精密模切

将原材料格式转化为复杂的多功能产品

精密转换融合了先进的工程材料科学和可靠、高精度的制造工艺,将多种原材料转化为一个集成的成品部件。Boyd Corporation 的精密转换专业知识涵盖广泛的功能,可满足高容量到低容量的大规模生产,以及易于扩展并可转换为卷流程的高级原型设计功能。我们的工程和制造团队不仅是传统转换流程的专家,而且还不断创新这些流程和系统。Boyd 在精密转换方法方面的创新使我们能够最大限度地提高效率、产量和材料利用率,为客户提供更好的服务、更可重复和可靠的结果、先进的解决方案和优化的总拥有成本.

我们与您的研究、设计和采购团队密切合作,解决复杂的制造和装配问题,从而降低您的总成本。我们的团队确定本质上超过组件性能要求的最佳原材料,推荐将原材料混合在一起的方法,以实现更高级的性能特征,并评估围绕组件,用于集成互补元素、在我们自己的转换流程中实现可扩展的大规模生产的设计,以及最高效的集成到您的终端设备组装渠道中,同时审查和满足您的成本目标。我们设计复杂的层压,以结合多种材料的关键性能特性,完全定制,以受益于和优化您的终端设备性能。

通过定义关键性能特征并仔细选择最匹配的原材料解决方案,Boyd 最大限度地提高了您的产品长期可靠的性能。我们弥合全球数十万种质量格式原材料之间的差距,并识别您需要的特定材料,这些材料可采用可在设计中集成的格式。帮助您开发最具成本效益的材料解决方案的关键租户包括最大化材料利用率。我们是利用智能工业制造设计来优化产量并帮助您节省原材料成本的专家。

Boyd 专注于通过集成易剥离标签、扩展衬垫和高精度注册控制,在我们的组件中整合附加价值。这些功能通过降低衬套拆卸时部件撕裂的可能性和最大程度地降低拆卸剥离衬垫的难度,帮助简化装配流程。高精度配准控制可确保装配操作中适当的自动部件拾取和放置,以提高产量。Boyd 完全集成的内部精密转换能力在全球多个设施中可用,具有专业知识,可为几乎任何行业提供有竞争力的解决方案。


下载

精密模切宣传册

Complex Precision Converted Foam Assemblies

精密转换解决方案:

Multi-Station Rotary Die Cutting Precision Converting in Clean Room Environment

高级旋转模具切割

具有超密公差(零间隙公差)的广泛集成可能性,将多种产品组合成一个可交付解决方案,并针对自动化装配系统进行优化的注册。Boyd 的旋转转换是高容量的理想选择,能够模切、亲吻切割、狭缝、层压板、评分和将产品放在一起。

Non-Woven Filter Rotary Die Cut Lamination

层压 + 复杂多层组件

对各种材料进行层压,以生产易于操作的多功能组件,而不是购买单独的组件。Boyd 的层压工艺将先进粘合剂、导热和光学薄膜、电磁控制膜、泡沫和许多其他材料等材料与卷筒上的易皮标签和扩展衬垫相结合,以优化产量、提高您的装配时间,提高材料利用率,并降低原材料和供应链成本。

Precision Laser Cutting Sheet Metal

激光切割

使用精密控制的激光将原材料转换为复杂形状。激光切割是快速原型设计的理想选择,因为它无模无模,无需工具成本,这意味着您可以快速、经济地接收样品。激光转换还非常适合厚或硬材料,可能不适合模具切割和中低质量生产量。

Multi-head Water Jet Cutting Production Line

水喷射切割

使用高功率精密水喷头将原材料转换为复杂形状,最适合低质量到中等质量的产量和较厚、高度可压缩的原材料,这些材料可能会在传统的模具切割工艺中变形。水喷射切割是CAD控制的,这意味着您没有工具投资,使其成为经济实惠、快速原型设计的理想选择。

Flat Bed Converting in Clean Room Environment

平板模具切割

利用钢规则,横向导向模具转换原材料与工艺和设备,包括不同程度的自动化,按吨位和尺寸约束优化,以适应广泛的生产量。平板模具切割是较大格式组件、较厚的材料和需求体积的理想选择,这些组件可能不是旋转转换工艺的理想选择。

CNC Precision Knife Plotter cutting (Thermal Interface Material or Foam Adhesive)

CNC 精密刀绘图仪

精密刀绘图仪利用 CNC 程序定义刀切割路径,将原材料转换为成品。刀绘图仪非常适合原型设计和低产量生产,因为无需工具或相关的工具成本。

Precision Roll Slitting

纵 剪

切割和分割切割质量,原材料向下滚动到更可用和高效的材料卷筒宽度。我们可以缝开和倒带各种独立的原材料,提供定制宽度的材料卷。我们还可以将各种基材和粘合剂精确压压在一起,将材料堆叠起来,开发可满足您需求的定制轧辊材料解决方案,或提高下游制造过程中的输入原材料产量。

Boyd Logo

数控加工

CNC 加工是制造 3D 泡沫形状的独特方法,用于需要复杂几何形状的解决方案。通过编程机器在一块泡沫中雕刻出特定形状,CNC 加工生产高度定制的单件泡沫产品。

Boyd Logo

滑雪

我们的泡沫脱脂工艺使我们能够采用原始格式的泡沫块,并为您的应用创建合适的厚度材料,从而最大限度地利用材料。然后,可以将滑泡转换为项目的最终形状。

有疑问?请在线联系我们或给我们打电话。

1-888-244-6931

Precision Converting

Transforming Raw Material Formats into Complex Multi-Functional Products

Precision Converting blends advanced engineered material science and the art of reliable, high accuracy fabrication processes to transform multiple raw materials into one integrated finished component. Boyd Corporation’s Precision Converting expertise spans a broad range of capabilities that service high to low volume mass production and advanced prototyping capabilities easily scalable and translatable into volume processes. Our engineering and manufacturing teams are not only experts in traditional converting processes but also constantly innovate these processes and systems. Boyd’s innovations in Precision Converting methodologies allow us to maximize efficiency, yield and material utilization to deliver to our customers better service, more repeatable and reliable results, advanced solutions and optimized total cost of ownership.

We partner closely with your research, design and purchasing teams to solve complex manufacturing and assembly problems that reduce your overall costs. Our team determines the most optimal raw materials that will inherently exceed the performance requirements of a component, recommends ways to blend raw materials together for more advance performance characteristics, evaluates the design landscape around a component for additional opportunities to integrate complementary elements, designs for scalable mass production within our own converting processes and the most efficient integration into your end device assembly channels, all while reviewing and meeting your cost targets. We design complex laminations to combine critical performance characteristics of multiple materials, fully customized to benefit and optimize your end device performance.

By defining key performance characteristics and carefully selecting best-match raw material solutions, Boyd maximizes your products long-term and reliable performance. We bridge the gap between the hundreds of thousands of mass format raw materials globally available and identify the specific materials you need that are consumable in a format that you can incorporate within your design. A key tenant to helping you develop the most cost-effective material solutions includes maximizing material utilization. We are experts in utilizing smart industrial manufacturing design to optimize yields and help you save on raw material costs.

Boyd specializes in incorporating additional value within our components by integrating easy-peel-tabs, extended liners, and high precision registration control. These features help streamline your assembly process by reducing the likelihood of component tear upon liner removal and minimizing the difficulty of removing peel liners. High accuracy registration control ensures proper automated component pick-and-place within your assembly operations to increase yield rate. Boyd's fully integrated, in-house precision converting capabilities are globally available across multiple facilities with expertise to provide competitive solutions to virtually any industry.


Downloads

Precision Converting Brochure

Complex Precision Converted Foam Assemblies

Precision Converting Solutions:

Multi-Station Rotary Die Cutting Precision Converting in Clean Room Environment

Advanced Rotary Die Cutting

A wide range of integration possibilities with ultra-tight tolerances (zero-gap tolerances), combining multiple products into one deliverable solution with registration optimized for automated assembly systems. Boyd’s Rotary Converting is ideal for high volumes and has the capability to die cut, kiss cut, slit, laminate, score and sheet your product in line.

Non-Woven Filter Rotary Die Cut Lamination

Laminating & Complex Multi-Layer Assemblies

Laminate a variety of materials to produce easy-to-handle multifunctional assemblies instead of purchasing separate components. Boyd’s laminating processes combine materials like advanced adhesives, thermally conductive and optical films, electromagnetic control films, foams and many other materials, with easy-peel-tabs and extended liners on roll stock to optimize yields, improve your assembly time, enhance material utilization, and reduce raw material and supply chain costs.

Precision Laser Cutting Sheet Metal

Laser Cutting

Convert raw materials into complex shapes with a precision-controlled laser. Laser cutting is ideal for quick prototyping since it’s die-less with no tooling cost, meaning you can receive samples fast and cost affordably. Laser converting is also great for thick or tough materials that may not be suitable for die cutting and for low to medium mass production volumes.

Multi-head Water Jet Cutting Production Line

Water Jet Cutting

Convert raw materials into complex shapes with a high-power precision water jet, optimal for low to medium mass production volumes and thicker, highly compressible raw materials that may deform in traditional die cutting processes. Water Jet Cutting is CAD-controlled meaning you have no tooling investment, making it ideal for affordable, quick prototyping.

Flat Bed Converting in Clean Room Environment

Flatbed Die Cutting

Utilize steel-rule, horizontally oriented dies to convert raw materials with processes and equipment that incorporate varying degrees of automation, press tonnage and dimension constraints optimized to suit a wide range of production volumes. Flatbed die cutting is an ideal alternative for larger format components, thicker materials and demand volumes that may not be ideal for rotary converting processes.

CNC Precision Knife Plotter cutting (Thermal Interface Material or Foam Adhesive)

CNC Precision Knife Plotter

Precision Knife Plotters utilize a CNC program to define a knife cutting path to convert raw material into a finished product. Knife Plotters are great for prototyping and low volume production since there is no required tooling or associated tooling costs.

Precision Roll Slitting

Slitting

Slitting and Splitting cut mass form raw material rolls down to a more usable and efficient material roll width. We can slit and rewind various independent raw materials to provide custom width material rolls. We can also precisely laminate various substrates and adhesives together and slit the material stack up to develop a custom roll material solution for your needs or improve input raw material yield in our downstream fabrication processes.

Boyd Logo

CNC Machining

CNC Machining is a unique way to fabricate 3D foam shapes for solutions that require complex geometries. By programming a machine to carve out specific shapes within a piece of foam, CNC Machining produces highly customized, single piece foam products.

Boyd Logo

Skiving

Our foam skiving process enables us to take raw format foam blocks and create the right thickness material for your application for maximized material usage. Skived foams can then be converted into the final shape for your project.

Have questions? Contact us online or give us a call.

1-888-244-6931