微流体诊断层压制品

通过一片芯片实验室减少诊断时间和成本


快速请求


回到医疗一次性用品

微流体诊断层压制品

产品详细信息 主要行业 相关产品

微流体诊断层压板(或"芯片上实验室"设备)是一种优化的医学测试方法,需要更少的液体和材料。微流体诊断层压板具有创新的专用材料和精密流体通道层,用于控制患者样本对化学试剂的反应。这是过去需要整个医学实验室才能完成的微型化,并赢得了这个医学突破的名称"一个芯片上的实验室"。此移动诊断工具减少了检测病原体或遗传疾病的时间和成本,从而能够更快、更容易获得医疗保健诊断和治疗决策。

聚合酶链反应 (PCR) 测试也是微流体诊断过程中的一个关键方面。PCR 板有助于管理一系列流体井中的数百个小样品。PCR 测试板是包含和保存这些样品以确保准确和可靠的诊断测试的必要工具。使用高效的 PCR 板小型化样品存储可减少实验室技术人员的处理以及管理数百次测试所需的总时间。

微流体诊断层压板和 PCR 板密封件的成功取决于选择正确的医用粘合剂和材料层压板,使流体流经设备。通过将粘合剂与疏水性或亲水基板和薄膜相结合,微流体诊断层压层设计人员以受控方式移动或密封流体,以模仿在小板或测试条中以微观尺度模拟既定的实验室实践。铝膜和光学透明胶粘剂等反射材料有助于可视化检测系统,进一步简化诊断过程。

医用层压板通过医疗精密转换能力实现,作为制造可靠微流体诊断层压板的重要作用。芯片实验室设备依靠精确的流体路径几何形状、层间可靠的粘附以及消除和保护污染物。PCR 板需要有效的薄膜或箔才能安全地包含并持续保存样品。PCR 板密封件具有可重复使用或永久粘合剂,具有强或可穿透膜。工艺一致性和经过认证的洁净室是生产可靠微流体诊断层压板的医疗转换器要求。

Boyd Corporation 利用我们世界一流的精密转换能力,在经过 100 到 100k 认证的洁净室中提供,严格的 ISO 13485 认证的 QMS 流程和程序,以及我们丰富的医疗材料科学专业知识,使我们的医疗将工程师转变为设计和制造 PCR 板密封件和微流体诊断层压板,作为完全外包和包装的医疗解决方案。

Boyd 的材料专业知识包括医疗和皮肤接触认证粘合剂、医用级梭织和无纺布、薄膜塑料、金属箔、泡沫等。微流体诊断层压板现在将技术与医疗可穿戴设备、一次性传感器和可穿戴贴片融合在一起。Boyd 精通一次性医疗可穿戴装配应用,可帮助您将这些功能集成到单个设备中。Boyd 的内部快速原型设计功能可帮助快速切换复杂样品,缩短设计周期时间,以便更快地测试和验证您的芯片实验室或 PCR 板密封设计。

Boyd 能够在多站、大容量旋转模具切割过程中干净地处理最具挑战性的医用粘合剂和其他层压材料,使我们能够在一次操作中层压多达 10 个复杂层。我们依靠数十年的工艺经验和创新来最大化材料产量和尽量减少浪费,对于在制造昂贵的医疗级原材料时优化终端设备成本至关重要。

Boyd 还拥有将微电子元件集成到更高级的微流体诊断层压板中,用于智能操作或设备跟踪的专业化流程。通过与 Boyd 合作,我们以最具成本效益的方式为您制造先进、精确和可靠的微流体诊断层压设备和 PCR 板密封件,在现有 ISO 13485 认证操作中完全外包,能够快速周转取样、原型设计和大规模生产,以超越您的时间达到市场目标。

Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) Plates

Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminates

Reducing Diagnostic Times and Costs with a Lab-on-a-Chip

Back to Medical Disposables

Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminates

Product Details Key Industries Related Products

Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminates, or Lab-on-a-Chip Devices, are an optimized method for medical testing that require less fluid and materials. Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminates feature layers of innovative specialized materials and precise fluid channels to control the reaction of patient samples to chemical reagents. This is a miniaturization of what used to require an entire medical lab to complete and has earned this medical breakthrough the name “Lab-on-a-Chip". This mobile diagnostic tool reduces the time and cost to detect pathogens or genetic disorders, enabling faster and more accessible health care diagnosis and treatment decisions.

Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) Testing is also a critical aspect in the Microfluidic Diagnostic process. PCR Plates help manage hundreds of small samples in an array of fluid wells. PCR Test Plates are a necessary tool in containing and preserving these samples to ensure accurate and reliable diagnostic testing. Miniaturizing sample storage with efficient PCR Plates reduce handling by lab technicians and the overall time required to manage hundreds of tests.

The success of Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminates and PCR Plate Seals rely on selecting the right medical adhesives and material laminates to enable fluid flow through the device. By using a combination of adhesives with hydrophobic or hydrophilic substrates and films, Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminate designers move or seal fluid in a controlled manner to mimic established lab practices on a microscopic scale in a small plate or test strip. Reflective materials like aluminum film and optically clear adhesives assist in visual detection systems to further streamline the diagnosis process.

Medical laminates are enabled by medical precision converting capabilities as the vital role in fabricating reliable Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminates. The Lab-on-a-Chip device relies on accurate fluid path geometry, reliable adhesion between layers, and elimination of and protection from contaminants. PCR Plates require an effective film or foil to safely contain and consistently preserve samples. PCR Plate Seals can feature reusable or permanent adhesives with strong or pierceable films. Process consistency and certified clean rooms are a Medical Converter requirement to produce reliable Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminates.

Boyd Corporation leverages our world class precision converting capabilities available in clean rooms certified from 100 to 100k, stringent ISO 13485 certified QMS processes and procedures, and our vast medical material science expertise to enable our Medical Converting engineers to design and fabricate PCR Plate Seals and Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminates as a fully outsourced and packaged medical solution.

Boyd’s material expertise includes medical and skin contact approved adhesives, medical grade woven and non-woven fabrics, thin film plastics, metal foils, foams, and more. Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminates are now blending technologies with medical wearable devices, disposable sensors and wearable patches. Boyd is well-versed in disposable medical wearable assembly applications and can help you integrate these capabilities into a single device. Boyd’s in-house rapid prototyping capabilities help turn around complex samples quickly, reducing your design cycle time so you can test and validate your Lab-on-a-Chip or PCR Plate Seal design faster.

Boyd's ability to cleanly handle the most challenging medical adhesives and other laminate materials in our multi-station, high volume rotary die cutting processes enable us to laminate up to 10 complex layers in a single operation. We rely on decades of process experience and innovation to maximize material yield and minimize waste, crucial to optimize end device cost when manufacturing expensive medical grade raw materials.

Boyd also has specialized processes to integrate microelectronic components into more advanced Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminates for smart operation or device tracking. By partnering with Boyd, we fabricate for you advanced, precise, and reliable Microfluidic Diagnostic Laminate devices and PCR Plate Seals in the most cost-effective manner possible, fully outsourced within existing ISO 13485 certified operations able to quick turn sampling, prototyping and mass production to exceed your time to market goals.

Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) Plates