农业和建筑业

农业和建筑业

外饰和精加工

客舱子组件、内饰和精加工

发动机舱

制动和牵引

外饰和精加工

外饰和精加工

冲击和噪声振动粗糙度

环境密封与保护​​

垫片和 O 环

表面保护和增强

品牌和标签

客舱子组件、内饰和精加工

客舱子组件、内饰和精加工

信息和标签

绝缘与屏蔽​​

环境密封与保护

两相冷却

焊接和粘接系统

发动机舱

发动机舱

品牌和标签

垫圈和O型垫圈

环境密封与保护

换热器

制动和牵引

制动和牵引

屏蔽和绝缘

垫圈和O型垫圈

风冷

环境密封与保护

液体冷却

上一个箭头
下一个箭头

农业和建筑业

集成、轻量级解决方案

尽管我们生活在一个日益数字化的时代,但农业和建筑业仍然是文明的支柱和全球商业的基础。从个人温室和小型当地农场到商业农业和牧场经营,农业提供食物、纤维、药用植物等,以维持不断增长的世界人口。同时,建筑公司、承包商和工人提供必要的住所和基础设施,以确保人们的安全、舒适和联系。

Boyd通过为设备,车辆和机械提供强大的密封,保护和热管理解决方案来支持农业和建筑业,从而提高生产率,安全性和成功率。

集成的轻量化解决方案有助于使设备和电机运行更长时间、更可靠、更高效,确保操作员在高级驾驶室中的安全和舒适,并改进先进电子设备以实现高效生产。通过Boyd的全球供应链,卓越的技术集成和工程以及本地客户支持团队,我们帮助您满足您的应用要求,同时最大限度地降低总到岸成本。

雪地中的铜热管

新的点播网络研讨会:

为下一代人机界面集成材料和技术。

在1月2024日之前,立即观看或收藏Boyd由我们的Boyd专家和GlobalSpec主办的关于HMI解决方案的最新网络研讨会。在新窗口中打开。

农业与建筑密封解决方案

建筑和农业设备受到极端环境条件的影响。拖拉机、滑移转向、紧凑型和次紧凑型、多功能车和重型设备的驾驶室需要坚固耐用的密封组件,以承受暴露在元素中。挤压密封件可保护机舱门窗免受天气、灰尘、沙子和昆虫的影响。带有模制软管和空气挡板的空气管理系统可在长时间换班时保持发动机和操作员凉爽舒适。

农业和建筑设备制造商正在将更多技术集成到其产品中,这意味着高性能驾驶室需要诸如用于触摸屏或相机传感器的光学透明粘合剂和垫圈、抗紫外线密封件和窗户组件、多功能杠杆护套、按钮和键盘盖等组件,以实现额外的设备功能。

Boyd 广泛的挤出聚合物和模塑橡胶产品组合可帮助设备制造商设计和制造粘性解决方案,用于密封先进的客舱系统,让操作员长时间保持舒适。我们能够将多个功能集成到单个组件中,从而降低了装配成本、更可靠、更轻量的解决方案,并简化了现场设备维护。

制作高级显示解决方案需要做些什么

(查看文字实录)

农业与建筑保护解决方案

农业和建筑运营商长时间待在设备驾驶室中,并受到冲击、振动、噪音、飞溅碎片和太阳眩光的影响。操作员受益于配备噪音和振动吸收功能、坚固的窗户、眩光保护以及舒适的座椅和控制系统的机械,可在驾驶室内长时间使用。

我们能够为内部驾驶室控制系统提供符合人体工程学的模具,有助于防止操作员疲劳。Boyd的橡胶模压垫圈和隔振器有助于平稳行驶并提高机舱舒适度。使用Boyd的挡泥板和轮井盖使灰尘和碎屑远离机舱。我们的转换保护膜有助于最大限度地减少眩光,非常适合长时间的阳光明媚的日子。

随着设备 OEM 超越基本客舱需求,Boyd 可协助提供解决方案,增强操作员体验。我们提供舒适和豪华的解决方案,如机舱内冷却器的隔热材料、扬声器的声学网和模制杯架。

Boyd在设计,制造和测试满足或超过客户要求的薄型热管理解决方案方面拥有数十年的经验。Boyd的专业知识涵盖主动解决方案,包括薄型,高性能鼓风机以及被动解决方案,非常适合高强度的产品使用,例如 超薄铜均热板 热管和石墨吊具。

农业与建筑热解决方案

农业和建筑设备正在集成更多的技术功能和电子设备,如卫星定位系统、通信系统、传感器阵列的机载处理、系统优化电子单元等。传感器、电子设备和高级操作员界面显示器在保持冷却时性能最佳、效率最高。

Boyd开创并改进了许多非常适合农业和建筑行业的轻质冷却技术,这些创新在消费电子,移动电子以及航空航天和国防方面的丰富经验得到了完善。

Boyd的封装石墨散热器,热组件或均热板组件是理想的被动冷却技术,在小的轻量体积中结合了数十年的可靠高性能。通过轻量化解决方案实现更高性能的电子设备,设备制造商可以在不增加维护要求或重量的情况下集成更多功能,从而提高燃油效率和机器正常运行时间。

我们的工程团队精通DFM实践,特别是用于高密度热负荷的集成液体冷板或液冷底盘,如牵引力控制电源逆变器或电气化机械的电池组。通过利用Boyd在设备中的专业知识,您可以扩展电池供电设备的范围或提高ICE或混合动力设备的燃油效率。

随着制造商推动设备更高效、更环保,一些制造商开始转向电动传动列车和系统。欲了解更多关于我们在电动汽车行业的专业知识以及我们在车辆电气化方面的能力,请访问我们的电动汽车市场页面。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Agriculture and Construction

Agriculture and Construction

Exteriors & Finishing

Cabin Subassemblies, Interiors & Finishing

Engine Compartment

Braking & Traction

Exteriors & Finishing

Exteriors & Finishing

Shock and Noise Vibration Harshness

Environmental Sealing & Protection​​

Gaskets and O-Rings

Surface Protection and Enhancement

Branding and Labeling

Cabin Subassemblies, Interiors & Finishing

Cabin Subassemblies, Interiors & Finishing

Information and Labeling

Insulation & Shielding​​

Environmental Sealing & Protection

Two Phase Cooling

Bonding & Adhesive Systems

Engine Compartment

Engine Compartment

Branding and Labeling

Gaskets & O-Rings

Environmental Sealing & Protection

Heat Exchangers

Braking & Traction

Braking & Traction

Shielding & Insulation

Gaskets & O-Rings

Air Cooling

Environmental Sealing & Protection

Liquid Cooling

previous arrow
next arrow

Agriculture and Construction

Integrated, Lightweight Solutions

Although we live in an increasingly digital age, agriculture and construction remain the backbone of civilization and foundation of global commerce. From personal greenhouses and small local farms to commercial farming and ranching operations, the Agricultural Industry provides food, fibers, medicinal plants, and more to sustain the growing world population. Meanwhile, construction companies, contractors, and workers provide shelter and infrastructure necessary to keep people safe, comfortable, and connected.

Boyd supports agriculture and construction by providing robust sealing, protection, and thermal management solutions for devices, vehicles, and machinery that lead to higher productivity and greater safety and success.

Integrated, lightweight solutions help keep equipment and motors running longer, more reliably and efficiently, keep operators safe and comfortable in advanced cabins, and improve advanced electronics for high efficiency production. Through Boyd’s global supply chain, superior technology integration and engineering, and local customer support teams, we help meet your application requirements while minimizing total landed costs.

copper heat pipes in snow

New On Demand Webinar:

Integrating Materials and Technologies for Next Generation Human Machine Interfaces.

Available through January 2024, watch now or bookmark Boyd’s latest webinar on HMI solutions hosted by our Boyd experts and GlobalSpec. Opens in new window.

Agriculture & Construction Sealing Solutions

Construction and agriculture equipment are subjected to extreme environmental conditions. Cabins for tractors, skid steers, compacts & sub-compacts, utility vehicles, and heavy equipment require rugged sealing components that withstand exposure to the elements. Extruded seals keep cabin doors and windows protected from weather, dust, sand, and insects. Air management systems with molded hoses and air baffles keep both the engine and operator cool and comfortable during long shifts.

Agriculture and construction equipment manufacturers are integrating more technology into their products, which means high performance cabins require components like optically clear adhesives and gaskets for touch screens or camera sensors, UV resistant seals and window assemblies, multi-function lever boots, buttons and key pad covers for additional equipment features.

Boyd’s broad portfolio of extruded polymer and molded rubber products help equipment manufacturers design and manufacture cohesive solutions for sealing advanced cabin systems and keeping operators comfortable for extended hours. Our ability to integrate multiple functions into a single component enables reduced assembly costs, more reliable and lightweight solutions, and easier equipment maintenance in the field.

What Goes Into Making Advanced Display Solutions

(View transcript)

Agriculture & Construction Protection Solutions

Agriculture and construction operators spend long hours in equipment cabins and are subjected to shock, vibration, noise, flying debris, and solar glare. Operators benefit from machinery equipped with noise and vibration absorption features, strong windows, glare protection, and comfortable seating and control systems for extended hours in the cabin.

Our ability to provide ergonomic molds for internal cabin control systems help prevent operator fatigue. Rubber molded grommets and vibration isolators from Boyd help smooth out the ride and improve cabin comfort. Keep dust and debris away from the cabin with Boyd’s mud flaps and wheel well covers. Our converted protection films help minimize glare, ideal for long sunny days.

As equipment OEMs go above and beyond the basic cabin necessities, Boyd assists with solutions for an enhanced operator experience. We provide comfort and luxury solutions such as thermal insulation for in-cabin coolers, acoustic mesh for speakers, and molded cup holders.

Boyd has decades of experience designing, manufacturing, and testing low profile thermal management solutions that meet or exceed customer requirements. Boyd’s expertise covers both active solutions that include low profile, high performance blowers as well as passive solutions, which are ideal for intense product usage, like ultra-thin copper vapor chambers, heat pipes, and graphite spreaders.

Agriculture & Construction Thermal Solutions

Agriculture and construction equipment are integrating more technology features and electronics, like satellite positioning systems, communications systems, on board processing for sensor arrays, system optimization electronic units and more. Sensors, electronics, and advanced operator interface displays perform best and most efficiently when kept cool.

Boyd has pioneered and refined many lightweight cooling technologies perfect for the agriculture and construction Industry, innovation that has been perfected with deep experience in consumer electronics, mobile electronics, and aerospace & defense.

Boyd’s encapsulated graphite heat spreaders, heat pipe assemblies, or vapor chamber assemblies are ideal passive cooling technologies that combine decades of reliable high performance in small lightweight volumes. By enabling higher performance electronics with lightweight solutions, equipment manufacturers can integrate more features without increasing maintenance requirements or weight – improving fuel effiency and machine uptime.

Our engineering team is well versed in DFM practices, especially for integrated liquid cold plates or liquid cooled chassis for high density heat loads like traction control power inverters or battery packs for electrified machinery. By leveraging Boyd’s expertise in your equipment, you can extend the range of battery powered equipment or increase the fuel efficiency of ICE or hybrid equipment.

As manufacturers push equipment to be more efficient and environmentally friendly, some are turning to electric drive trains and systems. To learn more about our expertise in the eMobility industry and our capabilities in vehicle electrification, please visit our eMobility Market page.

Have questions? We’re ready to help!