换热器

换热器是最先进的冷却系统中的核心组件,因为它可将系统内部的热量导出到周围环境或其他系统中。 在热交换器内部,工作流体被分开,从而使得热量从一侧传递到另外一侧,最终散到别处。换热器通常由接触表面最大话的导热翅片与高度工程设计的流道来优化液体流动。

换热器广泛的应用于所有行业,在日常生活的许多方面起到直观重要的作用。 它可由多种材料,流体和配置方式构成,具有最大的设计灵活性、可扩展性以及高散热性能。 三种最常见的换热器类型是液体到空气,空气到空气和液体到液体。

 

查看换热器了解更多信息

 

液体对空气

液体对空气的换热器是最常见的,广泛应用于从家用电子产品、数据中心到家用和商用车辆(采矿、交通运输或国防)等各种设备和行业中找到。利用液体到空气热交换器的冷却系统是高热密度负载设备的理想选择,可用于从CPU / GPU到IGBT及更高热密度负荷的冷却。


空气-空气

空气-空气换热器常用于电气机柜,尤其是对环境敏感的电子器件。 空气-空气换热器能密封复杂或灵敏的电子设备避免被环境中诸如灰尘,微粒和液体等对其产生危害影响,从而使系统坚固耐用。 空气-空气之间的设计更灵活,因为其换热形式可以是自然对流或强制对流,通过集成两相流体冷却,工程师可以改善被动和主动冷却的传热性能。

空气-空气换热器通常与HVAC系统相关联。 HVAC(供暖,通风和空调)系统对于建筑和汽车的环境控制至关重要,因为它们既提供温度管理又提供空气质量控制。分离气流可以防止外部颗粒和污染物进入系统,同时还能充分控制空气温度。

液体-液体

液体-液体的换热器常用于车辆,航空航天和国防等领域,在应用设备内存在多种需要冷却或加热的工作流体以优化设备性能。 一个例子是在飞机中使用液体对液体的换热器器,该换热器使用来自发动机的热油来加热燃油从而使飞机获得最大的燃料利用率。

其他类型的换热器

与液体对空气换热器相比,空气对液体换热器不太常见,但可用于工业过程中废能/废热的回收再利用,便于节省时间和金钱。

相变换热器适用于要求均温性好或极高热流量的特殊设备,例如高级服务器或CCD冷却。 与热虹吸散热器类似,相变换热器利用蒸发器和冷凝器实现两相冷却,但它不依靠重力作用来输送流体。 Aavid是设计和制造这些更复杂系统的全球领导者。

Heat Exchangers

Heat exchangers are a key component of most advanced cooling systems as they enable the heat transfer from within the system into the ambient environment or another system. Within the heat exchanger, working fluids are mechanically separated in a way that allows heat to transfer from one to the other so that the heat can be dissipated elsewhere. Heat exchangers are typically comprised of heat transfer fins to maximize surface contact and highly engineered channels to optimize fluid flow.

Heat exchangers are used across all industries in a wide variety of applications and are essential to many facets of everyday life. They can be constructed in a diverse range of materials, fluids, and configurations to allow for maximum design flexibility and scalability as well as efficiency. The three most common types of heat exchangers are liquid to air, air to air, and liquid to liquid.

View Heat Exchanger OptionsRequest More Information

Liquid to Air

Liquid to air heat exchangers are the most common and can be found in a number of applications and industries ranging from consumer electronics and data centers to recreational and commercial vehicles used for mining, transportation, or defense. Cooling systems utilizing liquid to air heat exchangers are ideal for high power cooling and can be used anywhere with high density heat loads from CPU/GPU cooling to IGBTs and beyond.


Air to Air

Air to air heat exchangers are commonly used in electrical enclosures, particularly where electronics are sensitive to the environment. Air to air heat exchangers enable ruggedized systems by sealing complex or sensitive electronics from environmental hazards such as dust, particulates, and liquids. Air to air also allows for more flexibility in design as they can be natural convection or forced convection and by integrating two phase cooling, engineers can improve heat transfer for both passive and active cooling.

Air to air heat exchangers are often associated with HVAC systems. HVAC (Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning) systems are essential for environmental control in building and vehicles as they provide both temperature management and air quality control. Keeping the air streams separate prevents external particles and outside contaminants from entering the system, while still allowing for sufficient control over air temperature.

Liquid to Liquid

Liquid to liquid heat exchangers are often used in applications such as vehicles, aerospace, and defense where there are already multiple working fluids within the application that may need to be cooled and/or heated for optimized performance. An example would be using a liquid to liquid heat exchanger in an aircraft that uses hot oil from the engine to heat the fuel for maximum fuel efficiency.

Other Types of Heat Exchangers

Air to liquid heat exchangers are much less common than liquid to air, but can be used in industrial processes where there is a waste of energy/heat that can be recovered and put to use which saves time and money.

Phase change heat exchangers are used for specialty applications that require consistent temperatures or have extremely high heat flux such as advanced servers or CCD cooling. Similar to thermosiphons, phase change heat exchangers utilize evaporators and condensers to enable two phase cooling, however they do not rely on gravity for transporting fluids. Aavid is the global leader in the design and manufacture of these more complex systems.