散热热管组件

图像

高精度温度控制

在室温以下和低温环境中发挥作用并茁壮成长

图像

实现更长的产品使用寿命

高精度温度控制,快速温度恢复,在苛刻条件下使用寿命长

图像

可定制

满足您的特定应用要求

博伊德公司的热扩散热管总成采用快速、大容量、两阶段的热管传热,以消除局部热点,提高空气冷却热汇效率。热扩散热管总成可减少电子元件周围的热量积累,并使更多的均匀热扩散,以最大限度地提高气侧鳍的效率。嵌入式热管组件是客户希望提高空气冷却热管理系统的性能的可靠且经济高效的解决方案。

博伊德的嵌入式热管与典型的铝或铜基散热器相比,可提供高达 20% 的热性能提升,尤其是在电子或计算机等应用中,这些应用的热源相对于鳍的面积较小。

为了确保基于应用的最佳热接触,我们采用了几种方法来创建这些组件。热管可以直接焊接或电聚到散热器基座内的凹槽中,从而能够与热源直接接触,或者使用专有的膨胀工艺将其嵌入孔中,为热管和散热器基座之间的金属热接口提供高效的金属。Boyd 的热管粘合技术已证明能够承受最艰难的极端温度和振动环境,从而实现更坚固、更可靠的热传播热管总成。

大多数热扩散热管总成采用烧结粉芯结构,将许多热管变量平衡为可靠、经济高效的包装。热工程师利用博伊德的烧结粉芯结构获得大于 300 W/cm2 的高热通量散热能力。这些结构使我们的工程师能够将热管配置成弯曲、成型和扁平几何形状的紧密应用。典型的配置将热管绕在安装孔周围或直接穿过热源表面。热建筑师具有更大的灵活性,因为嵌入式热管不需要更改散热器的几何形状,这对于改造或增加现有应用的功率特别有用。

要快速进行热建模和比较多个散热器结构,请尝试Aavid Genie我们的散热器设计工具。

询价

主要行业

  • CPU/GPU 冷却解决方案
  • DIMM 卡或 RAM 空气冷却解决方案
  • 展开…

    电动汽车

  • 电气传动系单元的空气冷却
  • 电子控制单元冷却系统
  • 展开…

    电力

  • 高性能 IGBT 冷却
  • 电源转换冷却系统
  • 太阳能逆变器
  • 展开…

    有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Heat Spreading Heat Pipe Assemblies

Cool Hot Spots and Improve Fin Efficiency

Back to Air Cooling

Heat Spreading Heat Pipe Assemblies

Product Details Key Industries Related Products

Aavid, Thermal Division of Boyd Corporation’s Heat Spreading Heat Pipe Assemblies incorporate the fast, high-capacity, two-phase heat transfer of heat pipes to remove local hot spots and improve air cooled heat sink efficiency. Heat Spreading Heat Pipe Assemblies reduce heat buildup around electronic components and enable more even heat spreading to maximize airside fin efficiency. Embedded heat pipe assemblies are a reliable and cost-effective solution for customers looking to enhance the performance of air-cooled thermal management systems.

Aavid’s embedded heat pipes can offer a thermal performance improvement of up to 20% compared with typical aluminum or copper base spreaders particularly in applications like electronics or computers, where the heat source is small relative to the area for fins.

To ensure the best thermal contact based on application, we employ several methods to create these assemblies. Heat pipes can be directly soldered or epoxied into grooves within the heat sink base enabling direct contact with the heat source, or they can be embedded into holes using a proprietary expansion process that provides an efficient metal to metal thermal interface between the heat pipes and the heat sink base. Aavid’s heat pipe bonding techniques have proven to withstand the toughest temperature extremes and vibration environments, enabling more rugged, reliable Heat Spreading Heat Pipe Assemblies.

Most Heat Spreading Heat Pipe Assemblies utilize a sintered powder wick structure, which balances many heat pipe variables into a reliable, cost effective package. Thermal engineers get high-heat flux heat dissipation capability of greater than 300 W/cm2 with Aavid’s sintered powder wick structures. These structures allow our Engineers to configure heat pipes into tight applications with bend, shaping, and flattening geometries. Typical configurations route heat pipes around mounting holes or directly over heat source surfaces. Thermal architects have more flexibility because embedded heat pipes don’t require changing the geometry of the heat sink, which is especially useful in retrofitting or increasing the power of existing applications.

For rapid thermal modeling and comparison of multiple heat sink constructions please try Aavid Genie our heat sink design tool.