排内冷却剂分配单元

图像

更好的性能,更多的处理

优化,提高 HPC 系统的散热能力,提高处理能力。

图像

浓缩卷

更多的冷却,以改善体积利用率,为额外的高性能设备留下更大的空间。

图像

提高能源效率

液体冷却服务器直接从系统和设备中去除热量,最大限度地提高系统效率和设备性能。

更大的功率和计算密度

行内 CDO 是全机架大小的冷却剂分发单元,安装在一排服务器机架旁边,以提供高效的数据中心冷却。CCO 在二级冷却侧的闭环系统中循环冷却剂,并在原发性热排斥侧使用设施水。CLU 为服务器机架内的冷板提供冷却液,以最大限度地利用处理器和 DIMM 模块的热传输。冷却剂分配单元包含泵、流体储液池、电源、控制板和热交换器,用于调节和去除热量以有效数据中心冷却。内排 CDU 的容量为 600-800KW,足以散热以冷却 5-6 大功率服务器机架。在更换传统空气冷却系统、解锁更安静、更高的性能水平、更高的可靠性和更安全的操作时,排内 CDO 可在相同的设计足迹中实现更大的功率和计算密度。

利用数据中心内完全液态的排内冷却分配单元,无需风扇或鼓风机托盘或过度强制对流即可达到相同的冷却性能。通过减少气流和引入机械振动,CDUs 减少了声学噪音,为技术人员提供了更安全的环境,减少了振动减少的数据读写错误。

 

询价

高性能服务器冷却系统

行内 CDO 通过延长维修之间的时间,最大限度地提高数据中心运行时间。Boyd 采用冗余泵和压缩机、自动冷却剂补充和可变频率驱动器 (VFD) 进行热交换设计,可响应不同的热负荷,增加可维修性,而无需引入停机时间。用于二次循环压力维护的呼吸阀和用于备用操作的旁路环也改善了维护过程。此设置提供了正确的冷却水平,以满足不同的处理需求,延长了系统维护之间的时间。这些高性能服务器冷却系统还通过隔离高压设施水、在服务器级别使用介电流体以及泄漏检测系统和警报来消除泄漏和变空的风险,从而提供安全的服务器冷却。

Boyd 在各种热技术方面的专业知识使我们能够将液体、沉浸式、双相和空气冷却技术融合在一个单一的行内 CDU 服务器冷却系统中。我们利用模块化 CDU 框架作为定制的基础,以满足精确的应用规范。通过混合和匹配高性能、可靠和热交换组件,我们自定义您的 CDU 设计,以在您独特的系统设置中实现最大性能。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

In Row Coolant Distribution Unit

Image

Better Performance, More Processing

Optimized for improved heat dissipation for HPC systems for more processing power.

Image

Condensed Volumes

More cooling for improved volume utilization, leaving increased room for additional high performance equipment.

Image

Increased Energy Efficiency

Liquid cooled servers remove heat directly from the system and devices, maximizing system effectiveness and device performance.

Resources and Downloads

In Row Cooling for Greater Power and Compute Density

In-Row CDUs are full rack-sized Coolant Distribution Units installed alongside a row of server racks to provide efficient data center cooling. CDUs circulate coolant in a closed loop system on the secondary, cooling side and utilizes facility water on the primary, heat rejection side. CDUs provide cooled fluid to cold plates within the server racks to maximize heat transport from processors and DIMM modules. Coolant Distribution Units contain pumps, a fluid reservoir, a power supply, a control board and a heat exchanger to regulate and remove heat for effective data center cooling. The capacity of In-Row CDU is on the scale of 600-800KW, enough heat dissipation to cool 5-6 high power server racks. In-Row CDUs enable greater power and compute density in the same design footprint when replacing traditional air cooling systems, unlocking quieter, higher performance levels, greater reliability, and safer operation.

Leveraging entirely liquid In-Row Cooling Distribution Units within the data center eliminates the need for fan or blower trays or excessive forced convection to reach the same cooling performance. By reducing airflow and the introduction of mechanical vibration, CDUs reducing acoustic noise, offering a safer environment for technicians and fewer data read-write errors from reduced vibration.

 

Request a Quote

What is inside a Coolant Distribution Unit (CDU)?

High-Performance Liquid Cooled Server Solutions

In Row CDUs maximize data center uptime by extending time between servicing. Boyd utilizes redundant pumps and compressors, automatic coolant replenishing, and variable frequency drives (VFD) in hot-swappable designs that respond to varying heat loads and increase serviceability without introducing downtime. Breather valves for secondary loop pressure maintenance and bypass loop for stand-by operation also improves the maintenance process. This setup provides the right level of cooling to meet varying processing demands, lengthening time between system maintenance. These high-performance server cooling systems also eliminate the risk of leakage and shorting by isolating high pressure facility water, use dielectric fluids at the server level, and leak detection systems and alarms to provide safe server cooling.

Boyd’s expertise in a variety of thermal technologies enable us to blend liquid, immersion, two-phase and air cooling technologies to co-exist in a single In Row CDU server cooling system. We leverage modular CDU frames as a foundation for customization to meet precise application specifications. By mixing and matching high performance, reliable and hot-swappable components, we customize your CDU design for maximum performance within your unique system setup.

Standard Boyd Cooling Distribution Units

System Type Nominal Cooling Capacity Standard Process Temp. Temperature Stability Ambient Temperature Range Dimensions (W x D x H) Typical Industry Datasheet 
2U CDU Liquid to Liquid 15 kw 25° to 50°C
(77° to 122°F) 
+/- 1 °C 5°C to 45°C 
(41° to 113°F) 
483 x 794 x 85.5mm
(19.02 x 31.26 x 3.37in) 
Enterprise 2U L2L CDU Datasheet
4U CDU Liquid to Liquid 60 kW 25° to 50°C
(77° to 122°F) 
+/- 1.5 °C 5°C to 45°C 
(41° to 113°F) 
450 x 982 x 175mm
(17.72 x 38.66 x 6.89in) 
Enterprise 4U L2L CDU Datasheet
10U CDU Liquid to Air 32 kW 25° to 50°C
(77° to 122°F) 
+/- 1 °C 10° to 45°C
(50° to 113°F) 
535 x 982 x 440mm
(21.06 x 38.66 x 17.32in) 
Enterprise 10U L2A CDU Datasheet 
In-Row CDU Liquid to Liquid 305 kW 20° to 41°C 
(68° to 106°F) 
+/- 2 °C 5°C to 45°C 
(41° to 113°F) 
600 x 1000 x 1885mm
(23.6 x 39.4 x 74.2in) 
Enterprise In-Row L2L CDU Datasheet 
MCS20 – Stand Alone Liquid to Air 1.3 kW  55°C
(131°F)max 
    439 x 384 x 338mm
(17.3 x 15.1 x 13.3in) 
Industrial  MCS20 Datasheet
MCS30 – Stand Alone Liquid to Air 2.1 kW   55°C
(131°F)max 
     439 x 384 x 338mm 
(17.3 x 15.1 x 13.3in) 
Industrial MCS30 Datasheet
MCS40 – Stand Alone Liquid to Air 2.4 kW  55°C
(131°F)max 
  5°C to 40°C
(41° to 104°F) 
381 x 381 x 610mm 
(15 x 15 x 24in) 
Industrial MCS40 Datasheet
MCS50 – Stand Alone Liquid to Air 3.5 kW 10°C to 60°C
(50°F to 140°F)
5°C to 40°C
(41° to 104°F) 
381 x 381 x 610mm
(15 x 15 x 24in) 
Industrial MCS50 Datasheet
LCS20 Liquid to Liquid 20 kW 10°C to 35°C +/- 0.5 °C 5°C to 40°C
(41°F to 104°F) 
543 x 705 x 810mm 
(21.4 x 27.8 x 31.9in) 
Industrial LCS20 Datasheet 

Key Industries

Related Products

Have questions? We're ready to help!