材料科学专业知识

我们通过帮助材料供应商了解客户的需求来帮助产品开发工作;我们与他们合作,帮助开发新的工艺,并直接从源头上了解新材料。

完整的产品生命周期支持

Boyd 工程团队的技术专长基于从初始概念化、原型设计、批量生产和改造等数十年的经验支持产品。在无与伦比的支持下,我们的工程师致力于解决产品生命周期中任何地方最严峻的挑战。

流程创新

在当今竞争激烈的制造业中,我们的客户需要以前所未有的速度将成本降到最低,使产品更快地上市。我们的内部工程和设计支持团队在这里为您提供设计考虑,并帮助制造高质量的组件,同时开发简化制造流程的创新方法。

研究与发展

我们的内部研发团队不单单是制造,还雇佣了世界级的工程师,他们与制造和供应商合作开发推动当前应用边缘的材料、工艺和功能。

虚高的设计与集成

我们团队的知识和实践专业知识基于数十年的经验,其中包括为跨不同行业的客户提供工程援助。我们可以协助从概念到生产制造过程的每一步,以简化您的供应链和材料账单。

设计和工程专业知识

当需要与了解您的需求和愿景的制造商合作时,请求助于 Boyd。我们拥有超过 90 年的经验,与客户合作,使创新理念成为现实。您是否需要验证您的想法是否在现实世界中有效?我们可以评估您的概念,并提供制造性的设计考虑,使您的产品快速和经济有效地上市。

在博伊德,我们喜欢挑战。我们的开发过程通常涉及尖端材料、独特的工艺和创新的结构。我们在建筑技术、材料和制造工艺方面的专业知识意味着我们可以找到解决最棘手的工程问题的解决方案。

区分您的产品

区分您的产品

添加或合并功能,使您的pr项目脱颖而出的竞争。 
降低所有权成本

降低所有权成本

提高可靠性和减少 m维持成本s有效的环境保护解决方案和热管理。  
简化物流

简化物流

简化您的BOM和组装 从单个供应商生成高效多功能装配的虚张声大的方法。  

装备甚至设计最复杂的系统

博伊德公司在世界各地设有设计中心,致力于创新设计和产品集成。我们的工程师与客户和制造团队合作,提供从构想到原型到生产,甚至到寿命管理或改装的简化产品生命周期。设计中心包括专注于特定技术或市场的一般和专业团队,使我们能够承担从简单到令人难以置信的复杂系统挑战的设计。

Boyd 的设计工程网络旨在满足各种热、密封、保护和识别需求。工程师可在光谱的一端进行标准审查、可行性研究以及测试和设计验证。另一方面,Boyd 的行业专家利用最先进的技术(如苯甲酸热解石墨、环形热管、超辛钛蒸汽室和复合 OLED 显示屏垫片)应对了迄今为止最独特、最困难的热挑战和密封机会。

项目由最适合满足您需求的工程师根据您的性能挑战、设计复杂性、预算、生产或原型设计需求、区域和时间限制进行处理。博伊德工程师来自多个工程领域,包括热力、机械、工业、电气和制造。

询价

尽早参与博伊德设计工程的好处

热管理和环境保护已成为产品设计面临的一些最重大挑战,但在设计过程中往往被认为较晚。这可能导致昂贵的返工或次优冷却或密封,导致更短的寿命或产品故障。在设计过程的早期引进 Boyd 的热专家和密封工程师,使我们的团队能够与您合作,将您的冷却或密封解决方案更好地集成到整体产品设计中,从而获得更好的性能和更好的用户体验。

Boyd 的能力和行业知识使我们能够为您的设计带来比优化的热或高效密封更多的东西;我们为产品设计提供了独特的视角,使设备更加强大和可靠。虽然我们的工程师以其创新的解决方案和创造性的解决问题而闻名,但 Boyd 设计工程的核心重点是设计制造性 (DFM) 以及具有成本竞争力的解决方案。Boyd 拥有广泛的制造能力和工程专业知识,使我们的设计工程师能够选择最适合生产优化、简化解决方案的技术和制造方法。

工程能力包括:热分析 (CFD)、机械分析 (FEA)、RF/EMI 分析、多物理分析以及测试和验证。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Material Science Expertise

We assist in product development efforts by helping material suppliers understand what our customers require; we work with them to help develop new processes, and learn about new materials directly from the source.

Complete Product Lifecycle Support

The technical expertise of Boyd’s engineering team is based on decades of experience supporting products from initial conceptualization, prototyping, mass production, and retrofitting. With unparalleled support from the beginning to end, our engineers are committed to solving your toughest challenges anywhere in the product lifecycle.

Process Innovation

In today’s highly competitive manufacturing industry, our clients need to minimize costs and get products to market faster than ever before. Our in-house engineering and design support teams are here to provide you with design considerations and help manufacture quality components while developing innovative ways to streamline manufacturing processes.

Research & Development

More than manufacturing, our in-house R&D group employs world-class engineers that collaborate with manufacturing and suppliers to develop the materials, processes, and features that push the edge of current applications.

Wholistic Design & Integration

Our team’s knowledge and practical expertise is based on decades of experience, which has included engineering assistance for customers spanning diverse industries. We can assist with every step of the manufacturing process from concept through production to simplify your supply chain and bill of materials.

Design and Engineering Expertise

When it’s time to partner with a manufacturer that understands your needs and your vision, turn to Boyd. We have over 90 years of experience working collaboratively with our clients to make innovative concepts a reality. Do you need to verify if your idea will work in the real world? We can assess your concept and provide design considerations for manufacturability to get your product to market quickly and cost effectively.

At Boyd, we love a challenge. Our development process often involves cutting-edge materials, unique processes, and innovative constructions. Our expertise in construction techniques, materials, and manufacturing processes means we can find solutions to the toughest engineering problems.

Differentiate Your Product

Differentiate Your Product

Add or combine features to make your project stand out from the competition.  
Reduce Cost of Ownership

Reduce Cost of Ownership

Improve reliability and reduce maintenance costs with effective environmental protection solutions and thermal management 
Streamline Logistics

Streamline Logistics

Simplify your BOM and assembly with a wholistic approach that generates efficient multi-functional assembly from a single vendor 

Equipped to Engineer Even the Most Complex Systems

Boyd Corporation maintains Design Centers around the world dedicated to innovative design and product integration. Our engineers collaborate with our customers and our manufacturing team to provide a streamlined product lifecycle from conception to prototyping to production and even to end of life management or retrofitting. Design centers include both general and specialized teams focused on specific technologies or markets enabling us to take on designs from the straightforward to incredibly complex system challenges.

Boyd's Design Engineering network is structured to address the full range of thermal, sealing, protection, and identification needs. Engineers are available for standard reviews, feasibility studies, and testing and design validation at one end of the spectrum. At the other end, Boyd’s industry experts have tackled some of the most unique and difficult thermal challenges and sealing opportunities to date utilizing cutting edge technologies such as Annealed Pyrolytic Graphite, Annular Heat Pipes, Ultra-thin Vapor Chambers, and Complex OLED Display Shield Gaskets.

Projects are handled by the engineers best suited to meet your needs based on your performance challenge, design complexity, budget, production or prototyping needs, region, and time constraints. Boyd Engineers come from a variety of engineering fields including thermal, mechanical, industrial, electrical, and manufacturing.

Request a Quote

Benefits of Engaging Boyd Design Engineering Early

Thermal management and environmental protection have become some of the most significant challenges to product design but is often considered late in the design process. This can lead to costly rework or suboptimal cooling or sealing which causes shorter lifetimes or product failures. Bringing in Boyd’s thermal experts and sealing engineers early in the design process allows our teams to work with you to better integrate your cooling or sealing solution into the overall product design, resulting in better performance and better user experience.

Boyd’s capabilities and industry knowledge allow us to bring more to your design than optimized thermals or efficient seals; we offer a unique perspective to product design that enables more powerful and reliable devices. While our engineers are known for their innovative solutions and creative problem solving, the core focus of Boyd Design Engineering is designing for manufacturability (DFM) as well as cost competitive solutions. Boyd's wide range of manufacturing capabilities and engineering expertise allows our design engineers to choose the technologies and fabrication methods that are the best fit to produce optimized, streamlined solutions.

Engineering Capabilities Include:  Thermal Analysis (CFD), Mechanical Analysis (FEA), RF/EMI  Analysis, Multi-physics Analysis, and Testing and Validation.

Have questions? We're ready to help!