。全球可用的服务操作和工厂认证的技术人员提供快速、有效且经济实惠的服务,以最大限度地减少系统维护停机时间。

服务协议

Boyd提供根据您的需求量身定制的无忧服务协议,以满足您的液体冷却系统维护和支持要求

培训和现场支持

客户培训和各种现场服务可帮助您优化液冷系统的管理
Boyd液体冷却回路冷板

液体系统组件

液体冷却组件是完整液体冷却系统的一部分。液冷板和液冷机箱将热量吸收到液冷系统中,作为液系统和热源之间的主要直接液冷接口,而热交换器和散热器则将热量排入环境空气或二次液冷回路。这些组件决定了液体冷却系统在液体冷却循环中的第一个和最后一个过程可以吸收或排出多少热量。直接液体冷却接口和散热会显著影响系统的有效性、效率和性能,因此需要在设计上进行大量考虑。

液体组分设计和优化

Boyd 工程在冷板和热交换器设计优化方面表现出色,其精确的性能模拟加速了我们的设计周期。我们是开发和制造高品质、紧凑型液体冷板和热交换器的专家,这些冷板和换热器可以满足您的系统要求,同时减轻重量和复杂性。使用各种制造方法,拥有数百种液体冷板和换热器选项和配置,Boyd 可以帮助您快速优化液体系统与热源的接触界面方式。

博伊德换热器
液体冷板 566x300 1

液冷板

通过优化的液态冷板最大限度地提高热系统效率并降低总运营成本。创新的直接液体冷却设计可促进湍流,并具有定制的天际线,以最大化热源接口。100% 的在线泄漏测试可确保电动汽车电池冷却、高级计算芯片冷却、雷达冷却和直接液体冷却的可靠性。

液体换热器 566x300 1

液体换热器

热交换器 (HeX) 将热量从液冷系统传递到另一个液冷系统(液对液)或风冷系统(液对空气)。液体热交换器通过为液体路径提供高表面积来排出或吸收热量,从而提高整个液体冷却系统的效率。

液体冷却回路

液体冷却回路将直接液体冷却冷板与配件和管子相结合,以连接到泵送液体系统以冷却大功率电子设备。通过快速断开 (QD) 液力偶合器端接回路,实现电气模块之间的完全热插拔能力,从而最大限度地提高服务效率。

液体冷却机箱和外壳

将结构外壳和机箱变成液体冷却系统组件。壁内的液体流动路径可以像粘合到结构上的管子一样简单,也可以具有复杂的内部几何形状,以优化液体接触面积、流速和压降。

歧管 566x300 1

歧 管

通过歧管快速断开装置将液体回路连接到液体系统,从而加快安装和维修速度。阀门和传感器确保系统功能,粒径控制可防止堵塞和泄漏。对流出物进行过滤,以消除堵塞颗粒。每个歧管都经过全面测试,为每个连接提供相等的流量,并确保生命周期内零泄漏。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Liquid Cooling Systems

Liquid cooled server and cloud data center cooling systems, industrial chillers, and medical imaging cooling systems, like MRI chillers and ultrasound or x-ray modular liquid systems, leverage our trusted 20+ year liquid cooling system heritage for reliable, leak-free thermal systems that help you achieve next generation performance and power density levels.

Data Center Thermal Management and Engineering Solutions

(View transcript)

How to Cool a Data Center with an In-rack Liquid Cooling System

(View transcript)

Enterprise Solutions 3D

Enterprise Solutions

Delve into the breadth of Boyd’s solution portfolio for data centers, hyperscale computing, and other rack-based solutions in our interactive 3D tool.

Liquid Cooling Solutions: Innovative and High-Performance Systems and Components

Electronic devices are ever more powerful, and society is increasingly more connected with continual improvements in latency driving further compute and smart device functionality adoption into new and different applications. Liquid cooling systems are now prevalent across most advanced performance industries as the most compact, sustainable, and efficient method to cool high density heat loads to enable this continual increase in power density. These systems leverage the higher heat capacity of liquid, which absorbs and transports heat at a high rate very efficiently as compared to air cooling or solid conduction. Advanced cooling systems transfer and dissipate extreme heat at a high rate, enabling high compute performance and power density levels that cannot be solved by traditional air-cooled systems.

Have a Question?

High Reliability for Peak Performance with Sustainability in Mind

Boyd’s high reliability liquid cooling is applied at the system, enclosure, device, and component level with direct liquid cooling (DLC). Our solutions range from complex liquid cooled server systems that integrate multiple technologies to cool the largest, most demanding hyperscale compute cloud data centers in the world to compact cold plates that bring cooling directly to the silicon or power heat source with direct liquid cooling.

Increase performance efficiency, optimize energy use, maximize energy recovery, and increase reliability across all thermal system levels to minimize or remove waste, maintenance costs and downtime for a sustainable, lower total cost of cooling system ownership.

For those worried about introducing liquid into advanced electronic systems, Boyd’s liquid cooling systems have been installed in the market for decades with 20+ years of reliability data that drives continuous improvement in system design and test procedures. We are the only liquid cooling system manufacturer in the world to offer 100% in-line thermal testing for high reliability, worry-free, leak-free liquid solutions.

Learn about Boyd’s solutions in the sections below:

In Rack Cooling Unit
Server Room

Cloud

Liquid cooled servers, data center cooling systems, and direct liquid cooled (DLC) GPUs and CPUs maximize compute density and maintain peak performance with minimal latency more sustainably with more reliable uptime. Boyd’s liquid cooling system design cycles accelerate time to market.
Electric Car charging at a charging station

eMobility

Lightweight, ruggedized, compact liquid cooling systems extend battery range and accelerate charge cycles to differentiate new EV models and boost consumer adoption. EV battery cold plates, power conversion liquid cooling, inverter cold plates, and low profile telematics cooling.

automation in manufacturing

Industrial

High power density industrial equipment requires rugged, high performance liquid cooling systems. Power electronics cooling, IGBT liquid cooling, inverter cooling, IGBT direct liquid cold plates, semiconductor liquid cooling systems, battery storage liquid cooling.

medical MRI, CT scanner

Medical

High reliability medical equipment cooling solutions. Boyd’s thermal management solutions for medical products include CT scanner liquid cooling, MRI cooling, UV light and laser cooling solutions, x-ray thermal management, medical chillers, and ultrasound thermal systems.

Boyd Liquid Cooling System

Liquid Cooling System Units

Boyd’s Liquid Cooling Systems undergo extensive flow network analysis using our proprietary design software powered by decades of empirical data. Meaning our thermal design engineers and system architects achieve a validated, on-specification thermal design much faster than anyone else on the market. We test each cooling system to ensure expected performance and system behavior. Our flexible development model ranges from a heavy to light touch depending on your support needs. We adapt these liquid cooling systems for new applications in high performance industries, that need to transition to the high-capacity thermal performance of liquid systems.

Smarter Liquid Systems

Boyd’s liquid systems, like coolant distribution units and recirculating chillers, incorporate detailed system intelligence to and from individual sensors, pumps, joints, and operating software for complete intelligent system behavior that maximizes sustainability and reliability. Efficiency is planned throughout the entire product lifecycle including packaging, installation fixtures, and quick service features that assure product integrity through shipping, maximize assembly throughput and minimize service time with hot-swappable quick disconnects.

Boyd liquid cooling manifold
Heat Pipe Assembly 566x300 1

Coolant Distribution Unit (CDU)

Apply the high heat capacity of liquid cooling in liquid systems, chillers, coolant distribution units (CDUs), cold plates, and heat exchangers.

3D-Vapor-Chambers-Assemblies

Chillers

Boyd chillers are designed for flexibility with a wide variety of available pumps, controllers, monitors, and additional safety features to cool high thermal loads while optimizing operating costs, resource utilization, and maintenance time and fees. Cool as low as -80°C or up to 50 kW cooling capacity.

Thermal Control Unit

Air Cooled Chassis and Enclosures 566x300 1

Pumped Two-Phase Cooling Systems

Reservoir Pumping Unit 566x300 1

Reservoir Pumping Unit (RPU)

The Reservoir Pumping Unit (RPU) is used in conjunction with a rear door heat exchanger, these function together as a liquid to air CDU. Leveraging this fluid moving system allows proper fluid control coupled with air flow management to provide the end customer with maximum energy efficiency while achieving the cooling requirement.

Liquid Assisted Air Cooling 566x300 1

Liquid Assisted Air Cooling (LAAC)

In some systems, a liquid cooling loop cannot be utilized directly and requires the loop exchanges the heat directly to the air stream. In these cases, the Liquid Assisted Air Cooling (LAAC) is used to remove high amounts of power from the chips while rejecting the heat immediately into the air stream. This liquid assisted cooling offers customers the ability to cool the latest chips available in the market.

Liquid Cooling System Service

We stand behind our liquid cooling systems and expect them to perform reliably for you over many years. Achieving this long tenured, reliable performance does require regular maintenance to assure peak performance.

We’re responsive to customer support needs ranging from spare parts fulfillment, system service, and repair solutions. Globally available service operations and factory-certified technicians provide rapid, effective, and affordable service to minimize system maintenance downtime.

Service Agreements

Boyd offers worry-free service agreements custom-tailored to your needs that addresses your Liquid Cooling System maintenance and support requirements

Training and On-Site Support

Customer training and a variety of on-site services help you optimize management of your liquid cooling systems
Boyd Liquid Cooling Loop Cold Plate

Liquid System Components

Liquid Cooling Components are a part of a complete liquid cooling system. Liquid cold plates and liquid cooled chassis absorb heat into a liquid cooling system as the primary direct liquid cooling interface between the liquid system and heat sources, while heat exchangers and radiators reject heat into ambient air or a secondary liquid cooling loop. These components determine how much heat a liquid cooling system can absorb or reject as the first and last processes in a liquid cooling cycle. Direct liquid cooling interface and heat rejection significantly impacts system effectiveness, efficiency, and performance, so they require significant design consideration.

Liquid Component Design and Optimization

Boyd Engineering excels in cold plate and heat exchanger design optimization with accurate performance simulation that accelerates our design cycle.​ We’re experts at developing and manufacturing high quality, compact liquid cold plates and heat exchangers that meet your system requirements while reducing weight and complexity. With hundreds of liquid cold plate and heat exchanger options and configurations using a variety of fabrication methods, Boyd can quickly help you optimize how your liquid system interfaces with your heat sources.

Boyd Heat Exchanger
Liquid Cold Plates 566x300 1

Liquid Cold Plates

Maximize thermal system efficiency and reduce total operating costs with optimized liquid cold plates. Creative direct liquid cooling designs boost turbulent flow and feature customized skylines to maximize heat source interface. 100% in-line leak testing assure reliability for EV battery cooling, advanced compute chip cooling, radar cooling, and direct liquid cooling.

Liquid Heat Exchanger 566x300 1

Liquid Heat Exchangers

Heat exchangers (HeX) transfer heat out a liquid cooled system, either to another liquid cooling system (Liquid to Liquid) or to an air-cooled system (Liquid to Air). Liquid heat exchangers improve complete liquid cooling system efficiency by providing high surface areas for liquid paths to reject or absorb heat.

Liquid Cooling Loops

Liquid cooling loops combine direct liquid cooling cold plates with fittings and tubes to connect to pumped liquid systems to cool high-power electronics. Terminate loops with quick disconnect (QD) fluid couplings for full hot swap ability between electrical modules to maximize service efficiency.

Liquid Cooled Chassis and Enclosures

Turn structural enclosures and chassis into liquid cooling system components. Liquid flow paths within walls can be as simple as tubes bonded to the structure or have complex internal geometries that optimize liquid contact area, flow rate, and pressure drop.

Manifolds 566x300 1

Manifolds

Accelerate installation and service with manifold quick disconnects to join liquid loops to the liquid system. Valves and sensors assure system function and controls for particle size prevent clogging and leaks. Effluent is filtered to eliminate clogging particles. Each manifold is fully tested to provide each connection with equal flow and assure zero lifetime leaks.

Have questions? We’re ready to help!