液体冷却回路

将耐用的直接液体冷却冷板与预组装的配件和管子相结合,可快速可靠地连接到用于人工智能处理器的 CDU 歧管。
装饰图标

100% 泄漏测试热性能

100% 的热和流量测试以及液体冷却回路的验证。

装饰图标

冗余大批量全球制造基地

在三大洲之一制造您的环路,以加快运输速度。
装饰图标

敏捷设计、爬坡和规模化生产

利用我们的参考设计,快速构建满足您特定要求的液体冷却回路。

装饰图标

满足并超越下一代散热要求

通过我们的芯片合作伙伴关系为架构更新做好准备。

Boyd 液体冷却回路和冷板参考设计,适用于最新芯片

半导体 300x300 3

英伟达

半导体 300x300 1

英特尔

半导体 300x300 4

AMD公司

半导体 300x300 2

博通

如何冷却数据中心?液体冷却系统解决方案

(查看文字实录)

如何用机架内液体冷却系统冷却数据中心

(查看文字实录)

什么是液体冷却回路?

液体冷却回路是一种专用组件,具有一个或多个冷板,与进入外壳的单个入口和单个出口连接。液体冷却回路接头和管子设计用于快速可靠地连接到整个液体冷却系统中的冷却液分配单元 (CDU) 歧管。

随着下一代处理器的发展,特别是在数据中心、云和人工智能应用中,每个热源或处理器都需要自己的冷板来满足高性能规格。常见的液体冷却回路配置适用于两个、四个、六个、八个或更多处理器。

Boyd 的液体冷却回路、直接液体冷却冷板、CDU 和歧管都旨在优化性能,作为具有终极可靠性的液体冷却系统。现有的 Boyd 液体冷却系统设计可用于所有主要处理器,使其成为适用于任何数据中心或 AI 安装的高效即插即用液体冷却系统。

有疑问?

液体回路 2 566x300 1

为什么要使用液体冷却回路?

与使用单独的液体冷板和散热器相比,液体冷却回路具有多种优势。单个入口和出口通过实现自上而下的组装过程来简化安装。电路板维护易于访问,并且由于 Boyd 的液体回路可热插拔、高效。通过使用液态冷板与器件的一对一比例,系统设计人员可以专注于优化机械连接并降低热界面材料的热界面电阻,从而最大限度地提高热性能。

为什么使用 Boyd 的液体冷却回路?

从设计概念到完整的产品验证,Boyd卓越的品质和专业知识可以提升您的下一个液体冷却回路项目。我们擅长快速设计、三大洲的高质量制造、100% 的测试和大规模制造,以支持苛刻的规格、要求和发布时间表。
为什么使用 Boyd 566x300 1 的液体冷却回路
无泄漏 609x475 1

100% 泄漏测试和卓越品质

性能

Boyd 100% 测试我们液体冷却回路的热和流动性能。我们在为要求极高的高性能计算系统和云计算架构设计和制造液体回路方面拥有超过 15 年的经验。

钎焊接头

Boyd的铜钎焊专业知识和夹具设计能力可在不影响钎焊接头质量的情况下提供高容量可扩展性。市场上的许多其他冷板采用多件组装设计,这些设计是螺纹固定在一起的,容易泄漏。我们的冷板钎焊工艺创造了相当于一体式设计的机械等效物,以实现最终的耐用性、质量和可靠性。

快速断开 (QD)

Boyd 使用具有深厚工作历史和自定义快速断开连接和通用快速断开 (UQD) 知识的快速断开连接构建循环。我们的冲洗和干燥工艺确保客户拥有干净的回路,没有超过 100 微米的颗粒,这可能会导致 QD 泄漏。Boyd 的液体冷却回路不含任何残留冷却液,非常适合在调试期间填充冷却液。
氮气测试密封件
当液体冷却端口通过快速断开连接终止时,这是云计算应用程序中需要的,Boyd使用气密密封用氮气对回路加压。这种额外的质量检查利用运输时间和接收压力检查来确保没有泄漏。所有量子点在组装到回路之前都经过单独的泄漏测试。

可靠性测试

利用我们的内部测试实验室,确保您的液态回路具有长期的可靠性和性能。我们的内部能力包括温度循环、电源循环、热冲击、运输测试等。我们还支持 UL / IEC 62368-1 认证,该认证要求在 85°C 下用冷却液浸泡 2 周,然后在规定工作压力的三倍下进行静水压力测试。

设计选项

冷却回路的大部分设计载荷是冷板。通过消除这个设计阶段,当我们使用 Boyd 参考设计冷板时,我们可以显着缩短回路开发时间。我们为一些最新的 AMD、Broadcom、Intel 和 NVIDIA 芯片提供 LCP 参考设计。除了内存、光收发器、电源模块、固态硬盘和其他支持芯片外,Boyd 还为 CPU、GPU 和 Switch 芯片开发了耐用的冷板。我们利用我们丰富的液体冷却专业知识,构建具有直板、冲击板或高流量冲击型液体冷板的参考设计。Boyd将混合和匹配我们现有的设计,以构建适当的液体冷却回路。虽然我们通常看到 2 到 4 个冷板之间的环路,但我们生产的环路最多包括 16 个冷板。
液态回路设计 609x475 1
液体回路 3 566x300 1

针对您的特定安装进行优化

Boyd 的工程和设计团队利用流网络仿真,根据冷却液分配单元和歧管选择确定正确的工作点。从那里,团队可以设计合适的液体冷板、管路和配件,以满足您的性能需求。从那里,团队可以设计合适的液体冷板、管路和配件,以满足您的性能需求。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Liquid Cooling Loops

Combine durable direct liquid cooling cold plates with preassembled fittings and tubes to quickly and reliably connect to CDU manifolds for artificial intelligence processors.
Decorative Icon

100% Leak Tested Thermal Performance

100% thermal and flow testing and validation of liquid cooling loops.

Decorative Icon

Redundant High Volume Global Fabrication Sites

Manufacture your loops on one of three continents for faster shipping.
decorative icon

Agile Design, Ramp, and Scale Production

Leverage our reference designs to quickly build a liquid cooling loop for your specific requirements.

decorative icon

Meet and Exceed Next Gen Cooling Requirements

Prepare for architecture updates through our silicon partnerships.

Boyd Liquid Cooling Loop and Cold Plate Reference Designs for Latest Chips from

Semiconductor 300x300 3

NVIDIA

Semiconductor 300x300 1

Intel

Semiconductor 300x300 4

AMD

Semiconductor 300x300 2

Broadcom

How to Cool a Data Center? Liquid Cooling System Solutions

(View transcript)

How to Cool a Data Center with an In-rack Liquid Cooling System

(View transcript)

What are Liquid Cooling Loops?

A liquid cooling loop is a specialized assembly with one or more cold plates connected with a single inlet port entering the enclosure and a single outlet port. Liquid cooling loop fittings and tubes are designed to quickly and reliably connect to coolant distribution unit (CDU) manifolds in a complete liquid cooling system.

As next generation processors develop, especially in data center, cloud, and artificial intelligence applications, each heat source or processor requires its own cold plate to meet high performance specifications. Common liquid cooling loop configurations serve two, four, six, eight, or more processors.

Boyd’s liquid cooling loops, direct liquid cooling cold plates, CDUs, and manifolds are all designed to optimize performance in harmony as a liquid cooling system with ultimate reliability. Existing Boyd liquid cooling system designs are available for all major processors, making them efficient plug and play liquid cooling systems for any data center or AI installation.

Have a Question?

liquid loop 2 566x300 1

Why Use a Liquid Cooling Loop?

Liquid Cooling Loops offer several advantages over using individual liquid cold plates and heat sinks. A single inlet and outlet port simplifies installation by enabling a top-down assembly process. Board maintenance is easily and readily accessible, and because Boyd’s liquid loops are hot swappable, efficient. By using a one-to-one ratio for liquid cold plate to devices, system designers can focus on optimizing the mechanical attachment and reducing thermal interface resistance from the thermal interface material, maximizing thermal performance.

Why Use Liquid Cooling Loops from Boyd?

From design concept to complete product validation, Boyd’s exceptional quality and expertise can elevate your next liquid cooling loop project. We excel in rapid designs, high quality manufacturing on three continents, 100% testing, and manufacturing at scale to support demanding specifications, requirements, and launch schedules.
Why Use Liquid Cooling Loops from Boyd 566x300 1
Leak Free 609x475 1

100% Leak Tested and Exceptional Quality

Performance

Boyd 100% tests thermal and flow performance of our liquid cooling loops. We’ve had over 15 years of experience designing and fabricating liquid loops for exceptionally demanding high performance computing systems and cloud compute architectures.

Brazed Joints

Boyd’s copper brazing expertise and fixture design capabilities provide high volume scalability without affecting braze joint quality. Many other cold plates on the market feature multi-piece assembled designs screwed together which are prone to leaks. Our cold plate brazing process creates the mechanical equivalent of a one-piece design for ultimate durability, quality, and reliability.

Quick Disconnects (QDs)

Boyd builds loops using quick disconnects with a deep working history and knowledge of custom quick disconnects and Universal Quick Disconnects (UQDs). Our flushing and drying process ensures customers have clean loops with no particles over 100 microns which can cause QD leaks. Boyd’s liquid cooling loops are delivered free of any residual coolant, which is ideal for filling with coolant during commissioning.
Nitrogen Testing Hermetic Seals
When liquid cooling ports are terminated with quick disconnects, which are required in cloud compute applications, Boyd uses a hermetic seal to pressurize the loop with nitrogen. This extra quality check leverages shipping time and receiving pressure check to ensure no leaks. All QD’s are individually leak tested before assembling to a loop.

Reliability Testing

Leverage our in-house test lab to ensure long-term reliability and performance of your liquid loop. Our in-house capabilities include temperature cycling, power cycling, thermal shock, shipping tests, and more. We have also supported certification to UL / IEC 62368-1 which requires 2 weeks soak with coolant at 85°C and then hydrostatic pressure test at three times the specified operating pressure.

Design Options

Most of the design load of a cooling loop is the cold plate. By eliminating this design stage, we can significantly shorten loop development when we use Boyd reference design cold plates. We have LCP reference designs for some of the latest AMD, Broadcom, Intel, and NVIDIA chips. Boyd has developed durable cold plates for CPU, GPU and Switch chips in addition to memory, optical transceivers, power modules, solid state drives, and other support chips. We leverage our extensive liquid cooling expertise to build reference designs with straight, impinged, or high flow impinged style liquid cold plates. Boyd will mix and match our existing designs to build an appropriate liquid cooling loop. While we typically see loops between 2 and 4 cold plates, we’ve produced loops that include up to 16 cold plates.
liquid loop design 609x475 1
liquid loop 3 566x300 1

Optimize for Your Specific Installation

Boyd’s engineering and design team utilize flow network simulations to determine the right operating point based on the coolant distribution unit and manifold selection. From there, the team can design appropriate liquid cold plates, tubing, and fittings to meet your performance needs. From there, the team can design-in appropriate liquid cold plates, tubing, and fittings to meet your performance needs.

Have questions? We’re ready to help!