超薄均温板

高性能、薄型散热


快速请求


返回蒸汽室组件

超薄均温板

产品详细信息 主要行业 相关产品

超薄蒸气室 (UTVC) 利用内部两相蒸发和冷凝来被动地在平面上传输热量。蒸汽室允许高热传递,即使在高热通量应用中也是如此,无需任何移动部件。通常,在相同温差下,蒸汽室可以有效传导的热量比铜高10至40倍,并且具有比石墨更高的透射率,其应用厚度大于±0.25 mm。

超薄蒸汽室是高效无源解决方案,适用于高度溢价的低型应用中均匀散热。这种紧凑的热管理解决方案为更多的电池空间或增加功能留出了空间,并增加了更多的电子产品。超薄蒸气室有助于降低产品的整体厚度和重量。客户体验到更高的设计灵活性,并通过使用 Boyd 的超薄蒸汽室更好地突破其应用极限。

钛和不锈钢超薄蒸汽室具有额外的机械强度,可用于结构应用,如内部机箱,如智能手机中间框架、外部外壳或外壳。这有效地将热性能和结构性能整合到一个可交付的交付中,减少了组件中的组件数量。Boyd Corporation 的热力部门 Aavid 是世界上唯一一家能够用铜、铜合金、不锈钢或钛制造超薄蒸汽室的原型和大规模生产的公司,使我们能够设计和制造最适合您应用的蒸汽室。我们的制造工艺生产 0.4 mm 的薄铜蒸气室和 0.3 mm 的钛或不锈钢蒸气室。

Boyd 严格控制的破坏性制造工艺可确保性能降低,消除所有超薄蒸汽室中的不可冷凝气体 (NCG),以充分利用整个散热器的 X-Y 平面。这延长了蒸汽室的高性能使用寿命,最大限度地提高了产品的可靠性功能。我们根据尖端工艺最小化或完全拆卸填充管,进一步减少不能用于产品功能或传热的体积。

与热管一样,蒸汽室可以形成于各种非平面几何形状中,使其适应到更多的 3D 格式。超薄蒸汽室可以包括各种折弯、结构法兰和通孔,以适应应用特定的几何形状和硬件。我们广泛的制造能力还使我们能够为您的蒸汽室添加选择性 EMI 屏蔽等功能,使我们的不锈钢和钛蒸气室成为热、机械和 EMI 管理解决方案。通过与 Boyd 合作,我们将多种功能集成到全面且经济高效的解决方案中,帮助您降低总拥有成本。

Ultra Thin Vapor Chambers

High performance, low profile heat spreading


Quick Request


Back to Vapor Chamber Assemblies

Ultra Thin Vapor Chambers

Product Details Key Industries Related Products

Ultra-Thin Vapor Chambers (UTVCs) utilize internal two-phase evaporation and condensation to passively transfer heat across a plane. Vapor chambers enable high heat transfer across its surfaces, even for high heat flux applications, without any moving components. Typically, vapor chambers can effectively conduct 10 to 40 times more heat than copper at the same temperature difference and possess higher through-plane conductivity than graphite for applications thicker than ~0.25 mm.

Ultra-Thin Vapor Chambers are efficient passive solutions for uniform heat spreading in low profile applications where height is at a premium. This compact thermal management solution leaves room for more battery space or added functionality with more electronics. Ultra-Thin Vapor Chambers can help reduce the overall thickness and weight of your product. Customers experience increased design flexibility and can better push the limits of their application by using Boyd’s Ultra-Thin Vapor Chambers.

Titanium and stainless steel ultra-thin vapor chambers have additional mechanical strength and can be used for structural applications such as internal chassis, like smart phone middle frames, external enclosures or housings. This effectively combines thermal and structural performance in one deliverable, reducing the number of components in your assembly. Aavid, Thermal Division of Boyd Corporation is the only company in the world that can prototype and mass produce Ultra-Thin Vapor Chambers in either copper, copper alloys, stainless steel, or titanium, enabling us to design and fabricate the vapor chamber best suited to your application. Our manufacturing processes produce copper vapor chambers as thin as 0.4 mm and titanium or stainless steel vapor chambers as thin as 0.3 mm.

Boyd’s tightly controlled, disruptive manufacturing processes ensure negligible performance reduction with the elimination of Non-Condensable Gasses (NCGs) within all our Ultra-Thin Vapor Chambers to fully utilize the X-Y plane of the entire heat spreader. This lengthens the high-performance lifetime of the Vapor Chamber, maximizing reliable functionality of your product. We further reduce volume that cannot be used for product functionality or heat transfer by either minimizing or completely removing the fill tube based on our cutting-edge processes.

Like heat pipes, vapor chambers can be formed in a variety of non-planar geometries which make them adaptable into more 3D formats. Ultra-Thin Vapor Chambers can include various bends, structural flanges, and through holes to accommodate application specific geometries and hardware. Our broad manufacturing capabilities also enable us to add features like selective EMI shielding to your vapor chamber, making our stainless steel and titanium vapor chambers a thermal, mechanical, and EMI management solution. By partnering with Boyd, we integrate multiple functions into comprehensive and cost-effective solutions that help you reduce your total cost of ownership.