聚合物成型

聚合物挤出

定制的多杜尔米挤出密集,泡沫,或海绵橡胶和热塑性塑料在复杂的轮廓形状创造耐用的密封和环保解决方案。Boyd 的垂直集成挤出过程包括自定义挤出工具设计、制造和各种治疗过程选项,以及在一个配置文件中挤出多达四种不同材料的差异化专业知识。

注塑成型

注塑塑料零件在恶劣的环境条件下提供多功能的设计选择和耐用性。从概念生成到生产,我们的专业专家团队帮助您完成制造过程,打造具有精确容差控制的高质量组件。

真空热成形

通过在加热模具上拉真空,Boyd 的制造团队可以与我们的泡沫产品(如高性能 SOLIMIDE® 泡沫)形成细节。

压缩成型

通过加热弹性材料并将其压入加热模具中,生成复杂的橡胶几何形状,以有效密封和环保解决方案。压缩成型是大批量生产的理想之选,具有成本效益和多功能性。

塑料数控加工

塑料数控加工是修改注塑零件和从塑料块中加工零件的低批量生产加工的具有成本效益的选择。Boyd 的二次操作包括钻探、攻丝和除胶,以实现平滑的完成或复杂的几何形状。

3D 打印

过度烘销

过度烘塑将不同特性的材料组合成单个成型组件。通常,这涉及到将刚性塑料或金属与较软的橡胶塑料结合在一起。虽然最常用于增加功能耐用性,但过度涂模也用于改善美观、增加更柔软、更符合人体工程学质地或光滑锐利边缘的优点,以提高用户的安全性。过度烘销是具有多色按钮、开关或旋钮、软触式手柄和手柄(在电子、工业和医疗应用中常见)的产品的理想之选,或为刚性部件添加耐用的减震功能。

博伊德公司拥有数十年的聚合物科学经验

我们利用我们对橡胶和塑料化合物和化学制剂的丰富知识,设计专为您特定应用定制的三维解决方案。我们的专业知识和流程控制使我们能够简化制造流程,以满足您的产能需求和生产速度要求。我们不断努力创造高质量的组件,以提高可靠性。凭借 Boyd 的全方位聚合物成型功能,我们协助您使用最优化、最高效的功能为您的应用程序创建最合适的解决方案。

无限可能性

无限可能性

用博伊德的制造最具挑战性的组件 多功能性在 弹性和塑料 成形。
高质量和精准度

高质量和精准度

通过 质量, 耐用性, 和 多功能的 范围 of 博伊德的 制造和工程 聚合物成型专业知识
世界级工程支持

世界级工程支持

将成型流程推向极限,或与我们的团队一起创新,以制造尖端产品。

多功能精密挤出

我们的精密挤出专业知识包括密集、泡沫或海绵橡胶的多杜尔米挤出和复杂轮廓形状的热塑性塑料,这些形状可根据您的性能需求进行定制。通过将致密、泡沫或海绵橡胶和热塑性塑料整合到复杂的轮廓形状中,Boyd 可以为您的应用提供全面的解决方案。常见的挤出橡胶和塑料部件包括精加工装饰、房车滑出密封件、d-bulb 密封件、门封、夹式密封件、车窗密封件、行李箱或罩密封件、弹性扩展器、油箱带和软管。

SOLIMIDE®泡沫、高性能热电和声学绝缘体

通过我们对聚合物科学的深入了解,我们制造了世界领先的耐火、隔音和隔热泡沫之一 SOLIMIDE®。我们的高性能聚酰胺泡沫无毒,轻质绝缘体在飞机和海军舰艇的导管、结构部件和绝缘板中均具有特色。

询价

图像

耐用塑料注塑成型

塑料注塑是博伊德塑料制造能力的基石。成型塑料零件在恶劣的环境条件下提供多功能的设计选择和耐用性。从概念生成到生产,我们的专业专家团队可以帮助您完成制造过程,创造高品质的组件。我们可以结合我们的互补功能,如喷漆和激光蚀刻或增值的可能性,如膜开关,以建立完整的用户界面。

利用自动化实现更高质量的塑料部件

随着客户对高精度塑料零件的需求不断变化,在短时间内始终如一地提供高质量产品的重要性至关重要。Boyd 在我们的一些塑料成型工艺中实现了机器人自动化的智能制造实践。制造数字化不仅有助于缩短交前时间和生产成本,而且有助于提高质量和效率。

Have questions? We're ready to help!

Polymer Forming

Polymer Extrusion

Customized multi-durometer extruded dense, foam, or sponge rubber and thermoplastic in intricate profile shapes create durable sealing and environmental protection solutions. Boyd’s vertically-integrated extrusion process includes custom extrusion tool design, fabrication, and a variety of cure process options paired with differentiated expertise in extruding up to four different materials in one profile.

Injection Molding

Injection Molded plastic parts offer versatile design options and durability in harsh environmental conditions. From concept generation through production, our team of dedicated experts help guide you through the manufacturing process to create high-quality components with precise tolerance control.

Vacuum Thermoforming

By pulling vacuum over a heated mold, Boyd’s manufacturing team can form details with our foam products like our high performance SOLIMIDE® Foams.

Compression Molding

Generate complex rubber geometries for effective sealing and environmental protection solutions by heating elastomeric materials and pressing them into a heated mold. Ideal for high volume production, compression molding is cost efficient and versatile.

Plastic CNC Machining

Plastic CNC machining can be a cost-effective option for modifying injection-molded parts and low volume production machining of parts from plastic blocks. Boyd’s secondary operations include drilling, tapping, and de-gating to achieve smooth finishes or complex geometries.

3D Printing

Overmolding

Overmolding combines materials with different properties into a single molded component. Typically, this involves bonding together a rigid plastic or metal to a softer rubberized plastic. While most frequently utilized to add functional durability, overmolding is also used to improve aesthetics, increase the benefits of a softer, more ergonomic texture, or smooth sharp edges to enhance user safety. Overmolding is ideal for products with multi-colored buttons, switches, or knobs, soft-touch handles and grips commonly found in electronics, industrial, and medical applications, or to add durable vibration damping to rigid components.

Boyd Corporation Has Decades of Experience in Polymer Science

We utilize our vast knowledge of rubber and plastic compounds and chemical formulations to design three-dimensional solutions customized for your specific applications. Our expertise and process control enables us to streamline the manufacturing process to meet your capacity needs and production rate requirements. We continually strive to create high-quality components that enhance reliability. With Boyd’s full range of polymer forming capabilities, we assist in creating the best fit solution for your application fabricated using the most optimal and efficient capabilities.

Unlimited Possibilities

Unlimited Possibilities

fabricate the most challenging components with Boyd’s versatility in elastomeric and plastic forming.
High Quality and Precision

High Quality and Precision

Achieve your design, functionality, and aesthetic goals through the quality, durability, and multifunctional range of Boyd’s manufacturing and engineering polymer forming expertise.
World Class Engineering Support

World Class Engineering Support

Push forming processes to their limit or innovate with our team to fabricate cutting-edge products.

Multifunctional Precision Extrusions

Our precision extruding expertise includes multi-durometer extrusion of dense, foam or sponge rubber and thermoplastic in intricate profile shapes that are customized to your performance needs. By incorporating dense, foam, or sponge rubber and thermoplastic in intricate profile shapes, Boyd can produce a comprehensive solution for your application. Common extruded rubber and plastic components include finishing trim, RV slide-out seals, d-bulb seals, door seals, clip-on seals, window seals, trunk or hood seals, flex extenders, tank straps and hoses.

SOLIMIDE® Foams, High Performance Thermal and Acoustic Insulators

Through our deep knowledge of polymer science, we manufacture one of the world's leading fire-resistant, acoustic and thermal insulation foams, SOLIMIDE®. Our high-performance polyimide foams are non-toxic, and lightweight insulators featured in ducting, structural components, and insulation panels throughout aircraft and naval vessels.

Request a Quote

Image

Durable Plastic Injection Molding

Plastic injection molding is the cornerstone of Boyd’s plastics manufacturing capabilities. Molded plastic parts offer versatile design options and durability in harsh environmental conditions. From concept generation through production, our team of dedicated experts can help guide you through the manufacturing process to create high-quality components. We can combine our complementary capabilities like spray painting and laser etching or value-added possibilities such as membrane switches to build complete user interfaces.

Leveraging Automation for Higher Quality Plastic Components

As customer needs for high precision plastic parts are evolving, the importance of consistently delivering high-quality products in short time frames is essential. Boyd implements smart manufacturing practices with robotic automation in some of our plastic forming processes. The digitization of manufacturing not only aids in trimming lead times and production costs, but also enhances quality and efficiency.

Have questions? We're ready to help!