液体冷却

要索取报价或了解更多有关液体冷却选项的信息,请点击 此处

随着电子元器件功能变得越来越强大,其会产生热负荷更高故需更高效的冷却方案。 对许多应用而言,传统的风冷已无法满足其使用要求。 液冷方案因其更高的传热能力与设计灵活性而变得越来越流行。这也让它是尺寸更小,性能更佳的冷却方案。

液体冷却系统是液压回路,其通常由与热源接触的液冷板,驱动流体循环的泵以及将液体吸收的热量散出的换热器组成。相同应用下, 液冷板的占用空间比风冷散热器要小得多。 另外,多个冷板可公用同一个泵和换热器,可同时远程冷却多个部件。

除了更有效的冷却,液冷系统也具有更高的设计灵活性。 液冷板具有不同种形状,尺寸和制造方式,并且液体冷却本质上可以进行远距离传热和散热。 由于可以很容易地调节冷板的入口温度和流量,因此液体冷却还可以对冷却系统进行额外的控制。

 

液冷系统组件



液冷板

冷板是液冷系统中与热源接触的组成部件。 根据设备的不同需求,冷板的复杂性和结构差异很大。 冷板可以像连接在铝板上的铜管一样简单,也可以利用多种技术优化传热使结构非常复杂。 这些技术可以包括高传热翅片,高度工业化的微流道或中通道,或各种制造工艺,如真空钎焊,氮气保护焊或浸渍钎焊。

查看Aavid的冷板功能

 

换热器

换热器是从系统中排出热量的部件。 热量通过冷板传递到换热器,然后通过换热器排到空气或其他液体中。 液体一旦被冷却,就会返回冷板并重复循环。 有关换热器工作原理的更多信息,请参阅换热器技术部分。

查看Aavid的换热器功能

 

液冷系统注意事项:

选择冷板和液冷系统组件时,应始终考虑压降,流量和材料兼容性。 最大允许压降直接与泵以及流体通过系统时的阻力和流速相关。 材料和流体需要与整个系统兼容,以防止电化学腐蚀,并优化您设备的液冷系统。

为您的系统获取设计工程帮助

Liquid Cooling

To request a quote or learn more about Liquid Cooling options, click here.

As electronics become more powerful they are generating much higher heat loads and require more efficient cooling. For many of these applications, traditional air cooling has become insufficient. Liquid cooled solutions are becoming more popular as they have the capacity for higher heat transfer and design flexibility. This allows for smaller, higher performing cooling solutions.

A liquid cooling system is a hydraulic circuit that typically consists of a cold plate that interfaces with the heat source, a pump that circulates the fluid through the system, and a heat exchanger that rejects the heat absorbed by the liquid from the device. Liquid cold plates have a much smaller working envelope than a heat sink that would be used in an air cooled solution for the same application. Additionally, multiple cold plates can be used with the same pump and heat exchanger, enabling remote cooling for several devices.

In addition to more efficient cooling, liquid systems also tend to have more design flexibility. Liquid cold plates come in a wide range of shapes, sizes, and fabrications and the nature of liquid cooling allows for heat to be transferred and dissipated remotely. Liquid cooling also grants an additional level of control over the cooling system as the inlet temperature to the cold plate and flow rate can be easily modulated.

 

Liquid System Components



Liquid Cold Plates

The cold plate is the component of the liquid cooling system that interfaces with the heat source. Cold plates vary widely in complexity and construction depending on the application needs. A cold plate can be as simple as a copper tube attached to an aluminum plate or they can be extremely complex utilizing multiple technologies to achieve optimized heat transfer. These technologies can include high heat transfer fins, highly engineered micro or meso channels, or varied manufacturing processes such as vacuum, CAB, or dip brazing.

View Aavid's Cold Plate Capabilities

 

Heat Exchangers

Heat exchangers are the mechanism by which heat is rejected from the system. Heat transfers through the cold plate to the heat exchanger where it is then released through the heat exchanger into the air or another liquid. The liquid, once cooled, returns to the cold plate and the cycle repeats. For more on how heat exchangers work, see the heat exchanger technology section.

View Aavid’s Heat Exchanger Capabilities

 

Liquid Cooling System Considerations:

Allowable pressure drop, flow rate, and material compatibility should always be considered when choosing your cold plate and liquid system components. The allowable pressure drop is directly correlated with the pump and the force and flow rate at which it moves the fluid through the system. Materials and fluids need to be compatible through the entire system to prevent galvanic corrosion as well as optimizing your system for your application.

Get Design Engineering Help for Your System