商用飞机
带屏幕的飞机内的座位
内部座位和飞机座位
伊拉斯之上的卫星
飞机驾驶舱内的电子设备和显示器
正在维修的飞机发动机
火星车
装饰图像
机上娱乐

机上娱乐

装饰图标
两相冷却
装饰图标
环境保护
装饰图标
屏蔽和绝缘
装饰图标
表面保护与增强
装饰图标
信息与标签
机上娱乐
机舱子组件

机舱子组件

装饰图标
液体冷却
装饰图标
绝缘与屏蔽​​
装饰图标
环境密封与保护​​
装饰图标
焊接和粘接系统
装饰图标
信息与标签
机舱子组件
卫星

卫星

装饰图标
绝缘与屏蔽​​
装饰图标
环境密封与保护​​
装饰图标
两相冷却
装饰图标
导热冷却
卫星
航空电子设备

航空电子设备

装饰图标
环境密封与保护​​
装饰图标
焊接和粘接系统
装饰图标
风冷
箭头从墙上弹起
两相冷却
航空电子设备
机身 + 发动机

机身 + 发动机

装饰图标
液体冷却
装饰图标
​​垫圈和O型垫圈
装饰图标
绝缘与屏蔽​​
装饰图标
换热器
机身 + 发动机
车辆和漫游者

车辆和漫游者

装饰图标
​垫圈和O型垫圈
装饰图标
绝缘与屏蔽
装饰图标
两相冷却
装饰图标
导热冷却
车辆和漫游者

航空航天和商用航空应用的技术进步对于社会的数字化和全球化以及探索、国防和旅行越来越重要。这些应用通常要求最高,因为它们在恶劣环境中运行,在恶劣环境中,峰值性能和可靠性对安全和成功至关重要。因此,航空航天应用需要完全优化的系统,几乎不需要维护或包括冗余。轻量级解决方案尤其重要,因为船上每克重量都会直接转化为燃油效率。

创新以区分性能

利用拥有数十年航空航天设计和制造经验的敬业、专业热和密封工程师,不断突破可实现的性能边界。与世界上最苛刻的航空航天重点组织和大学不断建立研发伙伴关系,推动长期创新和新技术,帮助您在飞机运营商之间创造适销对贵的差异化和偏好。

提高车队可靠性

最大限度地利用高度可靠的部件,在整个航空航天飞行器生命周期的峰值水平上运行车队的运行时间。组件和系统的设计和制造符合商定的规格,采用精确流程制造,确保可靠、长期性能和坚固耐用的部署条件。可靠、坚固耐用、规格上的部件可优化机队可用性,防止意外停机,并确保乘客和机组人员的安全。

减轻重量,提高燃油效率,实现更可持续的飞机

将重量节省分配给更大的车载燃油存储,以改善范围或将重量节省转化为更好的燃油效率和操作员节省。Boyd 的轻质、低质量、高性能液体冷却和绝缘系统采用创新材料,具有高固有强度,重量减轻,为可靠的长期性能而制造。

创造更安全、更安静、更舒适的飞机

发动机噪音和温度极端是影响乘客舒适度的两个主要因素。SOLIMIDE®泡沫是自支持的超轻质隔热材料,充当自燃阻燃剂,超过 FAR 25.856 易燃性要求,如果暴露在火焰中,不会冒出很少的烟雾。这意味着您可以安全地最大限度地减少发动机噪音,并控制极端温度暴露在机舱内,而不会增加过多的重量、火灾或有毒烟雾风险。

有问题吗?

降低总拥有成本

通过优化的原材料利用率和飞机运行过程中的集成解决方案,最大限度地减少或消除制造中的废物,这些解决方案可冷却、密封和保护,旨在实现高效的燃油和能源使用。可靠的组件优化性能,防止意外的机队停机和费用。产品旨在优化服务流程和速度,在计划中的维护和维修操作中最大限度地降低停机时间和 MRO 成本。Boyd 广泛多样、重叠的技术组合使许多相互竞争的技术得以共存,Boyd 为每个应用推荐最佳解决方案。所有这些价值驱动因素为您提供了满足您独特需求的最佳总价值解决方案

航空航天级质量制造

Boyd 的 AS9100C 认证航空航天制造设施采用质量管理系统,在整个设计、原型设计和批量生产中具有最高水平的航空航天质量保证。Boyd 航空航天产品经过严格的环境测试,通过严格的控制制造工艺对每种设计进行限定,确保产品一致性,这意味着所有制造的部件都符合合格设计的特点。高度可靠的组件来自复制的区域设计和生产操作。北美和欧洲有许多 AS9100C 认证的站点,可进行冗余制造流程和可靠的应急规划。

通过高性能热交换器实现飞机发动机设计的彻底改变

图像

铝制和高温板翅式换热器是一种紧凑型冷却选择,适用于体积或重量要求苛刻的应用。该结构使热交换器能够承受高压和苛刻的航空航天环境,从而实现飞机发动机创新。

先进飞机电气化与液体和空气冷却系统和机箱

先进飞机电气化与液体和空气冷却系统和机箱

高可靠性、轻便、低质量、低剖面的冷却系统使飞机电子设备的进步成为可能,而不会增加飞机设计的重量或体积。液冷式电子机箱通过机箱外壳有效地将热量从关键电子设备中吸收,从而在不增加质量的情况下,在相同的空间内实现更高的功率和计算密度。真空钎焊液体冷板可高效将产生高热负荷的电子系统的热量传递到现有的冷却液回路,可靠性高。真空钎焊风冷散热器以高可靠性从中低功率电子设备中吸收热量。热管组件将热量从热源移动或传播到更偏远的区域,在那里热量可以安全地消散,并更容易获得空气冷却。

索利米德®泡沫可持续绝缘提高安全性,同时轻量级

索利米德®泡沫可持续绝缘提高安全性,同时轻量级

SOLIMIDE®是一种环保,无毒,低密度,重量轻的聚酰亚胺泡沫,设计为高性能隔热和隔音绝缘体,具有独特的宽连续温度范围,从-325°F(-200°C)到+ 572°F(+300°C)。当暴露在火焰中时,SOLIMIDE®会烧焦而不是燃烧,从而形成燃烧屏障,不会传播火焰,并且发出的烟雾很少,没有有毒烟雾。它既不疏水也不亲水,因此它不会吸出液体,并且会漂浮在静水顶部。SOLIMIDE®基本上是惰性的,不会释气,对大多数石油化学品具有抗性,不支持微生物生长,无毒,并且不会显着改变从极冷到极热的大小。当用于隔离飞机机身、飞机结构、驾驶舱、机舱和货舱时,SOLIMIDE®可提高乘客和机组人员的安全性,同时减轻飞机的重量,从而提高燃油效率并实现可持续发展目标。

通过标记、打印电路机电总成和模制解决方案增强舒适性和安全性

图像

在Boyd的塑料注塑成型,显示器集成,组装,印刷电子电路和专业印刷之间,Boyd履行了多个供应商的能力。从警告和安全标签到座椅标记,Boyd拥有为航空航天工业制作各种内部和外部图形的专业知识和能力。Boyd通过我们的专业团队提供全方位的塑料服务,包括注塑,装饰和组装。利用我们在设计子组件和完整功能设备方面的丰富经验,为客户提供最佳的前面板解决方案,以具有竞争力的价格满足功能和美学要求。

无人 机

图像

随着技术和无人机设计的成熟,无人机被应用于日益多样化的功能中。无人机已经协助搜索和救援任务,安全监视,土地测量,医疗分析,并向偏远地区提供商品和服务。无人机的成功依赖于轻巧、可靠和坚固的解决方案,这些解决方案有助于最大限度地延长电池寿命、飞行距离和承载能力。热管理系统和工程材料解决方案可在各种应用中最大限度地提高无人机的性能。可靠的热管理解决方案(如散热器、热管和石墨散热器)可冷却电机、电池和电源,从而延长组件的使用寿命和可靠性。工程材料可抑制振动和冲击,以保护电子设备、电池和相机等敏感组件。EMI/RFI 屏蔽和吸收解决方案可提高无人机与陆基发射器和接收器之间的信号完整性。通过利用我们的设计专业知识,Boyd可以帮助您在苛刻的用例中最大限度地提高无人机的性能。

卫星

图像

卫星是我们通信和导航基础设施不可或缺的一部分,为全球消费者、企业和服务提供商提供准确的信息。为了实现可靠的运行,卫星需要免维护的热管理解决方案来保持机载电子设备的最佳工作温度。Boyd的封装石墨热带,散热器面板和散热器,长距离环路热管和轴向凹槽热管是无源元件,可以可靠地移动和辐射热量,以确保卫星系统的长寿命。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Aerospace

Technology advancement in Aerospace and Commercial Aviation applications are increasingly essential to societies’ digitization and globalization as well as exploration, defense, and travel. These applications are often the most demanding as they operate in harsh environments where peak performance and reliability are vital to safety and success. Because of this, Aerospace applications require fully optimized systems that need little to no maintenance or include redundancies. Lightweight solutions are especially critical as every gram of weight on board directly translates into fuel efficiency.

Innovate to Differentiate Performance

Leverage dedicated, expert thermal and sealing engineers with decades of aerospace design and manufacturing experience to continually push achievable performance boundaries. Ongoing research and development partnerships with the world’s most demanding aerospace focused organizations and universities drive long term innovation and new technologies that help you create marketable differentiation and preference among aircraft operators.

Improve Fleet Reliability

Maximize fleet uptime with highly reliable components that perform at peak levels throughout air and space vehicle lifecycles. Components and systems are designed and manufactured within agreed specifications, fabricated with precision processes that assure reliable, long term performance, and ruggedized to withstand harsh deployment conditions. Reliable, rugged, on-spec components optimize fleet availability, prevent unexpected downtime, and assure passenger and crew safety.

Reduce Weight to Improve Fuel Efficiency for More Sustainable Aircraft

Allocate weight savings to greater onboard fuel storage for improved range or translate weight savings to better fuel efficiency and operator savings. Boyd’s lightweight, low mass, high performance liquid cooling and insulation systems feature innovative materials with high inherent strength at a reduced weight, fabricated for reliable long-term performance.

Create Safer, Quieter, More Comfortable Aircraft

Engine noise and temperature extremes are two primary factors that impact passenger comfort. Self-supported, ultra-lightweight thermal and acoustic insulation, SOLIMIDE® Foam, acts as a self-extinguishing flame blocker, exceeds FAR 25.856 flammability requirements, and emits very little smoke if exposed to flame. Meaning you can safely minimize engine noise and control extreme temperature exposure to the cabin without adding excessive weight, fire, or toxic smoke risk.

Have Questions?

Lower Total Cost of Ownership

Minimize or remove waste in manufacturing with optimized raw material utilization and during aircraft operation with integrated solutions that cool, seal, and protect, designed for highest efficiency fuel and energy use. Reliable components optimize performance and prevent unexpected fleet downtime and fees. Products are designed to optimize service processes and speed during planned maintenance and repair operations for minimized downtime and MRO costs. Boyd’s widely diverse, overlapping technology portfolio enables many competing technologies to co-exist and Boyd to recommend optimal solutions for each application. All of these value drivers give you the best total value solution for your unique needs

Aerospace-Grade Quality Manufacturing

Boyd’s AS9100C certified aerospace manufacturing facilities feature quality management systems with the highest level of aerospace quality assurance throughout design, prototyping and mass production. Boyd aerospace products go through stringent environmental testing to qualify each design in application with rigidly controlled manufacturing processes that assure product consistency, meaning all manufactured components match the character of qualified designs. Highly reliable components come from replicated regional design and production operations. Many AS9100C certified sites are available across North America and Europe for redundant manufacturing processes and robust contingency planning.

Image

Enable Radical Changes in Aircraft Engine Design with High Performance Heat Exchangers

Aluminum and high temperature plate fin heat exchangers are a compact cooling option for applications with tight volume or weight requirements. The construction enables heat exchangers to withstand high pressures and demanding aerospace environments for aircraft engine innovation.

Image

Advance Aircraft Electrification with Liquid and Air Cooled Systems and Chassis

High reliability, lightweight, low mass, low profile cooling systems enable advancements in aircraft electronics without adding weight or bulk to aircraft designs. Liquid cooled electronic chassis efficiently draw heat away from critical electronics through the chassis enclosure, enabling greater power and compute density in the same space without adding mass. Vacuum Brazed Liquid Cold Plates efficiently transfer heat from electronic systems generating high heat loads to existing coolant loops with high reliability. Vacuum Brazed Air-Cooled Heatsinks draw heat out of medium and low powered electronics with high reliability. Heat Pipe Assemblies move or spread heat from a heat source to a more remote area where heat can safely dissipate with greater access to air cooling.

Image

SOLIMIDE® Foam Sustainable Insulation Improves Safety while Lightweighting

SOLIMIDE® is an environmentally friendly, non-toxic, low density, light weight, polyimide foam designed as a high performance thermal and acoustic insulator with a uniquely wide continuous temperature range from below -325°F(-200°C) up to +572°F (+300° C). When exposed to flame, SOLIMIDE® chars rather than burns, creating a burn barrier, will not propagate flame, and emits very little smoke and no toxic fumes. It is neither hydrophobic nor hydrophilic so it doesn’t wick liquid and will float atop resting water. SOLIMIDE® is basically inert and doesn’t outgas, is resistant to most petroleum chemicals, doesn’t support microbial growth, is non-toxic, and doesn’t significantly change size going from extreme cold to extreme heat. When used to insulate aircraft fuselage, aerostructures, the cockpit, cabin, and cargo bay, SOLIMIDE® improves passenger and crew safety while lightweighting the aircraft to improve fuel efficiency and progress to sustainability goals.

Image

Enhance Comfort and Safety with Markings, Printed Circuits Electromechanical Assemblies, and Molded Solutions

Between Boyd’s plastic injection molding, display integration, assembly, printed electronic circuitry, and specialty printing, Boyd fulfills the capabilities of multiple suppliers. From warning and safety labels to seat markers, Boyd has the expertise and capabilities to produce a broad spectrum of interior and exterior graphics for the aerospace industry. Boyd offers a full-service plastics capabilities including injection molding, decoration, and assembly with our dedicated team. Leverage our breadth of experience designing sub-assemblies and complete functional devices to bring customers the best front panel solution, meeting both functional and aesthetic requirements at a competitive price.

Image

Drones

Drones are applied in increasingly diverse functions as technology and drone design mature. Drones already assist in search and rescue missions, security surveillance, land surveying, medical analysis, and deliver goods and services to remote areas. Drone success relies on lightweight, reliable, and rugged solutions that help maximize battery life, flight range, and carrying capacity. Thermal management systems and engineered material solutions maximize the performance of drones in a wide variety of applications. Reliable thermal management solutions like heat sinks, heat pipes, and graphite heat spreaders cool the motor, batteries, and power supplies to increase component lifetimes and reliability. Engineered materials dampen vibration and shock to protect sensitive components like electronics, batteries, and cameras. EMI/RFI shielding and absorption solutions improve signal integrity between drones and land-based transmitters and receivers. By leveraging our design expertise, Boyd can assist you in maximizing the performance of your drone in demanding use cases.

Image

Satellites

Satellites are an integral part of our communication and navigation infrastructure, enabling consumers, businesses, and service providers accurate information worldwide. To enable reliable operation, satellites require maintenance-free thermal management solutions to maintain optimal operating temperatures for onboard electronics. Boyd’s encapsulated graphite thermal straps, radiator panels, and heat spreaders, long-distance loop heat pipes, and axially grooved heat pipes are passive components that reliably move and radiate heat to ensure long satellite system lifetimes.

Have questions? We're ready to help!