风冷

需要报价或了解有关Aavid风冷产品和样件的更多信息,请点击 此处

尽管液冷和两相流正变得越来越流行,但风冷仍然是最常见的电子散热方式。根据是否有风机,风冷分为强制对流和自然对流两种方式。 一个最简单的风冷例子就是只使用散热器或散热片,将热量从热源传导至周围空气。 更复杂的风冷散热方案将包括通风设备,如:直流风扇、鼓风机,脉冲射流式风扇,或者空气对空气换热器。

风冷和风机技术


自然对流散热片和散热板

低功率器件和低热流密度时可通过自然对流进行冷却。 热量通过金属散热器或散热片从热源传导到周围空气中,然后依靠浮力将热空气带离设备。这种散热方案主要通过优化的结构设计来提升导热和浮力的影响,从而改善整体产品热性能。

散热器的结构和制造方法取决于器件类型,布局和热负荷。 冲压散热片具有多种形状和尺寸,可解决低热负荷设备散热。较高热负荷的设备散热通常需要由基座和翅片组成的大型散热器。 用于自然对流的传统散热器需要更宽的散热片间隙以优化浮力效果,一般是由整块金属加工而成(挤型或铲翅制造工艺),以实现更好的热传导。

查看Aavid散热器方案和产品

 

轴流风扇和离心风机

用于冷却电子设备的风扇和风机的工作方式与任何其他风扇或风机的工作方式大致相同,但特殊工程属性要求以冷却组件来优化。 围绕平衡功耗和流量来设计,以便在设备内更高效工作。 在电池供电应用时这就尤为关键。

轴流风扇空气沿同一轴线进出,而离心风机将空气吸入并通过不同方向的喷嘴喷出。 这为风扇放置提供了更大的灵活性,因为它既可以安装在散热器散热片的顶部,也可以安装在气流流通方向侧。 另一方面,离心风机提供小空间和热点区域散热。离心风机也有较高的静压力,使其能够更有效的克服翅片间的空气阻力。 配有轴流风扇或离心风机的强制对流散热器通常具有较高的翅片密度。

脉冲射流式风扇

Aavid PulseJets脉冲射流风扇采用独特的合成射流技术专利,其中振荡膜片发射快速脉冲,并使之穿过热源或散热器的翅片。 随着空气的快速流动,喷嘴周围的空气也被卷吸进来而增加总风量。可让在风扇在低功耗下获得更大的气流,同时在散热片之间的空气一直被推动形成湍流,从而改善了整体传热性能。

PulseJets脉冲射流无摩擦风扇,没有滚动轴承,滑动轴承或任何其他可能导致风扇或风机使用可靠性问题的摩擦部件。 这种高可靠性与低功耗、小尺寸特性使得PulseJets成为小型设备RRU和LED散热的理想选择。最受欢迎的系列产品PulseJets, SynJets可与相应的LED散热器匹配组成高可靠性的散热方案,从而克服在自然对流散热中对产品尺寸和重量的限制。

换热器

有关空气-空气换热器和更复杂系统的更多信息,请访问 换热器 部分。

 

了解更多信息

Air Cooling

Although liquid and two phase are becoming more popular, air cooling is still the most common type of electronics cooling. Often equated with fans, air cooling encompasses both forced and natural convection. An extremely simple example of air cooling would be the use of a heat sink or heat spreader used on its own, where the heat sink conducts heat away from the heat source to the ambient air. More complex air cooled thermal solutions would include air movers such as fans, blowers, synjets, or even an air to air heat exchanger.

To learn more about Aavid Air Cooling products and options, click here.

Request a Quote

 

Air Cooling & Air Moving Technologies


Natural Convection Heat Sinks & Heat Spreaders

Lower power devices and heat densities can be cooled passively with natural convection. Heat conducts through the metal heat sink or spreader from the heat source into the ambient air, buoyancy then carries the hot air away from the device. Performance of these solutions relies heavily on geometric design to optimize the effects of conduction and buoyancy.

The construction and fabrication method of the heat sink depends on device type, placement, and heat load. Stamped heat sinks come in a wide range of shapes and sizes to accommodate specific devices with low heat loads. Devices with a higher heat load often require a larger heat sink constructed of a base and fins. Traditional base and fin heat sinks for natural convection are designed with wider fin gaps to optimize the effect of buoyancy and are constructed from a solid piece of metal (extruded or skived fabrications) for better conduction.

View Heat Sink Options & Products

Fans & Blowers

Fans and blowers for cooling electronics work in much the same way as any other fan or blower, but with specially engineered attributes that optimize them for cooling assemblies. They are designed to balance power consumption and flow capacity so that they can work efficiently within the device. This is a particular concern for battery powered applications.

Axial fans pull air in and blow it forward along the same axis while blowers pull air in and eject it through a nozzle in a different direction. This gives greater flexibility for fan placement as it can either be mounted on top of the fins of the heat sink for impinged flow or on the side for standard air flow. Blowers, on the other hand, provide for lower profile and hot spot cooling. Blowers also have a higher static pressure, allowing them to push air through the fins more forcefully. Heat sinks used for forced convection cooling with fans or blowers typically have higher fin densities.

View Fan Options & Products

SynJets

Aavid SynJets utilize unique patented synthetic jet technology where an oscillating diaphragm is used to emit quick pulses of air across a heat source or the fins of a heat sink. As the air blows quickly out of the opening, ambient air around the nozzle is entrained, increasing the overall airflow. This allows for greater air flow at a lower power consumption. Additionally, the puffs of air being consistently pushed across the heat sink fins creates turbulence and improves overall heat transfer.

SynJets are frictionless air movers, they have no bearings, sleeves, or any other frictional parts that can cause the reliability issues seen with fans or blowers. This high reliability combined with low power consumption and low profiles make PulseJets ideal for small form factor cooling, RRUs, and LED cooling. Aavid SynJets can be paired with specially engineered LED heat sinks for reliable, long lasting cooling at a fraction of the size and weight of natural convection cooling.

View SynJets

Heat Exchangers

For more information on Air to Air Heat Exchangers and more complex systems, go to our Heat Exchanger section.

View Heat Exchanger Options