开始使用 Boyd Genie

什么是Boyd Genie?

Boyd Genie是一个免费的热设计软件应用程序,可在线获得。Genie 通过有用的提示和实时热性能估算来指导工程师完成散热解决方案设计过程。使用Boyd Genie,可以在15分钟内轻松设计和模拟您的风冷散热器。

输入您的要求和设计参数后,Boyd Genie 会计算出最适合您的散热器设计,以满足您的需求。这些设计选项可以按尺寸、质量、热性能和压降进行排名,以帮助您为您的应用选择合适的制造和流速。然后,散热器设计工具将引导您完成其他自定义选项,例如添加更多翅片、热管和流速。最后,将热源放在散热器的底座上。Boyd Genie允许使用多种不同尺寸和形状的热源,并增加均匀的热负荷。

运行热模拟后,Genie 提供了几个后续步骤,让您的散热器成为现实:

注册并免费使用Boyd Genie!

需要更多介绍?观看我们的 Boyd Genie 介绍视频,了解概述:

Boyd Genie 热设计项目清单

为了优化您的散热器设计和热性能,并节省Boyd Genie应用程序内的时间,最好在开始设计之前尽可能多地了解。以下是为自定义散热器开发和运行热仿真所需的所有参数和关键考虑因素的清单。

在没有所有必要信息的情况下开始使用Boyd Genie是可以的。Boyd Genie通过散热器设计过程的每一步来节省您的进度。如果您需要暂停项目,您的输入将被保存,并在您回来时为您准备就绪。您也可以根据需要返回并更改输入,直到您选择运行热仿真。

参数检查表

  • 散热器的可用体积(工作包络)(长度、宽度和高度)。
    • 查看 Boyd Genie 工作信封资源,了解有关 Boyd Genie 如何定义此参数的更多信息。
  • 所有设备的总热负荷。
    • 详细了解如何计算散热功率
  • 设备在散热器底座上的大小和位置。
  • 环境温度和海拔。
    • 阅读有关应用环境条件应考虑的一些注意事项。
  • 最大散热器基本温度或散热器热阻。
  • 最大允许压降或流速。
  • 考虑您将使用自然或强制对流。
    • 精灵将提供选项,以帮助您决定,但了解更多信息,请查看我们关于自然与强迫对流的帖子。
    • 您可能还需要考虑您的流量是否被管道或旁路。
  • 考虑是否有任何散热器制造类型或材料不适合您的应用。

如果在流程的任何时候您需要热设计帮助,Boyd工程师可以提供帮助。直接通过Boyd Genie应用程序或我们的“联系我们”页面与Boyd分享自定义散热器设计和问题。

博伊德精灵教程视频

要深入了解如何使用Boyd Genie,请观看Boyd Genie Project Tutorial。这个12分钟的视频实时介绍了Boyd Genie的整个过程,从注册,登录到Boyd Genie中可用的每个选项。

查看博伊德精灵项目教程观看!

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Get Started with Aavid Genie

Resources for setting up your first project in Aavid Genie


Quick Request



What is Aavid Genie?

Aavid Genie is a free thermal design software application available online. The Genie guides engineers through the thermal solution design process with helpful tips and real-time thermal performance estimates. With the Aavid Genie, it is easy to design and simulate your air cooled heat sink in under 15 minutes.

Once you input your requirements and design parameters, Aavid Genie calculates the most optimum heat sink designs to fit your needs. These design options can be ranked by size, mass, thermal performance, and pressure drop to help you choose the right fabrication and flow rate for your application. The heat sink design tool then walks you through additional customization options such as adding more fins, heat pipes, and flow rates. Lastly, you place your heat sources on the base of your heat sink. Aavid Genie allows for multiple heat sources of varying size and shapes as well as adding uniform heat loads.

After you run your thermal simulation, the Genie offers several next steps for making your heat sink a reality:



Register and use Aavid Genie for free!

https://app.aavidgenie.com/app#register

Need a bit more introduction? Watch our Aavid Genie Introduction video to get an overview:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JccsqWVmBoM




Aavid Genie Thermal Design Project Checklist

To optimize your heat sink design and thermal performance and to save time within the Aavid Genie app, it is best to have as much information as possible before you begin designing. Below is a checklist of all the parameters and key considerations that you would need to develop and run thermal simulations for your custom heat sink.

It's ok to start using Aavid Genie without all necessary information. Aavid Genie saves your progress through every step of the heat sink design process. If you need to pause a project, your inputs will be saved and ready for you when you come back. You may also go back and change inputs as needed up until you choose to run a thermal simulation.

Parameter Checklist

  • Available Volume (Working Envelope) for your heat sink (Length, Width, and Height).
    • Check the Aavid Genie working envelope resource for more information on how Aavid Genie defines this parameter.
  • Total Heat Load across all devices.
    • Learn more about how to calculate dissipated thermal power
  • Size and Placement of Devices on the Base of your Heat Sink.
  • Environmental Temperature and Altitude.
    • Read about some of the considerations you should make for the environmental conditions of your application.
  • Maximum Heat Sink Base Temperature or Heat Sink Thermal Resistance.
  • Maximum Allowable Pressure Drop or Flow Rate.
  • Consider if you will be using Natural or Forced Convection.
    • The Genie will give options to help you decide, but for more information check our post about natural vs forced convection.
    • You may also want to consider if your flow is ducted or has a bypass.
  • Consider if there are any heat sink fabrication types or materials that will not work for your application.


If at any point in the process you require thermal design assistance, Aavid Engineers are available to help. Share custom heat sink designs and questions with Aavid directly through the Aavid Genie App or on our Contact Us page.




Quick Start Guide


Download the Aavid Genie Quick Start Guide




Aavid Genie Tutorial Video

To get an in-depth experience on how to use Aavid Genie, watch the Aavid Genie Project Tutorial. This 12-minute video goes through the whole Aavid Genie process from registration, logging in, and every option available in Aavid Genie during an example heat sink design process in real time.

View Aavid Genie Project Tutorial to watch!




Get Started with Aavid Genie