5G实施

5G 基础设施升级和安装支持大量数据和连接 要求 来自消费者和企业市场。自动驾驶汽车、智能城市、机器人、增强现实、虚拟现实等行业, 制造自动化依赖于一致可靠的网络访问、数据传输和连接性能。万物互联 (IOE) 和所有设备的相关数字化都通过 5G 和网络融合创新实现。

在较小的占地面积中增加功率密度并减轻重量

低配置冷却系统在体积较小时提供更高的性能,热密度得到优化,提高了功率密度和处理速度。两相、被动空气和感应冷却创新融合了技术,使封装组件或远程无线电头的解决方案更轻、更优化。

提高极端环境中的可靠性,以最大限度地减少维护

5G 塔和基站暴露在极端温度和各种恶劣条件下,这些条件与维护需求直接相关。Boyd 的电信解决方案已在现场安装数十年,性能可靠。我们采用创造性的方法,通过排除移动部件的被动解决方案提高可靠性。我们冷却、密封和保护的解决方案采用强大的方法进行设计和制造,这些方法粗制组件,并在任何情况下保持最佳性能。结果如何?提高塔楼维护工人的安全性,优化提高消费者满意度。

响应式全球本地化

随着安装的大规模生产在三大洲复制,并快速本地化区域内生产,Boyd 为您带来了全球灵活性,以快速响应地缘政治影响和区域化战略。

有问题吗?

以可持续发展为思想创新

博伊德的解决方案在提高 5G 运行性能的同时,最大限度地提高能量回收和降低功耗。我们与客户合作,最大限度地减少设备生产和运营的碳足迹。制造设计 (DFM) 工程师推动制造效率的不断提高,以确保我们降低能耗。我们努力尽可能利用可再生能源为全球运营提供动力。此外,我们还带来了最大限度地减少声学、热能或电干扰解决方案,以减少电信塔对其周围环境和社区的影响。

图像

收音机和活动天线系统 (AAS)

安装在5G塔上的无线电外壳难以进入,并暴露在异常天气和极端温度下。密封、冷却和保护活动天线系统 (AAS) 的高可靠性解决方案对于最大限度地减少维护和确保最大运行时间至关重要,即使功率密度增加、空间更紧和重量要求有限。铝模铸外壳经热管或热音管改造允许客户在同一场地空间内添加更多频段,同时在更高的功率水平下工作,尤其是在宏无线电台。由于没有运动部件,这些热解决方案设计用于在最寒冷和最热的环境中紧凑、重量效率高的包装中的长期可靠性。防水外壳密封保护塔式组件免受元素降解,同时EMI屏蔽电绝缘保护信号完整性。

图像

基站单位

强大的 5G 基站以高于以往电信技术的频率将单个射频连接直接连接到范围内的每个网络用户。基站紧紧挤满了基带单元 (BBUs) 或拆分集中式单元 ( 分布式单元 (CU-DU) 等设备机架,这些设备以加速服务速度运行高功率密度。具有高热性能的创新冷却技术超过5G基站的电力需求,保护基站的信号完整性,延长所有部件的使用寿命。热管总成、拉链鳍散热器组件、石墨热扩散器和热硅管被动地维持 5G 基站设备的最佳运行温度。暴露在极端条件下,需要尽量减少服务需求,这促使对被动冷却技术和坚固耐用的材料解决方案的需求,这些解决方案可以密封和保护基站单元。

图像

功率放大器、转换器、控制器、接收器、发射器和收发器

5G 基础设施安装受到空间限制和功率密度增加的挑战。所有组件都必须在紧凑的配置中优化效率和性能,坚固耐用,以承受极端温度和恶劣的环境条件。功率放大器、转换器、控制器、接收器、发射器、收发器和 ASIC 需要创新的热管理解决方案,以越来越小体积冷却不断增长的电力负载,以优化可靠操作、维护无线电接入网络和维持整个系统运行时间。

某些组件(如转换器)在完全封装的环境中工作,在这种环境中无法进行强制对流,并且工作温度可能达到极高。热底盘利用封装石墨热扩散器、热扩散蒸汽室和热管热交换器被动地将热量从外壳传输和消散到环境环境中。下一代系统还可以利用博伊德的液体冷却系统或泵送两阶段解决方案来提升性能。

在狭小的室外空间包装复杂且高功率的部件会带来电气和机械挑战。使用电磁干扰屏蔽保护信号完整性。用隔电屏障阻挡火花电压和火焰。密封和绝缘的元素和温度极端与坚固,坚固的外壳垫片。

图像

超大规模计算、云数据中心和互联设备

5G 网络性能依赖于先进的服务器、存储和网络系统。这些互连系统依赖于 Boyd 在云计算、数据中心和超大规模计算应用程序中的解决方案。连接到 5G 网络的设备推动性能、智能和速度的创新。移动移动计算应用程序的发展也受益于博伊德设计和制造的多功能解决方案。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

5G Implementation

5G infrastructure upgrades and installations support the large influx of data and connectivity demands coming from both consumer and enterprise markets. Industries like autonomous vehicles, smart cities, robotics, augmented reality, virtual reality, and manufacturing automation rely on consistent and reliable network access, data transfer, and connectivity performance. The Internet of Everything (IOE) and associated digitization of all devices is enabled by 5G and network convergence innovation.

Increase Power Density and Reduce Weight in a Smaller Footprint

Low profile cooling systems offer higher performance in a smaller volume with optimized thermal density for increased power densities and processing speeds. Two-phase, passive air, and conduction cooling innovations blend technologies to enable lighter, better optimized solutions in encapsulated components or remote radio heads.

Improve Reliability in Extreme Environments to Minimize Maintenance

5G towers and base stations are exposed to extreme temperatures and a variety of harsh conditions which directly correlates to maintenance demands. Boyd’s telecommunication solutions have been installed in-field for decades with proven, reliable performance. We take a creative approach, enhancing reliability with passive solutions that exclude moving parts. Our solutions that cool, seal, and protect are designed and manufactured using robust methodologies that ruggedize components and maintain prime performance in any scenario. The result? Greater safety for tower maintenance workers and optimized uptime for consumer satisfaction.

Responsive Global Localization

With installed mass production replicated across three continents and rapid localization for in-region production, Boyd brings you global agility to respond quickly to geopolitical impacts and regionalization strategies.

Have Questions?

Innovating with Sustainability in Mind

Boyd’s solutions maximize energy recovery and reduce power consumption while improving 5G operation performance. We collaborate with customers to minimize the carbon footprint of both equipment production and operation. Design for Manufacturing (DFM) engineers drive continuous improvement in manufacturing efficiency to assure we decrease energy consumption. We strive to power global operations with renewable energy where possible. Additionally, we bring solutions that minimize acoustics, heat, or electrical interference to reduce telecommunication tower impact to their surrounding environments and communities.

Image

Radios and Active Antenna Systems (AAS)

Radio enclosures installed on 5G towers are difficult to access and exposed to extraordinary weather and temperature extremes. High reliability solutions that seal, cool, and protect Active Antenna Systems (AAS) are critical to minimizing maintenance and assuring maximum uptime, even with increasing power density, tightening space, and limited weight requirements. Aluminum die cast enclosures modified with heat pipes or thermosiphons allow customers to add more frequency bands within the same site space while operating at higher power levels, especially in Macro Radio Units. With no moving parts, these thermal solutions are designed for long term reliability in a compact, weight efficient package in the coldest and hottest environments. Waterproof enclosure seals protect tower-mounted components from element degradation while EMI shielding and electrical insulation protect signal integrity.

Image

Base Station Units

Powerful 5G base stations direct individual radio frequency connections to every network user within range at a higher frequency than previous telecommunication technologies. Base stations are tightly packed with racks of equipment like Baseband Units (BBUs) or Split Centralized Unit - Distributed Unit (CU-DU) that operate high power densities at accelerated service speeds. Innovative cooling technologies with high thermal performance exceed 5G base station power demands, protecting signal integrity of the base station, and extending the lifetime of all components. Heat Pipe Assemblies, Zipper Fin Heat Sink Assemblies, Graphite Heat Spreaders, and Thermosiphons passively maintain optimal operation temperatures for 5G base station equipment. Exposure to extreme conditions and the need to minimize service requirements drive demand for passive cooling technologies and rugged material solutions that seal and protect base station units.

Image

Power Amplifiers, Converters, Controllers, Receivers, Transmitters, and Transceivers

5G infrastructure installations are challenged by constrained space and increasing power density. All components must be optimized for efficiency and performance in compact configurations, ruggedized to withstand temperature extremes and harsh environmental conditions. Power amplifiers, converters, controllers, receivers, transmitters, transceivers, and ASICs require innovative thermal management solutions that cool growing power loads in smaller and smaller volumes to optimize reliable operation, maintain radio access networks, and sustain overall system uptime.

Some components, like converters, operate in a fully encapsulated environment where forced convection is not possible and operating temperatures can reach extreme highs. Thermal Chassis that leverage Encapsulated Graphite Heat Spreaders, Heat Spreading Vapor Chambers, and Heat Pipe Heat Exchangers passively transport and dissipate heat from enclosures to ambient environments. Next generation systems can also leverage Boyd’s liquid cooling systems or pumped two-phase solutions to push performance.

Packing complex and high-powered components in tight outdoor spaces presents electrical and mechanical challenges. Protect signal integrity with electromagnetic interference shields. Block spark voltage and flame with electrically insulating barriers. Seal and insulate against the elements and temperature extremes with robust, rugged enclosure gaskets.

Image

Hyperscale Compute, Cloud Data Center, and Connected Devices

5G network performance relies on advanced server, storage, and network systems. These interconnected systems depend on Boyd’s solutions in Cloud Compute, Data Center and Hyperscale Compute applications. Devices connected to 5G networks drive innovation in performance capabilities, intelligence, and speed. Development in eMobility and Mobile Compute applications also benefit from multifunctional solutions designed and manufactured by Boyd.

Have questions? We're ready to help!