图像

低温热管

博伊德公司热事业部 Aavid 利用数十年的两相冷却专业知识,设计和制造在室温下和低温环境中运行和茁壮成长的解决方案。低温和低温热管可实现高精度温度控制、快速温度回收和在严苛条件下的长寿命。

低温热管作为热解决方案,可保护医疗实验室设备、家用冷冻设备、轨道内外的敏感检测设备。Aavid 开发极端温度热管,以支持大型工业应用,如油页岩开采,从而最大限度地延长使用时间,同时降低能源和维护成本。

与传统铜水热管一样,低温热管可以弯曲和扁平,以适应特定的应用几何形状。低温热管也可以制成循环热管,用于附加功能和单向热流。低温热管还可用于其他热管和技术,以适应更宽的温度范围和增加散热或温度控制功能。

Aavid 的低温热管解决方案可根据您的应用特定要求进行定制。我们的设计流程首先为您的应用确定合适的工作流体,然后匹配兼容的热管金属,以创建适合低温的无源传热组件。我们有多种灯芯选项,包括常见的烧结金属粉末芯、柔性电缆或多孔金属泡沫芯,以优化您的低温或低温热管,以满足您的环境条件。凭借丰富的热设计和测试经验,我们的工程师在最终确定低温热管的几何和热要求时,会牢记可制造性。


快速请求


图像

主要行业

航空航天

  • 冷冻器接口
  • 红外传感器冷却
  • 发射和轨道条件下的相机和传感器热管理
  • 卫星组件冷却
  • 展开…

    医疗

  • 使用低到低温的医疗设备中的热量去除
  • 用于样品保存和测试的冰箱和冷冻机冷却系统
  • 展开…

    国防

  • 海军扫雷超导磁铁
  • 深海应用
  • 高加速和地球同步轨道飞行任务
  • 展开…

    Have questions? We're ready to help!

Image

Cryogenic Heat Pipes

Aavid, Thermal Division of Boyd Corporation utilizes decades of two-phase cooling expertise to design and fabricate solutions that function and thrive well below room temperatures and into cryogenic environments. Low Temperature and Cryogenic Heat Pipes enable high-precision temperature control, rapid temperature recovery, and long life under demanding conditions.

Cryogenic Heat Pipes function as thermal solutions to protect sensitive detection devices in medical laboratory equipment, in home freezer units, in orbit and beyond. Aavid develops extreme-temperature heat pipes to support large-scale industrial applications such as oil-shale extraction, maximizing uptime while reducing energy and maintenance costs.

Like traditional copper-water heat pipes, Cryogenic Heat Pipes can be bent and flattened to fit specific application geometries. Cryogenic Heat Pipes can also be fabricated as Loop Heat Pipes for additional functionality and one directional heat flow. Low Temperature Heat Pipes can also be used in conjunction with other heat pipes and technologies to accommodate wider temperature ranges and added heat dissipation or temperature control functionality.

Aavid’s Cryogenic Heat Pipe solutions are customized to meet your application-specific requirements. Our design process first identifies the right working fluid for your application, then matches a compatible heat pipe metal to create a passive heat transfer component suitable for cryogenic temperatures. We have several wick options that include common sintered metal powder wicks, flexible cable or porous metal foam wick to optimize your low temperature or cryogenic heat pipe for your environmental conditions. Leveraging extensive thermal design and test experience, our engineers keep a mind for manufacturability as we finalize your geometric and thermal requirements for the Cryogenic Heat Pipe.


Quick Request


Image

Key Industries

Aerospace

  • Cryocooler Interfaces
  • Infrared Sensor Cooling
  • Camera and Sensor Thermal Management in Launch and Orbit Conditions
  • Satellite Component Cooling
  • Read More…

    Medical

  • Heat Removal in Medical Equipment using Low to Cryogenic Temperatures
  • Refrigerator and Freezer Cooling Systems for Sample Preservation and Testing
  • Read More…

    Defense

  • Navy Minesweeping Superconducting Magnet
  • Deep Sea Applications
  • High Acceleration and Geosynchronous Orbit Missions
  • Read More…

    Have questions? We're ready to help!