索利米特®聚酰亚胺泡沫

图像

增强的防火保护

暴露在火焰中不会燃烧并释放很少的烟雾。

图像

保持灵活性和弹性

在低温和较高温度下,配方可承受高达300°C的连续使用。

图像

高度可定制

以满足您的特定应用需求。

多功能综合解决方案

SOLIMIDE®泡沫是一种轻质开孔聚酰亚胺泡沫,具有出色的热性能和声学性能,增强的防火性和安全特性。与具有类似隔热、隔音和绝缘性能的产品相比,SOLIMIDE® 泡沫的轻质特性可显著减轻重量。然而,当您考虑重量,绝缘性能,耐火性,无毒性和我们一流的工作温度范围时,SOLIMIDE®是独立的。

与替代材料相比,SOLIMIDE®泡沫的轻量化和安全优势创造了更高性能的隔热和声学绝缘体:在更薄的外形,更轻的重量,自支撑结构中具有相同或更好的绝缘性能。这为飞机 OEM、客运和货运航空公司组织以及维护、维修和大修服务提供商带来了更低的总拥有成本、更高的客户安全性,并简化了安装。高降噪系数还意味着乘客在人口稠密地区体验到更高的声学舒适度和更低的环境噪音。Boyd的SOLIMIDE®泡沫针对高性能应用进行了优化,具有苛刻的安全性和耐用性要求,如海军舰艇,商用飞机,航天器和重型运输。

询价

专为增强防火而设计

Boyd的SOLIMIDE®泡沫专为增强防火而设计,并具有广泛的理想安全特性。SOLIMIDE®泡沫超过FAR 25.856耐火规格,暴露在火焰中时不会燃烧并释放很少的烟雾。SOLIMIDE®泡沫在低温下具有柔韧性和稳定性,较高温度的配方可以承受高达300°C的连续使用,非常适合3D/增材制造绝缘等应用。半导体制造和测试设备以及消费环境等敏感系统受益于SOLIMIDE®泡沫的低废气和无甲醛成分。这些隔热泡沫无毒,具有高水解稳定性,不支持微生物生长,使SOLIMIDE®泡沫成为最恶劣环境的耐用,长期选择。

Boyd不仅生产SOLIMIDE®泡沫,而且我们利用我们在材料科学,设计和精密加工方面的专业知识来创建有效的层压,切割成形解决方案,根据您的规格设计,随时可以安装。Boyd提供七种索利米特®泡沫,以满足您的特定应用需求。我们的集成技术使我们能够将SOLIMIDE®泡沫与其他工程材料相结合,为您的绝缘,声学,隔热和安全要求提供多功能综合解决方案。SOLIMIDE®泡沫定期与其他特种材料结合使用,以增强其固有的性能优势。它还可加热和压力成型,能够模塑和压缩最佳的SOLIMIDE®泡沫配方,以创建为您的系统量身定制的高度定制,高性能的绝缘组件。

泡沫编号描述典型密度
公斤/米3(磅/英尺3)*
马克斯·康特
使用温度 °C (°F)

系数
导热性
宽/毫克 ((英热单位·英寸)/(小时·英尺2·°F))
典型应用数据表
AC-530高性能飞机绝缘的黄金标准。密度最少的选项。在潮湿条件下和温度循环后长期稳定。5.4 (0.34)200 (400)0.7≤ 0.050 (0.35)飞机,航空航天,工业:机身,地板下,ECS管道和设备,民用,商业和国防飞机和航天器中的低温膨胀和收缩接头。下载
AC-550在潮湿条件下和温度循环后具有更长期稳定性的降噪能力。7.0 (0.44)200 (400)0.75≤ 0.048 (0.33)飞机,航空航天:机身,地板下,民用,商业和国防飞机和航天器中的ECS管道和设备。下载
AC-550H非密度泡沫的最佳隔热。在潮湿条件下和温度循环后具有长期稳定性。8.0 (0.50)200 (400)不适用0.043 (0.30)飞机和航空航天:侧壁,ECS系统,缓冲,热保护和防御坦克,导弹和鱼雷的减振。下载
TA-301最常用的SOLIMIDE泡沫配方,特别是用于海军舰艇和商业船舶,由于其极轻的重量,优异的热性能和出色的吸声性。低温应用中膨胀和收缩接头的理想绝缘材料。6.4 (0.40)200 (400)0.7≤ 0.046 (0.32)海军舰艇,工业,运输:海军水面作战舰艇和潜艇的舱壁/架空、管道和管道覆盖层隔热材料。用于轨道车辆、一般工业用途以及膨胀和收缩接头 (LNG) 的 HVAC 绝缘。下载
HT-340在潮湿条件和温度循环条件下,耐高温性和长期稳定性。6.4 (0.40)300 (575)0.7≤ 0.046 (0.32)航空航天,工业,半导体,电力,运输:太阳能、铁路、液化天然气管道和半导体制造设备中的高温管道和绝缘。工业和半导体测试和制造中的加热器套管绝缘。下载
CC-306更高的降噪质量。8.0 (0.50)200 (400)0.75≤ 0.043 (0.30)海产的:潜艇,海军舰艇的船体隔热和噪音控制。下载
致密化SOLIMIDE®**密度泡沫,满足用户规格和厚度。用于减震,增强空间的热管理。32.0 (2.0)300 (575)不适用≤ 0.032 (0.22)航空, 汽车, 消费/移动电子产品, 电动交通, 医疗:手持设备触摸温度管理,航空电子和机上娱乐系统(IFE),信息娱乐和导航系统,用户界面和屏幕,工业小型管道系统和汽车发动机区域。下载

*受正常制造变化的影响

**还提供其他密度,可根据应用特定要求进行定制。物理特性将根据致密化程度而有所不同。

主要行业

航空航天

  • 机上娱乐系统 (IFE) 热管理
  • 环境控制系统 (ECS) 管道和设备
  • 保险丝和地板下绝缘
  • 低温环境的膨胀与收缩联合绝缘
  • 展开…

    船舶

  • 轻型舱壁 海军水面战斗机的隔热材料
  • 潜艇船体隔热
  • 管道绝缘
  • 管道覆盖
  • 国际海事组织高速飞行器上的限火材料
  • LNG油轮的膨胀和收缩接头
  • 工业

  • 半导体制造和测试设备
  • 低温与高温接头绝缘
  • 小管绝缘
  • 半导体或制造设备中的加热器套绝缘
  • 展开…

    医疗

  • 皮肤接触中医疗设备的触摸温度控制
  • 无毒、耐微生物泡沫超过医疗标准
  • 超声波棒隔热
  • 心脏程序员魔杖触摸温度管理
  • 展开…

    相关产品

    有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

SOLIMIDE® Foams

Image

Enhanced Fire Protection

Will not burn and emits very little smoke when exposed to flame.

Image

Maintains Flexibility and Resiliency

at cryogenic temperatures and higher temperature formulations can withstand continuous use up to 300°C.

Image

Highly Customizable

to meet your specific application needs.

Multi-Functional Comprehensive Solution

SOLIMIDE® Foams are a lightweight open-celled polyimide foam with excellent thermal and acoustic properties, enhanced fire protection, and safety characteristics. Lightweight characteristics of SOLIMIDE® Foams create significant weight savings compared to products with similar thermal, acoustic, and insulation performance. However, SOLIMIDE® stands alone when weight, insulative properties, fire resistance, non-toxicity, and our best-in-class operating temperature range are considered.

SOLIMIDE® Foams lightweight and safety benefits create a higher performing thermal and acoustic insulator compared to alternative materials: and have same or better insulation performance in a lower profile, lighter weight, self-supporting structure. This results in a lower total cost of ownership, enhanced customer safety, and easier installation for aircraft OEMs, passenger and cargo airline safety, and easier installation for aircraft OEMs, passenger and cargo airline organizations, and maintenance, repair, and overhaul service providers. High noise reduction coefficients also mean passengers experience greater acoustic comfort and less ambient noise perpetuation in the main passenger cabin. Boyd’s SOLIMIDE® Foams are optimized for high performance applications with demanding safety and durability requirements like naval ships, commercial aircraft, spacecraft, and heavy-duty transportation.

Request a Quote

Designed for Enhanced Fire Protection

Boyd’s SOLIMIDE® Foams are designed for enhanced fire protection and possess a wide range of ideal safety characteristics. SOLIMIDE® Foam exceeds FAR 25.856 fire resistance specifications, will not burn and emits very little smoke when exposed to flame. SOLIMIDE® Foams are flexible and stable at cryogenic temperatures and higher temperature formulations can withstand continuous use up to 300°C, ideal for applications like 3D/additive manufacturing insulation. Sensitive systems like semiconductor manufacturing and test equipment and consumer environments benefit from the low off-gassing and formaldehyde-free composition of SOLIMIDE® Foams. These insulating foams are non-toxic, possess high hydrolytic stability, and do not support microbial growth, making SOLIMIDE® Foams a durable, long-term option for the harshest environments.

Boyd not only produces SOLIMIDE® Foams, but we leverage our expertise in material science, design, and precision converting to create effective laminated, cut-to-shape solutions, designed to your specification, ready for installation. Boyd offers seven variations of SOLIMIDE® Foams to meet your specific application needs. Our integration technologies allow us to combine SOLIMIDE® Foams with other engineered materials to make a multi-functional comprehensive solution to your insulation, acoustic, heat shielding, and safety requirements. SOLIMIDE® Foam is regularly combined with additional specialty materials to enhance its inherent performance strengths. As compression-thermoformable foam, Boyd can pressure-mold SOLIMIDE® to fabricate highly customized, high-performance insulating components tailed to meet end user's specific needs.

Foam NumberDescriptionTypical Density
kg/m3 (lb/ft3)*
Max Cont.
Use Temp °C (°F)
Noise Reduction
Coefficient
Thermal Conductivity
W/mK ((BTU·in)/(hr·ft2·°F))
Typical ApplicationsData Sheet
AC-530The gold standard in high performance aircraft insulation. Least dense option. Long term stability under humid conditions and after temperature cycling.5.4 (0.34)200 (400)0.7≤ 0.050 (0.35)Aircraft, Aerospace, Industrial: Fuselage, under floor, ECS ducts and equipment, cryogenic expansion and contraction joints in civil, commercial, & defense aircraft & spacecraft.Download
AC-550Better noise reduction capabilities with long term stability under humid conditions and after temperature cycling.7.0 (0.44)200 (400)0.75≤ 0.048 (0.33)Aircraft, Aerospace: Fuselage, under floor, ECS ducts and equipment in civil, commercial & defense aircraft & spacecraft.Download
AC-550HBest thermal insulation of non-densified foams. Has long term stability under humid conditions and after temperature cycling.8.0 (0.50)200 (400)N/A0.043 (0.30)Aircraft and Aerospace: Sidewalls, ECS systems, cushioning, thermal protection and vibration damping in defense tanks, missiles, & torpedoes.Download
TA-301Most commonly used formulation of SOLIMIDE foams, especially for naval ships and commercial marine vessels due to its extreme light weight, excellent thermal properties, and outstanding acoustical absorption.  Ideal insulation for expansion and contraction joints in cryogenic applications. 6.4 (0.40)200 (400)0.7≤ 0.046 (0.32)Naval Ships, Industrial, Transportation: Bulkhead/Overhead, Duct and Pipe covering insulation in naval surface combatants and submarines. Insulation for HVAC of rail cars, general industrial use and in expansion and contraction joints (LNG). Download
HT-340Higher temperature resistance and long term stability under humid conditions and temperature cycling.6.4 (0.40)300 (575)0.7≤ 0.046 (0.32)Aerospace, Industrial, Semiconductor, Power, Transportation: High temperature ducting and insulation in solar, rail, LNG pipelines and semi-conductor manufacturing equipment. Heater sleeve insulation in industrial and semiconductor testing and fabrication.Download
CC-306Higher noise reduction qualities.8.0 (0.50)200 (400)0.75≤ 0.043 (0.30)Marine: Hull insulation & noise control in submarines, naval vessels.Download
Densified SOLIMIDE®**Densified foam to meet user specification & thickness. Used for vibration damping with enhanced thermal management for small spaces.32.0 (2.0)300 (575)N/A≤ 0.032 (0.22)Aviation, Automotive, Consumer/Mobile Electronics, eMobility, Medical: Handheld device touch temperature management, avionics and in-flight entertainment systems (IFE), infotainment and navigation systems, user interfaces & screens, industrial small tubing systems, and automotive engine areas.Download

*Subject to normal manufacturing variation

**Also available in other densities which can be tailored to meet application specific requirements. Physical properties will vary based upon level of densification.

Key Industries

Aerospace

  • In-Flight Entertainment Systems (IFE) Thermal Management
  • Environmental Control Systems (ECS) Ducts and Equipment
  • Fuselage & Under Floor Insulation
  • Expansion and Contraction Joint Insulation for Cryogenic Environments
  • Read More…

    Marine

  • Lightweight bulkhead Insulation on naval surface combatants
  • Hull insulation on submarines
  • Duct Insulation
  • Pipe covering
  • IMO Fire Restricting Material on High Speed Craft
  • Expansion and Contractioin Joints of LNG tankers
  • Industrial

  • Semiconductor Manufacturing and Test Equipment
  • Cryogenic & High Temperature Joint Insulation
  • Small Tubing Insulation
  • Heater Sleeve Thermal Insulation in Semiconductor or Manufacturing Equipment
  • Read More…

    Medical

  • Touch Temperature Control for Medical Devices in Skin Contact
  • Non-Toxic, Microbial Resistant Foam to Exceed Medical Standards
  • Ultrasound Wand Thermal Insulation
  • Cardiac Programmer Wand Touch Temperature Management
  • Read More…

    Related Products

    Have questions? We're ready to help!