图像

粘合鳍 + 钎片翅片散热器组件

粘合翅片散热器是凹槽底座的组件,将单个散热片粘附在凹槽中。这种类型的散热器制造可实现比挤出方法制造更高的翅片密度和翅片纵横比,与挤压散热器相比,由于表面积增加,热性能大大提高。

粘合翅片类型可通过多种方式构造。凹槽底座可以拉伸、模铸或加工。加工可实现嵌入式热管、均温板或封装的石墨导热扩散器等附加功能。翅片要么从线圈库存中冲孔,要么从薄板库存中切割。散热片插入基槽中,并通过环流、钎焊或焊接连接。

用于粘接的环氧树脂经过特殊配制,具有很高的导热性,但钎焊可提供更高的结构完整性和最佳的热性能。博伊德公司热事业部 Aavid 采用各种钎焊技术,包括 CAB、真空和浸式钎焊。铝必须镀镍才能焊接。

借助Aavid广泛多样的标准挤压底座和标准切割铝制翅片组合,我们能够快速设计和制造半定制环氧树脂胶粘翅片解决方案,以及完全定制的采用胶粘或钎焊翅片类型的散热器和系统。

要快速进行热建模和比较多个散热器结构,请尝试Aavid Genie我们的散热器设计工具。


快速请求


主要行业

商用车

  • 牵引驱动器
  • 变速电机控制
  • 不间断电源 (UPS)
  • 不间断电源 (UPS)
  • 展开…

    电力

  • 电源整流设备
  • 电源转换器 + 逆变器
  • 不间断电源 (UPS)
  • 展开…

    工业

  • 激光电源
  • 交流焊接开关
  • 热电模块
  • 不间断电源 (UPS)
  • 展开…

    Have questions? We're ready to help!

Image

Bonded Fin and Brazed Fin Heat Sink Assemblies

Bonded fin heat sinks are an assembly of a grooved base with individual fins bonded into the grooves. This type of heat sink fabrication allows for higher fin densities and fin aspect ratios than what is manufacturable with extrusion methodologies, greatly improving thermal performance as compared to extruded heat sinks due to increased surface area.

Bonded fin types can be constructed in a few ways. Grooved bases can be extruded, die cast, or machined. Machining can allow for additional features like embedded heat pipes, vapor chambers, or encapsulated graphite heat spreaders. Fins are either punched from coil stock or cut from thin plate stock. The fins are inserted into the base grooves and are joined by epoxying, brazing, or soldering.

The epoxy used for bonding is specially formulated to have high thermal conductivity, however brazing offers greater structural integrity and the best thermal performance. Boyd Corporation employs a variety of brazing techniques including CAB, vacuum, and dip brazing. Aluminum must be nickel plated to be soldered.

Boyd's broad portfolio of standard extruded bases and standard cut aluminum fins allows us to quickly design and manufacture semi-custom epoxy bonded fin solutions as well as fully custom heat sinks and systems featuring bonded or brazed fin types.

For rapid thermal modeling and comparison of multiple heat sink constructions please try Aavid Genie our heat sink design tool.


Quick Request


Key Industries

Commercial Vehicle

  • Traction Drives
  • Variable Speed Motor Controls
  • Uninterruptable Power Supplies (UPS)
  • Uninterruptable Power Supplies (UPS)
  • Read More…

    Power

  • Power Rectification Equipment
  • Power Converters & Inverters
  • Uninterruptable Power Supplies (UPS)
  • Read More…

    Industrial

  • Laser Power Supplies
  • AC Welding Switches
  • Thermoelectric Modules
  • Uninterruptable Power Supplies (UPS)
  • Read More…

    Have questions? We're ready to help!