关键和高性能粘结和粘合系统

粘合与胶粘剂系统是高度工程化的材料,包括一系列胶带、光学透明胶粘剂、环氧树脂或橡胶(OCA/OCR)以及压敏胶粘剂(PSA)。这些材料通常可将各种基材粘合在一起或将元器件粘合到组件中。胶粘剂和粘合材料在几乎所有行业都是实现高性能的关键材料。

Boyd 拥有世界上最广泛的专业胶粘剂和胶带供应商组合,并可以为您的应用程序提供额外的层压定制配方。我们能够将材料与旋转模具切割、接吻切割、切片等世界级的精密转换工艺进行混合和匹配,可以为任何应用创建自定义复合胶带解决方案。

资源和下载

数十年设计定制解决方案的经验

宝德(Boyd)是胶粘剂专家,拥有数十年设计定制解决方案的经验,其胶粘剂和胶带能实现快速、轻松的组装。宝德工程师通过多项关键参数来确定适合特定应用的最佳胶粘剂系统。胶粘剂的有效性取决于配合基质、聚合物类型、表面接触、驻留时间或潜在的环境暴露等因素。若不充分考虑应用的各方面条件,可能会导致拉伸强度或抗冲击性不足,以及耐温性或产品寿命不足。

我们精通设计和制造各种尖端解决方案,采用超紧密的容差,为复杂组件夹层多个材料层,并制造为自动化装配设备格式化的增值解决方案,并具有注册控制,用于挑选和放置在零件的卷轴到卷轴演示或单独包装中。

越来越多的产品正在集成图形界面,以增加客户的可访问性与液晶显示屏,LED屏幕,现在OLED屏幕。LCD 和 OLED 屏幕显示技术需要支持组件,使其能够在保持光学完整性的同时工作或提高性能。Boyd Corporation 擅长显示技术和光学清晰胶粘剂,利用我们与专业原材料制造商的关系和知识,以及我们内部的精密转换专业知识,制造经济高效、耐受性强、注册控制、高性能的显示解决方案。

在组装和安装过程中,以载体为特征的磁带可提供稳定性和尺寸耐受性控制,但可能无法提供传输胶带的灵活性。转移胶带是纯胶粘剂,没有泡沫或薄膜载体,并提供相当大的灵活性和部件的运动范围。在用于容差控制的应用程序的装配或安装过程中,可能难以处理这种灵活性水平。常见的粘合剂包括丙烯酸、改性丙烯酸、橡胶或硅胶作为转移胶带或涂在载体材料上。这些可以呈现为压力感应胶粘剂 (PSA)、单面胶带、双面胶带、热激活胶带、恭敬涂层胶带和其他配方,以粘结特定、相似或不同的材料。全覆盖胶粘剂、岛放置胶粘剂和选择性覆盖胶粘剂设计使 Boyd 能够根据您的规格优化材料利用率和产品性能。

博伊德的专业化和数十年的医疗合同制造经验加深。末端伤口护理产品范围从消费者医疗粘合剂到纱布垫、气管瘤护理和工业级伤口护理解决方案,包括药物输送。Boyd公司是伤口护理和医疗一次性用品制造的世界领导者,在皮肤接触胶粘剂和胶带、一次性一次性用品和重复使用一次性用品方面拥有专业知识。

Boyd 的机械附件系统非常适合需要机械附件用于永久键或更可重复使用和可调解决方案的应用。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Critical and High Performance Bonding and Adhesive Systems

Bonding and Adhesive Systems are highly engineered materials that include a broad range of adhesive tapes, optically clear adhesives, epoxies, or rubbers (OCA/OCR) and pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA). These materials typically adhere a variety of substrates together or bond components into an assembly. Adhesive and bonding materials are essential components to high performance in nearly every industry.

Boyd has access to the broadest portfolio of expert adhesive and tape suppliers in the world and can additionally laminate custom formulations for your application. Our ability to mix and match materials with our world-class precision converting processes like rotary die cutting, kiss-cutting, slitting and more can create custom composite tape solutions for any application.

Resources and Downloads

Decades of Experience Designing Custom Solutions

Boyd Corporation is an adhesives expert with decades of experience designing custom solutions that feature adhesives and tape for quick and easy assembly. Boyd engineers utilize a series of key parameters to identify the best adhesive system for an application. The success or failure of an adhesive relies on variables such as mating substrates, polymer type, surface contact, dwell time or potential environmental exposures. Failing to consider all aspects of the application can lead to insufficient pull strength, impact resistance, inadequate temperature resistance and product lifetime.

We’re well versed in designing and manufacturing a variety of cutting-edge solutions with ultra-tight tolerances laminating multiple material layers for complex assemblies and fabricating value-added solutions formatted for automated assembly equipment with registration control for pick and place in reel-to-reel presentation of parts or individually packed.

More products are integrating graphic interfaces to increase customer accessibility with LCD displays, LED screens, and now OLED screens. LCD and OLED screen display technologies require supporting components that enable them to function or increase performance while still maintaining optical integrity. Boyd Corporation is skilled in display technologies and optically clear adhesives that leverage our relationships with and knowledge of expert raw material manufacturers and our in-house precision converting expertise to manufacture cost effective, tight tolerance, registration controlled, high performance display solutions.

Tapes featuring a carrier offer the benefit of stability and dimensional tolerance control during assembly and installation but may not offer the flexibility of a transfer tape. Transfer tapes are pure adhesive with no foam or film carrier and offer a significant range of flexibility and movement of a component. This level of flexibility may be difficult to handle during assembly or installation for tolerance-controlled applications. Common adhesives include acrylic, modified acrylic, rubber, or silicone as a transfer tape or coated on a carrier material. These can be presented as pressure-sensitive adhesive (PSA), single sided tape, double sided tape, heat activated tape, deferentially coated tape, and other formulations to bond specific, similar, or dissimilar materials. Full coverage adhesive, island placement adhesive, and selective coverage adhesive designs allow Boyd to optimize material utilization and product performance to your specifications.

Boyd’s specialization and decades of experience in Medical Contract Manufacturing deepened. End wound care products range from consumer medical adhesives to gauze pads, tracheostoma care, and industrial grade wound care solutions with drug delivery. Boyd Corporation is a world leader in wound care and medical disposables manufacturing with expertise in skin contact adhesives and tapes, one-time disposables, and repeat-use disposables.

Boyd’s Mechanical Attachment Systems are ideal for applications that require mechanical attachments for permanent bonds or more reusable and adjustable solutions.

Have questions? We're ready to help!