六角军护甲简介®

HexArmor®是一家业界领先的创新有效的个人防护设备 (PPE) 解决方案制造商,为高性能的手、眼、头和身体保护市场定义。他们的技术在每个产品类别中都取得了新的突破,他们不断寻找新的方法来保障人们在工作中的安全。最近,HexArmor®为面临COVID-19威胁的一线工人开发新产品。

项目详情

客户:
  • 六角甲®

应用:
  • 个人防护装备

技术:
  • 快速设计支持、新产品开发和精密转换制造

行业:
  • 医疗

位置:
  • 密歇根州大急流城

六角护甲®COVID-19大流行期间的挑战

目前的COVID-19大流行已经影响到全球各地的生活,并造成防治和预防疾病传播所需的关键医疗设备和PPE短缺。这种短缺中包括的最重要的设备之一是面罩。高需求导致个人防护装备短缺,迫使前线工人使用超出协议范围的口罩,或利用资源很少的自有用品。

图像
图像
图像

HexArmor®面部防护和面罩短缺的创新解决方案

个人防护装备®全球领导者HexArmor最近发布了新的一次性安全护目镜和面罩,以帮助克服目前全球面临的供应短缺问题。当公司从生产标准产品转向 PPE 时® HexArmor 具有独特的优势,能够以创新的解决方案立即做出反应。

耐流体面罩和一次性护目镜有助于保护面部和眼睛免受有害飞溅、喷雾或空气中的颗粒物的侵害,同时保持功能性光学清晰度。这使用户能够有足够的可见性来完成基本任务,同时防止病原体的传播,在这种情况下,COVID-19病毒。每种解决方案均符合 D3 液体飞溅保护以及 ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2015 标准,基于 HexArmor® 的内部测试,可进行冲击、光学清晰度和雾霾。

防液面罩:完全组装,通过提供耐流体的第一层防御来阻挡液体飞溅、灰尘等,从而帮助保护 N95 面罩。符合 D3 液体飞溅防护和 ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2015 冲击、光学清晰度和雾度标准(内部测试)。

耐流体的一次性护目镜:完全组装,用于阻挡液体飞溅和灰尘。符合 D3 液体飞溅防护和 ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2015 冲击、光学清晰度和雾度标准(内部测试)。

HexArmor®继续致力于社区的安全和健康。Hex®Armor的首席执行官史蒂夫·范尔门(Steve VanErmen)表示:"我们的重点是保护人们,现在我们正在尽我们所能,将人力和产品开发转向帮助前线响应者抗击这一大流行。"通过我们令人难以置信的团队的才能和效率,我们能够整合我们的资源,为前线的英雄们创造急需的产品。

通过博伊德公司的医疗精密转换专业知识实施更多 PPE 生产

Boyd凭借其在材料科学和精密加工方面的专业知识和经验,能够协助HexArmor®制造这些面罩和一次性护目镜。Boyd利用其现有的洁净室能力来生产无菌和有效的解决方案,以满足HexArmor的关键需求。PET薄膜和粘性泡沫垫都是Boyd提供的转换材料,有助于有效地采购必要的安全设备。

在某种程度上,Boyd改变了其生产重点,以满足这些新产品的需求和要求,包括关键的医疗可穿戴设备,一次性用品和个人防护用品。由于对面罩和护目镜的巨大而迫切的需求,Boyd满足了快速的周转时间,以确保在前两个月内生产出数百万台。此外,Boyd还参与了面罩和护目镜组件的设计和制造,包括确保最佳能见度和清晰度的光学透明粘合剂,防雾膜材料,支撑鼻子上方面罩的可延展柔性线,以及弹性头带和连接系统。在他人的安全和健康方面,Boyd已经证明了他们有能力为医疗行业提供适当的工程材料和保护解决方案,从PPE组件到先进的伤口护理,医疗可穿戴设备和患者监测。

图像
图像

六角军®与博伊德公司合作的结果

In these uncertain times, the one thing that remains unwavering is HexArmor®’s commitment to the health and safety of the community, a sentiment that Boyd also shares. From the initial time of design and outreach from HexArmor®, Boyd was able to quickly adjust to the situation and ship parts within a week, helping HexArmor® to supply approximately 10 million PPE units within 2 months to healthcare workers and front line responders, with additional capacity to produce more if needed.

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

HexArmor® Customer Spotlight – Personal Protective Equipment

Project Details:


  • Customer:
    • HexArmor®

  • Application:
    • Personal Protective Equipment (PPE)

  • Technology:
    • Quick Design Support, New Product Development and Precision Converted Manufacturing

  • Industry:
    • Medical

  • Location:
    • Grand Rapids, MI

Back to Case Studies

Introduction to HexArmor®

HexArmor® is an industry-leading manufacturer of innovative and effective personal protective equipment (PPE) solutions, defining the market for high-performance hand, eye, head, and body protection. Their technologies have broken new ground in each product category, and they are continually looking for new ways to keep people safe on the job. Recently, HexArmor® has initiated and developed new products for front line workers facing the threat of COVID-19.


Downloads

Download HexArmor PDF

HexArmor® logo

HexArmor®’s Challenge During the COVID-19 Pandemic

COVID-19 Pandemic causing huge impacts on the availability of personal protective equipment globally

The current COVID-19 pandemic has impacted lives across the globe and has caused shortages in critical medical devices and PPE needed to fight and prevent the spread of the disease. One of the most crucial pieces of equipment included in this shortage is face masks. The high demand has led to a PPE deficit, compelling front line workers to use their masks well beyond protocol or make their own supplies with little resources available.



HexArmor®’s Innovative Solution to Face Shield and Face Mask Shortages

HexArmor®’s Personal Protective Equipment Faceshield with elastic band and foam forehead pad

HexArmor®, a global leader in PPE, has recently released new disposable safety goggles and face shields to help overcome the supply shortage the world is currently facing. While companies shift from making their standard products to PPE, HexArmor® was uniquely positioned to pivot and immediately respond with an innovative solution.

Fluid-resistant face shields and disposable goggles help protect the face and eyes from harmful splashes, sprays, or airborne particulates while still maintaining functional optical clarity. This enables users enough visibility to complete essential tasks while preventing the spread of pathogens, in this case the COVID-19 virus. Each solution meets D3 liquid splash protection and ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2015 standard for impact, optical clarity, and haze based on HexArmor®’s internal testing.

  • Fluid-Resistant Face Shield: Fully assembled, developed to help conserve N95 facemasks by providing a fluid-resistant first layer of defense to block liquid splash, dust, and more. Meets D3 liquid splash protection and ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2015 standard for impact, optical clarity, and haze (internal testing).
  • Fluid-Resistant Disposable Goggle: Fully assembled, developed to block liquid splash and dust. Meets D3 liquid splash protection and ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2015 standard for impact, optical clarity, and haze (internal testing).


HexArmor® continues its dedication to the safety and health of the community. “Our focus is to protect people, and right now we’re doing everything we can to pivot our manpower and product development into helping the front-line responders fight this pandemic,” says Steve VanErmen, CEO of HexArmor®. “Through the talent and efficiency of our incredible team, we’ve been able to pull our resources together to create much needed products for our heroes on the frontlines.”




Implementation for more PPE Production through Boyd Corporation’s Medical Precision Converting Expertise

HexArmor®’s Fluid-Resistant Disposable Goggles developed to block liquid splash and dust from user’s eyes

Boyd Corporation was able to assist HexArmor® in the fabrication of these face shields and disposable goggles with their expertise and experience in material science and precision converting. Boyd leveraged their existing clean room capabilities to produce sterile and effective solutions to meet HexArmor’s critical needs. Both the PET film and adhesive foam cushion were converted materials supplied by Boyd, helping procure the necessary safety equipment efficiently.

In part, Boyd Corporation has altered its production priorities to meet these new product demands and requirements with critical medical wearables, disposables, and PPE. With the immense and urgent needs of face shields and goggles, Boyd met quick turnaround times to ensure millions of units were produced within the first two months. Additionally, Boyd has been involved in the design and manufacturing of face shield and goggle components, including optically clear adhesives which assure optimal visibility and clarity, anti-fogging film materials, malleable flex wire to support face masks above the nose, and elastic headbands and attachment systems. When it comes to the safety and health of others, Boyd has proven their ability to provide the medical industry with proper engineered materials and protection solutions, from PPE components to advanced wound care, medical wearables, and patient monitoring.




Results of HexArmor® Partnering with Boyd Corporation

Breakdown of Face Shield components including clear face shield, adhesive foam brow guard and elastic strap

In these uncertain times, the one thing that remains unwavering is HexArmor®’s commitment to the health and safety of the community, a sentiment that Boyd also shares. From the initial time of design and outreach from HexArmor®, Boyd was able to quickly adjust to the situation and ship parts within a week, helping HexArmor® to supply approximately 10 million PPE units within 2 months to healthcare workers and front line responders, with additional capacity to produce more if needed.