标签和指标

通过弹性标签和指示器告知用户关键产品信息、使用说明等。

提升您的品牌形象

凭借数十年的精确和多功能标签制造经验,Boyd可以帮助您创建与品牌形象和美学相匹配的标签。

识别您的产品并快速通知

借助 Boyd 针对所有形状、尺寸和复杂性的标记方法,使用品牌名称、零件号和批号等关键信息识别塑料和硅胶部件。

满足行业要求

无论是医疗、汽车还是其他行业,Boyd 知识渊博的专家都可以帮助您提供最佳零件标记指导,帮助您的产品满足视觉和行业要求。

满足最高质量和合规性标准

Boyd可以帮助您找到合适的材料,油墨和结构,以满足您所需的耐用性和产品规格水平。

一站式服务

将Boyd的标记和标签解决方案与我们广泛的成型和转换能力相结合,创建定制的,完全组装的解决方案,以降低成本并简化您的供应链。

最小化保修成本

保护和防止最终消费品保修篡改明显的标签和指标。

制作高级显示解决方案需要什么?

(查看文字实录)

雪地中的铜热管

向用户提供关键产品信息的指导

通过自定义标签、叠加层、指示器、标记和扩散器,确保用户了解产品的正确使用、安全信息、状况和服务说明。指导您的消费者设备功能、输入/输出位置、塑料标记或电绝缘印刷覆盖层。提供带有完整图形不干胶标签的系统信息。使用防篡改标签和湿度指示器保护用户并最大限度地减少保修索赔。

有疑问?

为什么使用Boyd作为标签指示器?

Boyd 专门从事装饰和功能标签,并经批准为 UL、cUL 和 CSA 标签制造商。我们还生产耐用的标签,可承受恶劣的环境,如磨损、紫外线照射、湿气和热量。我们的团队可以指导您完成流程,并帮助您找到产品的最佳标签解决方案。减少保修索赔,并保护您的消费者与篡改明显的标签和水分指标。

让标签与 Boyd 一起为您做更多的事情

标签通常设计在需要介电绝缘以满足 UL 和其他行业特定要求的区域。Boyd 制造专业将泛音颜色匹配集成在薄膜上,用于耐用且可靠的长期标签图形,在单个组件中采用高性能粘合剂、电气绝缘和 UL 94 火焰额定解决方案。我们将品牌、关键信息通信和电气绝缘材料组合成单一、高质量、可靠的解决方案,从而帮助降低组件的复杂性。通过将多种功能集成到单个标签中,Boyd 有助于增强您的品牌管理和消费者安全,降低供应链复杂性和总最低着陆成本。

UL 列名标签

标签和指示剂技术

使用正确的技术满足通信要求

Boyd的人机界面技术组合展示了我们的专业知识和传统,您可以利用这些专业知识和传统在任何应用中最大限度地提高可靠性能。

零件标记和标签

标记塑料和硅胶组件有助于提升您的品牌,并通过关键信息识别您的产品。Boyd提供几种不同的有机硅和塑料产品打标工艺,包括激光打标、在线印刷和移印。这些过程可用于创建固定标记,例如日期时钟或产品刻字,或更复杂的标记,例如唯一设备标识(UDI)标记,以确保有机硅或塑料产品在受监管行业中的可追溯性。根据应用,我们甚至可以使用RFID芯片标记某些硅胶和塑料产品。

激光打标

激光打标涉及使用激光将标记直接压印到材料中。激光照射材料,触发局部化学反应,导致材料变色。激光打标产生的标记无法通过清洁或使用擦除或移除,因为它是在材料本身中产生的,而不仅仅是在表面上产生的。激光打标适用于半透明的硅胶或塑料产品,当标记需要在产品使用寿命期间保持永久性时,激光打标是理想的选择。

内联打印

在线打印,或在生产线上直接打印到零件上,有助于节省成本,并通过允许连续生产来提高工艺效率。一般采用喷墨打印,直接融入生产过程。产品可以以大约25cm的间隔标记。

移印

移印是一种胶印工艺,其中墨水通过移印板从印版转移到所需的组件。移印不需要平坦的表面,因此非常适合装饰弯曲,纹理或不规则形状的塑料或硅胶产品。移印可以高度定制颜色,非常适合独特的单个零件标记。

光学编码器

从打印机到机械臂,光学编码器可以告诉设备在执行功能时何时、如何和在哪里移动。 当电机或强制执行器具有可反馈到该部分位置的移动部分时,通常使用编码器。磁性和光学编码器车轮通过光源或磁极在磁盘边缘外感知位置。

 

Boyd 是长编码器、磁盘编码器和条形编码器的优秀供应商。除了以下标准解决方案外,Boyd还可以与您合作开发独特的定制光学编码器。我们了解高质量组件的重要性,并专注于生产定制光学编码器介质,为全球领先品牌实现卓越的增量运动精度和组件耐用性。编码器规范定义了编码器、机构和控制系统的关系。 Boyd生产各种材料和格式的光学编码器,以满足客户的严格标准。

电信

通过提高生产产量和提高制造工艺的准确性来限制浪费的原材料和装配成本。

精确和准确

利用光学编码器确保具有精确和准确运动的可重复机械过程。

高度可定制

用于自定义应用运动控制的未组装电机、传感器和编码器组件。

监管标签

从监管标签流程中消除混乱和猜测 - Boyd 提供各种经过批准的标签和覆盖结构,这些结构符合 UL、cUL 和 CSA 概述的严格准则。从选择合适的结构到建立材料、包装和文档,Boyd 可以有效地为您的产品创建符合定制的标签,其中包括所有所需的认证信息。

顺序序列化和条形码标签

QR 代码、序列化标签以及 2D 和标准条形码是 Boyd 可以纳入自定义卷或纸张标签的常见功能。我们先进的打印技术使我们能够快速准确地打印独特的条形码和序列化标签。此外,Boyd 还可以提供与您预先存在的设备和设备兼容的定制标签解决方案。从小订单到大批量生产,Boyd 可以与您合作,确保最终产品满足您的标签需求。

保修管理标签

您设计并保证您的设备具有特定的功能和环境暴露规格。最终消费者不断突破他们使用方式的界限,并期望您的产品执行,这并不总是符合提供的保修计划。Boyd 的篡改明显标签和湿度指标可帮助您管理和维护保修索赔合规性,最终减少允许的保修索赔和费用。篡改证据和安全标签还可以保护消费者免受商品的损害或不安全。保护和捍卫最终消费品保修与篡改明显的标签和指标。

系统信息标签

使用大型打印胶粘剂图形指导和告知用户关键的安全和维护信息。Boyd 提供广泛的打印和整理功能,包括自定义油墨和专用纹理,可与您的应用程序无缝集成。

电缆包装标签

组织和识别带有标记包装的电缆和软管,以便于维护和维护复杂的系统。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Labels and Indicators

Inform users to critical product information, usage instructions, and more with resilient labeling and indicators.

Elevate your Brand’s Image

With decades of precise and multifunctional label manufacturing experience, Boyd can help you create labels that match your brand’s image and aesthetic.

Identify Your Product and Quickly Inform

With Boyd’s marking methods for all shapes, sizes, and complexity, identify plastic and silicone components with critical information such as brand name, part numbers, and lot numbers.

Meet Industry Requirements

Whether for medical, automotive, or other industries, Boyd’s knowledgeable experts can help provide guidance on optimal part marking to help your product meet visual and industry requirements.

Meet the Highest Standard of Quality and Compliancy

Boyd can help you find the right materials, inks, and constructions to meet your desired level of durability and product specification.

One-Stop Shop

Combine Boyd’s marking and labeling solutions with our extensive molding and converting capabilities to create custom, fully-assembled solutions to lower cost and simplify your supply chain.

Minimize Warranty Costs

Protect and defend against end consumer product warranties with tamper evident labels and indicators.

What Goes Into Making Advanced Display Solutions?

(View transcript)

copper heat pipes in snow

Instruct Users with Critical Product Information

Ensure users are informed about proper usage, safety information, condition, and service instruction of your products with custom labels, overlays, indicators, markings, and diffusers. Instruct your consumers on device functionality, input/output location, with plastic markings or electrically insulating printed overlays. Provide System Information with full graphic adhesive labels. Protect users and minimize warranty claims with tamper evident labels and moisture indicators.

Have a Question?

Why Use Boyd for Label Indicators?

Boyd specializes in decorative and functional labels and are approved UL, cUL, and CSA label manufacturers. We also produce durable labels that withstand tough environments like abrasion, UV exposure, moisture and heat. Our team can guide you through the process and help find the best label solution for your product. Reduce warranty claims and protect your consumers with tamper evident labels and moisture indicators.

Make Labels Do More for You with Boyd

Labels are often designed in areas that require dielectric insulation to meet UL and other industry-specific requirements. Boyd manufacturing specialty is integrating pantone color matching on thin-films for durable and dependable long-term label graphics, with high performance adhesives, electrical insulation, and UL 94 flame rated solutions in a single component. We help reduce component complexity by combining branding, communication of key information, and electrical insulation into a single, high-quality, dependable solution. By integrating multiple functions into a single label, Boyd helps enhance your brand management and consumer safety with reduced supply chain complexity and total lowest landed cost.

UL Listed Label

Label and Indicator Technologies

Meet Communication Requirements with the Right Technology

Boyd’s human machine interface technology portfolio demonstrates our expertise and heritage that you can leverage to maximize reliable performance in any application.

Part Marking and Labeling

Marking plastic and silicone components can help heighten your brand and identify your products with key information. Boyd offers several different processes for marking silicone and plastic products, including laser marking, inline printing, and pad printing. These processes can be used to create fixed markings, such as date clocks or product lettering, or more complex markings, such as Unique Device Identification (UDI) marks to ensure traceability of silicone or plastic products in regulated industries. Depending on the application, we can even mark certain silicone and plastic products using RFID chips.

Laser Marking

Laser Marking involves imprinting markings directly into the material using a laser. The laser irradiates the material, which triggers a local chemical reaction, resulting in the material changing colors. Laser Marking creates a mark that can’t be wiped off or removed through cleaning or use, since it’s created in the material itself and not just on the surface. Laser marking works with translucent silicone or plastic products and is ideal when markings need to be permanent for the life of the product.

Inline Printing

Inline Printing, or printing directly onto the part while on the production line, helps save cost and improves process efficiency by allowing for continuous production. Inkjet printing is generally used and is directly integrated into the production process. Products can be marked at intervals of approximately 25cm.

Pad Printing

Pad Printing is an offset printing process where ink is transferred from a printing plate to the required component via a pad. Pad Printing does not require a flat surface, so it’s ideal for decorating curved, textured, or irregularly shaped plastic or silicone products. Pad Printing can be highly customized with colors and is perfect for unique individual part markings.

Optical Encoders

From printers to robotic arms, optical encoders tell devices when, how, and where to move when performing a function. Encoders are generally used when a motor or force actuator has a moving part that provides feedback to the part’s position. Magnetic and optical encoder wheels sense the position by light sources or by magnetic poles on the disks outside edge.

 

Boyd is an excellent provider of long, disk, and strip encoders. Beyond the standard solutions below, Boyd can also work with you to develop unique custom optical encoders. We understand the importance of high-quality components and has focused on producing custom optical encoder media to achieve superior incremental movement accuracy and component durability for leading global brands. Encoder specifications define the encoder, mechanism, and the control system relationship. Boyd produces optical encoders in a variety of materials and formats to meet our clients’ exacting standards.

Telecommunications

Limit wasted raw materials and assembly costs by improving production yield with increased manufacturing processes accuracy.

Actuate with Precision and Accuracy

Leverage optical encoders to ensure repeatable machinery processes with precise and accurate movements.

Highly Customizable

Unassembled motor, sensor, and encoder components for custom application motion controls.

Regulatory Labels

Take the confusion and guesswork out of the regulatory label process – Boyd provides a variety of approved label and overlay constructions that meet the stringent guidelines outlined by UL, cUL, and CSA. From selecting the appropriate construction to establishing materials, packaging, and documentation, Boyd can efficiently create custom compliancy labels for your product that includes all required certification information.

Sequential Serialization and Barcoded Labels

QR codes, serialized labels, and 2D and standard barcodes are common features that Boyd can incorporate into custom roll or sheet labels. Our advanced printing technology allows us to quickly and accurately print unique barcodes and serialized labels. In addition, Boyd can provide customized label solutions that are compatible with your preexisting devices and equipment. From small orders to high volume production, Boyd can work with you to ensure the final product meets your label needs.

Warranty Management Labels

You design and warrant your devices with specific functionality and environmental exposure specifications. End consumers constantly push the boundaries of how they use and expect your products to perform, which isn’t always in line with offered warranty programs. Boyd’s Tamper Evident Labels and Moisture Indicators help you manage and defend warranty claim compliance, ultimately reducing allowable warranty claims and charges. Tamper Evidence and Security Labels can also protect Consumers from compromised or unsecure goods. Protect and defend end consumer product warranties with tamper evident labels and indicators.

System Information Labels

Instruct and Inform users of critical safety and maintenance information with large printed adhesive graphics. Boyd offers an extensive array of printing and finishing capabilities including custom inks and specialized textures for a seamless integration with your application.

Cable Wrap Labels

Organize and identify cables and hoses with labeled wraps for easier maintenance and upkeep of complex systems.

Have questions? We’re ready to help!