电动汽车

延长电池续航里程和使用寿命

Boyd 的轻质高性能密封和冷却解决方案使您能够设计功率密度更大的电池,坚固耐用,以承受恶劣的道路条件,延长电池续航里程和使用寿命。

优化能源使用

通过高效的液体冷却系统,保持可靠、高效的能源转换和功率倒置优化电源电子运行温度,优化能源使用和分配。

减轻重量 – 创造更多可用的设计空间

使用 Boyd 的整体热封系统设计方法创建流线型多功能解决方案,该方法考虑了整车系统的需求,以帮助 OEM 减轻重量、创建额外的可用设计空间 (并最大限度地利用能源)。

更快地推出新车型

通过利用 Boyd 的快速设计周期和原型设计快速重复设计,在市场速度方面创造竞争优势,使原始设备制造商能够更快地推出新车型,以便尽早进入市场。

保护电池免受碰撞冲击

提高消费者安全性 -减少保修费用,在发生碰撞时保护电池舱 使用坚固耐用的吸收冲击密封件

启用级别 4 + 5 自治

通过热密集冷却系统加速高级驾驶辅助系统 (ADAS),解锁高性能计算可能性,实现 4 级和 5 级自主性。

预测不断变化的消费者偏好

利用博伊德十年的智能手机体验不断HMI研发来预测不断变化的消费者偏好,从而创新远程信息处理触摸屏幕显示功能。

解决未来的可持续发展法规

Boyd 的全球可用区域IATF 认证制造 与 eMobility、电动汽车、混合动力电动汽车的长期合作伙伴关系 – 自主创新者影响我们如何超越严格的安全与区域环境要求,预测不断变化的消费者需求, - 解决未来的可持续发展法规。

Image

电池冷却

电池舱是电动汽车最完整的部分,其续航里程是消费者采用的主要关注点。博伊德为关键行业创新者设计了流水冷却系统冷板,使电池热系统更小、更轻:为更强大的电池创造更多的设计空间,更快的充电周期,更高效的能源利用,以及更可靠的车辆与更大的范围。

电池外壳密封件和碰撞保护

电池舱、外壳和外壳必须防水,防止道路碎屑、沉淀物、油污、污垢和许多其他环境因素的污染,以在车辆使用寿命内获得高可靠性性能。电池暴露在极其恶劣的道路振动和潜在的突然冲击。电池壳密封、垫片和减震垫设计用于承受和吸收这种可变力、振动和极端冲击,最大限度地减少对电池的不利影响,并降低保修成本。海豹和垫片坚固耐用,可承受重复和瞬时休克、振动、冲击和摩擦,而不会降低性能。

Image

逆变器冷却 + 管理电源电子热电

电动汽车内各种电子元件最大限度地利用能源的能力要求通过电池在直流(直流电流)中产生的交流电(交替电流)提供电力,以便精确控制和消耗按需能源使用。为了最大限度地提高能效和可持续性,功率再生可在电机不加速时恢复从电机收集能量的过程,并返回电机为电池充电。电动电子产品在电动车辆(包括逆变器、变频器和车载充电器)中转换和控制电力。逆变器作为电动汽车中的能量转换器,将直流产生的能量转化为消耗流电,并将交流能量再生回直流。Boyd 的液态冷却系统冷板冷却作为关键 eMobility 逆变器和其他电源电子产品的副产品产生的高热量,从而实现最高效率的功率转换和使用,从而产生更大的范围和更快的充电周期,从而更好地供消费者使用。

Image

ADAS 先进的驾驶辅助系统和计算冷却

先进的驾驶辅助系统 (ADAS) 使车辆内的智能和直观功能水平不断提高,并且是实现全级别 5 自动化和自动驾驶汽车的基础。需要先进的冷却系统来管理由高计算功率产生的热量支持ADAS和自动驾驶车辆的复杂性、处理速度和响应能力所需的热量。Boyd 先进的计算热系统紧凑、轻巧且高度可靠以确保无论计算需求如何,都能始终保持一致的计算性能、高效的能源使用和安全的计算运行温度。

Image

电子移动远程信息处理和信息娱乐密封和冷却

远程信息娱乐已融合到智能室内电子产品中,从 智能触摸屏到直观的抬头显示屏预防性维护智能、信息管理和车辆网络,都丰富了驾驶员体验并提高了安全性。正确密封、冷却和保护的电子元件可降低保修成本,提高消费者安全性,在车辆使用寿命内实现可靠、稳定的性能。差异化消费舒适性和便利性电子产品创造竞争优势,影响消费需求。针对室外环境进行优化的屏幕显示图形大、薄、轻、丰富,无需增加显著重量或功耗即可改善客户体验。多年来,Boyd 一直将智能手机中最苛刻的显示器密封、粘结、保护、增强和冷却,成为世界领先 OEM 的主要创新合作伙伴, 这是 eMobility 远程信息处理和信息娱乐设计师为加速创新而利用的丰富经验。

博伊德防水电子元件,防止不可预知的用户和天气环境。我们坚固部件,以抵御恶劣的路况、极值振动和突然的冲击。我们隔热和绝缘复杂的电子产品,在近距离运行,彼此干扰。我们阻止和屏蔽电子元件发出的热量和火花电压。所有这些都提高了消费者的安全性和舒适性。

汽车制造与质量

博伊德的汽车生产设施经过认证,IATF 16949质量管理系统 - 确保在整个设计、原型设计和批量生产过程中达到最高水平的汽车级质量管理。IATF 16949 认证业务可在北美、欧洲和亚洲进行复制区域设计和生产。

Image

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

eMobility

Extend Battery Range & Life

Boyd’s lightweight, high performance sealing & cooling solutions enable you to design larger batteries with greater power density ruggedized to withstand harsh road conditions for extended battery range & life.

Optimize Energy Use

Sustain reliable, efficient energy conversion & power inversion with highly effective liquid cooling systems that optimize power electronic operating temperatures for optimized energy use & distribution.

Reduce Weight & Create More Available Design Space

Create streamlined, multi-functional solutions using Boyd’s holistic approach to integrated thermal & sealing system design that considers full vehicle system demand to help OEMs reduce weight, create additional available design space, & maximize energy use.

Introduce New Models Faster

Rapidly iterate designs by leveraging Boyd’s quick design cycles & prototyping to create a competitive advantage in speed to market, enabling OEMs to introduce new models faster for earlier market access.

Protect Batteries Against Collision Impact

Enhance consumer safety & reduce warranty expenses by protecting battery compartments in the event of a collision with ruggedized impact-absorbing seals.

Enable Level 4 & 5 Autonomy

Accelerate advanced driving assistance systems (ADAS) with thermally dense cooling systems that unlock high performance compute possibilities to enable level 4 and 5 autonomy.

Anticipate Evolving Consumer Preferences

Innovate telematics touch screen display functionality by leveraging Boyd’s decade of smartphone experience & continued HMI research & development to anticipate evolving consumer preferences.

Solve Sustainability Regulations of the Future

Boyd’s globally available, in-region IATF certified manufacturing & longstanding partnerships with eMobility, electric vehicle, hybrid electric vehicle & autonomy innovators influence how we exceed rigorous safety & regional environmental requirements, anticipate evolving consumer needs, & solve sustainability regulations of the future.

Image

Battery Cooling

The battery compartment is the most integral part of an electric vehicle with range being a primary concern to consumer adoption. Boyd has designed liquid cooling systems and cold plates for key industry innovators that enable smaller, lighter battery thermal systems; creating more design space for more powerful batteries with faster charge cycles, more efficient utilization of energy, and more reliable vehicles with greater range.

Battery Housing Seals & Collision Protection

Battery compartments, enclosures and housings must be waterproofed and protected against contamination from road debris, precipitation, oil, dirt, and many other environmental factors for high reliability performance over the life of the vehicle. Batteries are exposed to extremely harsh road vibration and potential sudden impact. Battery housing seals, gaskets and damper pads are designed to withstand and absorb this variable force, vibration and extreme impact, minimizing the detrimental impact on the battery and reducing warranty costs. Seals and gaskets are ruggedized to withstand repeat & instantaneous shock, vibration, impact and friction without degrading performance.

Image

Inverter Cooling & Managing Power Electronic Thermals

The ability to maximize energy utilization across various electronic components within an electric vehicle requires power to be supplied in AC (alternating current) that is generated in DC (direct current) by a battery for precisely controlled and consumed on-demand energy use. For maximum energy efficiency and sustainability, power regeneration reverts the process collecting energy from the motor when it’s not accelerating and returning it to charge the battery. Power electronics convert and control electric power in an eMobility vehicle including inverters, converters and on-board chargers. Inverters function as the energy converter in an electric vehicle, transforming DC generated energy to consumable AC and regenerated AC energy back to DC. Boyd’s liquid cooling systems and cold plates cool the high levels of heat generated as a byproduct of critical eMobility inverters and other power electronics, enabling highest efficiency power conversion and use, resulting in greater range and faster charge cycles for better consumer adoption.

Image

ADAS Advanced Driving Assistance Systems & Compute Cooling

Advanced Driving Assistance Systems (ADAS) are enabling the increasing levels of smart and intuitive functionality within vehicles and are the foundation for progressing to full Level 5 automation and self driving cars. Advanced cooling systems are required to manage the heat created by the high compute power required to support the complexity, processing speed and responsiveness for ADAS and autonomous vehicles. Boyd’s advanced compute thermal systems are compact, lightweight and highly reliable to assure consistent compute performance, efficient energy use and safe compute operating temperatures are always maintained regardless of compute demand.

Image

eMobility Telematics & Infotainment Sealing & Cooling

Telematics & infotainment have converged into smart interior electronics that enrich the driver experience and improve safety from smart touch screens to intuitive heads up displays, preventive maintenance intelligence, information management and vehicle networking. Properly sealed, cooled and protected electronic components reduce warranty costs and improve consumer safety with reliable, stable performance over vehicle lifetime. Differentiated consumer comfort and convenience electronics create competitive advantage and influence consumer demand. Large, thin, lightweight, rich display graphics from screens optimized for outdoor environments improve customer experience without adding significant weight or power consumption. Boyd has sealed, bonded, protected, enhanced and cooled the most demanding displays in smartphones for years as the primary innovation partner for world leading OEMs – a vast experience that eMobility telematics and infotainment designers are leveraging for accelerated innovation.

Boyd waterproofs electronic components against unpredictable user and weather environments. We ruggedize components against harsh road conditions, extreme vibration and sudden impact. We shield and insulate complex electronics operating in close proximity from interfering with one another. We block and shield heat and spark voltage emitted from electronic components. All resulting in enhanced consumer safety and comfort.

Image

Automotive Manufacturing & Quality

Boyd’s automotive production facilities are certified to IATF 16949 quality management systems – ensuring the highest level of automotive grade quality management throughout design, prototyping and mass production. IATF 16949 certified operations are available in North America, Europe and Asia for replicated regional design and production.

Have questions? We're ready to help!