使用垫片和 O 环提高系统可靠性和使用寿命

垫圈和O型垫圈通常是静态密封件,用于防止泄漏或在两个压合在一起的相对表面之间提供缓冲。O型垫圈和垫圈填充配合基材之间的空隙、补偿不规则表面,且可置于凹槽或孔隙内,有利于固定密封件,提供均匀的放置。

垫片和 O-Ring 密封通常由工程弹性体材料制成,具有定制设计的压缩力偏转、硬度、压缩集电阻和其他性能因子。这些材料特征是自定义选择的,使密封符合不太完美的交配表面表面完成或创建一个柔韧的弹性层之间的两个硬基板。

表面不规则提供泄漏路径,而两个硬基板之间的摩擦会造成表面磨削的过多表面磨损和污染。Boyd 的垫片和 O 环解决方案补充了刚性基材,并补偿表面不规则,有助于减少磨损,防止进场损坏,并防止磨削表面的污染。

图像

各种应用中使用的具有成本效益的解决方案

垫片和 O 型环通常是经济高效的解决方案,用于大多数应用。这些密封通常由模切或转换的弹性体板材料制成,用压力敏感粘合剂或聚合物层压,按照特定要求成型。

Boyd 拥有丰富的材料专业知识、产品和工艺设计经验以及广泛的精密制造方法,使我们能够创建可靠且具有成本效益的定制密封件,具有最佳的原材料性能特性,优化配置以使其在装配中最佳适合和性能,并使用最具成本效益的制造方法进行制造。

我们定制面罩和垫片,以满足一些最苛刻的操作条件,尺寸设计专为您的特定应用量身定做,并精心挑选具有独特特性的原材料,以满足您的环境和性能要求。我们的工程团队在将您的应用规格转换为完全开发的面部密封解决方案方面经验丰富,该解决方案具有最佳材料、设计和转换方法,以最佳方式支持您的项目需求。

Boyd 的集成显示垫片解决方案是多功能组件,可缓冲敏感部件、密封湿气和灰尘,并减少冲击或振动影响。Boyd 用于挡板粘合的分段框架技术是降低浪费成本、提高材料利用率和显著降低客户总成本的理想方法。

Boyd 解决方案可以满足可变维度要求,帮助降低着陆成本和组装时间。用胶粘剂层压的泡沫可配置为单面泡沫胶带或密度不同、压缩设置阻力和撕裂强度不同的双面泡沫胶带,以满足许多不同应用的需要。

我们力求在 O-Rings 行业实现最优质、最及时的交货和最佳的客户服务。我们的工程团队可协助您提供技术支持,并为您的应用提供正确的径向或轴向密封。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Improve System Reliability and Lifetime with Gaskets and O-Rings

Gaskets and O-Rings are primarily static seals used to prevent leaks or provide cushion between two opposing surfaces compressed together. O-Rings and Gaskets fill space between mating substrates, compensate for surface irregularities, and can be placed within a groove or cavity to help contain the seal for consistent placement.

Gasket and O-Ring seals are typically constructed from engineered elastomeric materials with custom designed compression force deflection, hardness, compression set resistance and other performance factors. These material characteristics are custom selected enable the seal to conform to less than perfect mating surface finishes or create a pliable, elastic layer between two hard substrates.

Surface irregularities provide leakage paths while friction between two hard substrates creates excessive surface wear and contamination from surface grinding. Boyd’s gasket and o-ring solutions complement rigid substrates and compensate for surface irregularities helping to reduce wear and tear, protect against ingress damage, and prevent contamination from grinding surfaces.

Image

Cost Effective Solutions Used in a Variety of Applications

Gaskets and O-Rings are generally cost effective solutions and used in most applications. These seals are often constructed of die cut or converted elastomeric sheet materials laminated with pressure sensitive adhesive or polymers molded to specific requirements.

Boyd’s extensive material expertise, product and process design experience, and wide diversity of precision manufacturing methodologies enable us to create reliable and cost-effective custom seals featuring optimal raw material performance characteristics, optimally configured to best fit and perform in your assembly, and fabricated using the most cost effective manufacturing methodologies possible.

We customize face seals and gaskets to meet some of the most demanding operating conditions with dimensional designs tailored to your specific application and careful selection of raw materials specified with unique characteristics that accommodate your environmental and performance requirements. Our engineering team is experienced in translating your application specifications to a fully developed face sealing solution that features the optimal material, design, and converting method to best support your project needs.

Boyd’s Integrated Display Gasket Solutions are multifunctional components that cushion sensitive components, seal out moisture and dust, and reduce shock or vibration impact. Boyd’s Segmented Frame Technology used for Bezel Bonding is an ideal way to reduce waste cost, increase material utilization, and significantly reduce overall customer cost.

Boyd solutions can meet variable dimensional requirements to help reduce landed costs and assembly time. Foams laminated with adhesive can be configured as a single sided foam tape or double-sided foam tape with varying densities, compression set resistances, and tear strengths to meet the needs of many different applications.

We strive for the highest quality, on-time delivery most timely shipments, and best customer service in the O-Rings industry. Our engineering team can assist you in technical support and providing the right radial or axial seal for your application.

Have questions? We're ready to help!