金属加工

Boyd通过金属制造能力补充聚合物成型和精密加工,以开发全面的密封,热和保护解决方案。

提高热性能

实现高度增强的表面结构以改善热传递。

加快设计周期和上市时间

利用我们的专业知识和经验更快地进行原型设计和打磨,帮助您在市场上击败竞争对手。

优异的机械稳定性

通过内部接头选项提高整体产品强度,即使在复杂结构中也是如此。

具有成本效益的解决方案

经济型技术,具有更快的原型制作、更高的产量和更短的交货时间。

与博伊德一起定制金属解决方案设计

Boyd利用金属和材料科学专业知识来设计和制造先进的冷却系统,如液体冷板,CDU和冷却器,热交换器,极端风冷散热器,热外壳和热机箱。我们基于金属的定制设计方法始于了解客户的性能需求、挑战、尺寸限制和其他要求,并将这些需求与可制造和可扩展的解决方案保持一致。

有疑问?

致力于优质金属制造

与我们所有的产品一样,Boyd致力于确保我们金属解决方案的质量。金属制造过程由我们勤奋的质量管理体系和环境管理系统控制。金属解决方案经过严格的性能测试和验证,以确认我们的解决方案满足或超过您的要求。外部合格的GD&T质量技术人员利用我们设备齐全的质量实验室和专业工具来验证质量。

金属加工技术

通过正确的金属加工技术满足应用要求

Boyd广泛的金属制造技术使我们能够原型设计和制造复杂的多功能金属组件,以满足您苛刻的应用要求。我们拥有一支由 300 多名工程师组成的全球团队,他们与客户密切合作,设计优化的解决方案并简化生产方法。

增材制造/3D打印

随着3D打印机的发展,增材制造越来越受欢迎,以适应更广泛的材料。Boyd处于3D打印和增材制造的前沿,用于设计,快速原型制作和生产复杂的金属基解决方案,例如热管,均温板,液体冷板,热交换器和散热器,其独特几何形状难以用传统制造方法生产。我们主要使用 AlSi10Mg 和 6061-RAM2 粉末进行打印,该粉末模仿铝 6061-T6(流行的锻造替代品)的机械特性。

小说 搅拌焊接

搅拌摩擦焊 (FSW) 是一种固态连接工艺,它使用由探头、销和肩部组成的定制工具,在连接线上浸入两种固体材料中。主轴的向下和旋转力会产生摩擦热。当工具穿过表面时,探头搅拌材料,形成固相接头。液体冷板通常在高速立式数控机床上摩擦搅拌焊接。凭借更快的原型制作、更高的产量和更短的交货时间,搅拌摩擦焊是寻求经济高效解决方案的客户制造冷板的首选工艺。

钎焊和焊接

钎焊和钎焊是通过在装配部件之间加热钎焊或焊料合金来连接组件的制造工艺。该工艺非常适合需要高质量接头、轻质组件以及高热性能和机械性能的产品。Boyd采用内部钎焊和焊接能力,如真空钎焊,盐浴浸渍钎焊,可控气氛钎焊和焊炉,将组件集成到多功能和复杂的组件或完整的制造解决方案中。我们的钎焊炉已通过 AWS C3.7 A、B 和 C 类钎焊认证。我们专注于钎焊热交换器、液体冷板、散热器、底盘和外壳。

铝模具铸造

压铸是一种多功能工艺,通过在压力下将熔融金属压入具有高精度和可重复性的钢模或模具中来生产金属零件。Boyd在高压铝压铸方面拥有十年的经验,使我们能够生产具有严格公差的铝压铸件,从而减少客户实现所需外观和性能所需的精加工量。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Metal Fabrication

Boyd complements polymer forming and precision converting with metal fabrication capabilities to develop comprehensive sealing, thermal, and protection solutions.

Increased Thermal Performance

Enable highly enhanced surface structures to improve thermal transfer.

Expedite Design Cycles and Time to Market

Leverage our expertise and experience to prototype and hone designs faster, helping you beat competition to market.

Excellent Mechanical Stability

Increase overall product strength with internal joint options, even in complex structures.

Cost Effective Solutions

Economical technologies with faster prototyping, higher production volume, and shorter lead times.

Custom Metal Solution Design with Boyd

Boyd utilizes metal and material science expertise to design and manufacture advanced cooling systems such as liquid cold plates, CDUs and chillers, heat exchangers, extreme air cooled heat sinks, thermal enclosures, and thermal chassis. Our approach to custom metal-based design begins with working to understand our customers’ performance needs, challenges, dimensional constraints, and other requirements and aligning these needs with manufacturable and scalable solutions.

Have a Question?

Dedicated to Quality Metal Fabrications

As with all our products, Boyd is dedicated to ensuring the quality of our metal solutions. Metal fabrication processes are controlled with our diligent quality management systems and environmental management systems. Metal solutions undergo rigorous performance testing and validation to confirm that our solutions meet or exceed your requirements. Externally qualified GD&T quality technicians leverage our fully equipped quality laboratories and specialized tools to validate quality.

Metal Fabrication Technologies

Meet Application Requirements with the Right Metal Fabrication Technology

Boyd’s broad array of metal fabrication technologies enables us to prototype and manufacture complex, multifunctional metal assemblies to meet your demanding application requirements. We host a global team of over 300 engineers that work closely with customers to design optimized solutions and streamline production methods.

Additive Manufacturing / 3D Printing

Additive Manufacturing is gaining popularity as 3D printers advance to accommodate a wider range of materials. Boyd is on the leading edge of 3D printing and additive manufacturing for designing, rapid prototyping, and producing complex, metal-based solutions such as heat pipes, vapor chambers, liquid cold plates, heat exchangers, and heat sinks in unique geometries that are difficult to produce with traditional manufacturing methods. We print primarily with AlSi10Mg and a 6061-RAM2 powder which mimics the mechanical characteristics of Aluminum 6061-T6, the popular wrought alternative.

Fiction Stir Welding

Friction Stir Welding (FSW) is a solid-state joining process that uses a customized tool consisting of a probe, pin, and shoulder, submerged into two solid materials at a joint line. A spindle’s downward and rotational force generates frictional heat. As the tool traverses the surface, the probe stirs material, forming a solid-phase joint. Liquid cold plates are often friction stir welded on a high-speed vertical CNC machine. With faster prototyping, higher production volume, and shorter lead times, friction stir welding is the preferred process to manufacture cold plates for customers looking for cost-effective solutions.

Brazing and Soldering

Brazing and soldering are manufacturing processes that join components by heating a braze or solder alloy between assembly components. This process is ideal for products where high-quality joints, lightweight assemblies, and high thermal and mechanical performances are required. Boyd employs in-house brazing and soldering capabilities such as vacuum brazing, salt bath dip brazing, controlled atmosphere brazing, and solder ovens to integrate components into multifunctional and complex assemblies or complete fabricated solutions. Our braze furnaces are certified to braze per AWS C3.7 Class A, B, and C. We specialize in brazed heat exchangers, liquid cold plates, heat sinks, chassis, and enclosures.

Aluminum Die Casting

Die-casting is a versatile process to produce metal parts by forcing molten metal under pressure into steel molds or dies with a high degree of accuracy and repeatability. Boyd’s decade of experience in high-pressure aluminum die casting enables us to produce aluminum die castings with tight tolerances, reducing the amount of finishing necessary for customers to achieve the desired look and performance.

Have questions? We’re ready to help!