图像

铲齿翅片散热器

Skived Fin 散热器提供高度优化的冷却,因为它们允许比使用挤出方法制造的热量更高的翅片密度,但没有限制热流(如粘结或钎镀翅片散热器)的接口接头。与粘结式或钎感散热器不同,Skived Fin 散热器由单一材料构成,由于底座和散热片之间没有接头,因此具有较低的热阻。这些散热器是通过精确切开底座顶部,称为滑移,将其折叠回与底座垂直的位置,并定期重复以创建散热片。

滑移工艺可实现高翅片密度和细翅片散热器几何形状,以实现最佳的热性能。通过将尽可能多的翅片表面积封装到给定体积中,滑散的散热片散热器比其他单片结构散热器(如挤出铝散热器)具有更大的传热。与挤压铝相比,滑翅片散热器制造不依赖于昂贵的工具,提供了更高的设计灵活性和更快的原型设计。相反,每个翅片都使用相同的工具单独切割,从而降低了加工成本。这使得博伊德公司热事业部的 Aavid 能够为您的产品完全定制滑片翅片组件,其中还包括液体冷却应用。

Skived 散热器可采用铝或铜制成,可实现完整的一体式铜解决方案,实现高性能冷却。Aavid 标准铜滑翅散热片散热器配有舒洛克销附件,可可靠安装和轻松组装。

要快速进行热建模和比较多个散热器结构,请尝试Aavid Genie我们的散热器设计工具。


快速请求


主要行业

电力

  • 功率转换
  • 电源
  • 展开…

    农业和建筑

  • 破碎和牵引解决方案
  • IGBT 散热器
  • 展开…

    商用车

  • 破碎和牵引冷却解决方案
  • IGBT热管理解决方案
  • 展开…

    Have questions? We're ready to help!

Skived Fin Heat Sinks offer highly optimized cooling as they allow for higher fin densities than what is manufacturable using extrusion methodologies, but do not have an interface joint that restricts heat flow like bonded or brazed fin heat sinks. Unlike bonded or brazed heat sinks, Skived Fin Heat Sinks are constructed from a single piece of material and offer reduced thermal resistance since there is no joint between a base and fins. These heat sinks are manufactured by precisely slicing the top of the base, called skiving, folding it back to where it is perpendicular to the base, and repeating at regular intervals to create fins.

The skiving process enables high fin density and thin fin heat sink geometries for optimal thermal performance. By packing as much fin surface area into a given volume, skived fin heat sinks have greater heat transfer than other single piece construction heat sinks such as extruded aluminum heat sinks. Compared to extruded aluminum, skived fin heat sink fabrication does not rely on expensive tooling, providing greater design flexibility and faster prototyping. Instead, each fin is cut separately using the same tool which allows for lower tooling costs. This enables Boyd Corporation to fully customize skived fin components for your product, which also includes liquid cooling applications.

Skived heat sinks can be constructed of aluminum or copper allowing for full, one-piece copper solutions for high performance cooling. Boyd's standard copper skived fin heat sinks are available with Shurlock pin attachments for reliable mounting and easy assembly.

For rapid thermal modeling and comparison of multiple heat sink constructions please try Genie our heat sink design tool.

Request a Quote

Key Industries

Power

  • Power Conversion
  • Power Supplies
  • Read More…

    Agriculture & Construction

  • Breaking and Traction Solutions
  • IGBT Heat Sinks
  • Read More…

    Commercial Vehicles

  • Breaking and Traction Cooling Solutions
  • IGBT Thermal Management Solutions
  • Read More…

    Have questions? We're ready to help!