柔性热管组件

可靠、动态的热传输

返回两相冷却

柔性热管组件

产品详细信息 主要行业 相关产品

灵活的热管包括蒸发器和冷凝器之间的波纹管,允许在热管的导热区和输出部分之间动态移动。热管的灵活性增加了热管两端之间的运动范围、组件的耐用性以及平均故障之间的时间 (MTBF)。

通过将柔性热管与其他热管理技术相结合,工程师可为具有挑战性的应用创建创新的冷却系统。常见的配置包括连接到柔性热管一端的热源上的蒸发器板,以及用于散热冷凝器端的散热,以进行完整的柔性热管组件。

博伊德公司热事业部 Aavid 的柔性热管使工程师能够将热能部件放置在最佳位置,从而最大限度地提高使用寿命和可靠性,同时仍能够克服恶劣的热和环境条件。设计人员可以自由地在优化整个系统的位置指定移动执行器和远程终端等组件,而不会牺牲散热。增加的灵活性还有助于简化狭小空间的安装和维护。这使得柔性热管组件成为军事、航空航天和航空电子设计的有效解决方案,这些设计的空间非常宝贵。

挠性热管由多种金属材料制成,并根据应用使用各种工作流体。 Aavid的柔性热管可以以重力辅助或反重力方向安装,因为我们专有的柔性芯吸结构将工作流体返回到热管的蒸发器部分。 这些特殊的灯芯结构还可以增加挠性热管组件的整体寿命和可靠性,而不会影响性能。 Aavid柔性热管已成功地从-55°C到+ 65°C进行了热循环,并经过了挠曲疲劳测试,超过5万次循环,没有出现故障的迹象。 Aavid定制的一些柔性热管组件还可以适应冲击,振动和声学要求,在-60°C和135°C之间循环的冻结/解冻,并能经受F-18飞机等极端飞机设备的测试程序。

Flexible Heat Pipes with bellows to allow range of movement

Flexible Heat Pipe Assemblies

Reliable, Dynamic Heat Transport


Quick Request


Back to Two Phase Cooling

Flexible Heat Pipe Assemblies

Product Details Key Industries Related Products

Flexible Heat Pipes include bellows between the evaporator and condenser to allow dynamic movement between regions of heat intake and output sections of the heat pipe. The flexibility of the heat pipe increases range of motion between the ends of the heat pipe, durability of your assembly, and mean time between failures (MTBF).

By combining Flexible Heat Pipes with other thermal management technologies engineers create innovative cooling systems for challenging applications. A common configuration would include an evaporator plate attached to a heat source on one end of a Flexible Heat Pipe, with a heat sink to dissipate waste heat on the condenser end for a complete Flexible Heat Pipe Assembly.

Flexible Heat Pipes by Aavid, Thermal Division of Boyd Corporation enable engineers to place heat-generating components in optimal locations to maximize serviceability and reliability while still overcoming harsh thermal and environmental conditions. Designers have the freedom to specify components like moving actuators and remote terminals in locations that optimize the overall system without sacrificing thermals. The added flexibility also helps streamline installation and maintenance in tight spaces. This makes Flexible Heat Pipe Assemblies an effective solution in military, aerospace, and avionics designs where space is at a premium.

Flexible Heat Pipes are made from a wide range of metal materials and use a variety of working fluids depending on the application. Aavid's Flexible Heat Pipes can be installed in either gravity-aiding or against-gravity orientations because our proprietary flexible wick structures return working fluid to the evaporator section of the heat pipe. These specialized wick structures also increase the overall lifespan and reliability of Flexible Heat Pipe Assemblies without sacrificing performance. Aavid Flexible Heat Pipes have been successfully thermal cycled from -55° C to +65° C and flex fatigue tested to more than 5 million cycles with no sign of failure. Some of Aavid’s customized Flexible Heat Pipe Assemblies can also accommodate shock, vibration, and acoustic requirements, freeze/thaw cycled between -60° C and 135° C, and withstand test procedures for extreme aircraft equipment such as F-18 aircraft.

Flexible Heat Pipes with bellows to allow range of movement

Have questions? We're ready to help!