图像

3D 蒸汽腔室组件

图像

博伊德公司热事业部Aavid将均温板热扩散的概念带到了下一个维度,采用专门的风冷散热器,不仅在底座中,而且在散热片中加入均温板。连接到均温板叶片是高密度轧制和百叶窗翅片,从而产生 3D 均温板散热器组件。这种紧凑的翅片结构与均温板的快速散热相配合,使 3D 均温板散热器组件能够提供等温、高性能的空冷热管理。

这些紧凑、高性能的风冷散热器旨在满足商业和军事应用中最苛刻的电子冷却要求。本产品是 DARPA 研发计划的成果,名为"空气冷却交换器的微技术"(MACE),旨在提高目前最先进的散热器的空气侧传热性能。

传统的 3D 均温板散热器组件配置为 3U、4U、5U 和 6U 机架高度,但可设计为适合并可在自定义应用中执行。Aavid 的热工程师将平衡您的系统气流需求与 3D 均温板散热器尺寸限制和性能特性。


快速请求


主要行业

Cloud

  • 计算机服务器微处理器
  • 嵌入式计算应用
  • 展开…

    国防

  • ATX 机箱
  • 军用雷达
  • 移动电子产品
  • 微波/射频冷却
  • 电信电子
  • 军事电子冷却
  • 地面和地面车辆中的Vetronic
  • 无人和载人飞机的航空电子设备
  • 展开…

    医疗

  • 医疗设备电子
  • 展开…

    Have questions? We're ready to help!

3D Vapor Chamber Assemblies

Image

High-Precision Temperature Control

Function and thrive well below room temperatures and into cryogenic environments

Image

Enable Longer Product Lifetimes

high-precision temperature control, rapid temperature recovery, and long life under demanding conditions

Image

Customizable

Meet your application-specific requirements

Boyd has taken the concept of vapor chamber heat spreading to the next dimension with specialized air-cooled heat sinks that incorporate vapor chambers not only in the base, but in the fins as well. Attached to the vapor chamber blades are high density rolled and louvered fins, resulting in a 3D Vapor Chamber Heat Sink Assembly. This compact fin structure paired with fast heat spreading of vapor chambers enable 3D Vapor Chamber Heat Sink Assemblies to provide isothermal, high-performance air cooled thermal management.

These compact, high performance air-cooled heat sinks are designed to meet the most demanding electronics cooling requirements in both commercial and military applications. This product is the result of a DARPA Research & Development program, entitled Microtechnologies for Air-Cooled Exchangers (MACE), to advance air side heat transfer performance over current State-of-the-Art heat sinks.

Traditional 3D Vapor Chamber Heat Sink Assemblies are configured for 3U, 4U, 5U, and 6U rack heights, but can be designed to fit and perform in your custom application. Boyd’s thermal engineers will balance your system airflow requirement with 3D Vapor Chamber Heat Sink dimension constraints and performance characteristics.

Request a Quote

Key Industries

Cloud

  • Computer Server Microprocessors
  • Embedded Computing Applications
  • Read More…

    Defense

  • ATX Chassis
  • Military Radars
  • Mobile Electronics
  • Microwave/RF Cooling
  • Telecommunication Electronics
  • Military Electronics Cooling
  • Vetronics in Ground and Surface Vehicles
  • Avionics in in Unmanned and Manned Aircraft
  • Read More…

    Medical

  • Medical Equipment Electronics
  • Read More…

    Related Products

    Have questions? We're ready to help!