真空钎焊

真空钎焊组件可以在不同的市场和应用中找到。 这些组件的范围从汽车的油冷却器到高度复杂的环境控制系统,并减少了航空航天和国防工业产品的重量。 真空钎焊工艺特别适用于需要高质量接头,轻质组件和高热性能和机械性能的产品。

真空钎焊

真空钎焊是一种连接组件的制造工艺,可实现更高的热性能和更轻便的设计方案。钎焊合金的熔化温度低于它们连接的材料。在加热过程之前,将钎焊合金紧密放置在已固定的母合金的配合部件之间。将部件置于真空炉中,该真空炉被加热至至少450℃,该温度将熔化钎焊合金但不会熔化主要材料。由于炉子是真空环境,因此不存在氧化风险,也不需要助焊剂。熔融的钎焊合金通过毛细管作用填充部件之间的间隙,使得当部件冷却时,它通过原子吸引和扩散形成连接。最终结果是干净的一体式结构,具有牢固的接头。

根据零件的应用要求及其复杂性,氦气泄漏检查可以检查钎焊接头的密封性。需要达到T4或T6硬度的零件在密封试验后进行热处理。这使得它能够以与未处理铝材相似的进程和速度进行加工。根据各个零件的几何形状,诸如矫直之类的附加工艺可以在需要时可以用更有效的方式加工成品零件。

虽然它可能受到夹具或烤箱尺寸的限制,但真空钎焊是一种极其通用和清洁的工艺。因此,它是倾向于生产具有增加的内表面积的轻质,高性能组件的优选制造工艺。另外,真空钎焊可用于生产具有复杂几何形状的较大组件,这得益于过程本身产生的低变形量。这些结构的范围可以从具有内部通道的板式组件到电子外壳,可具有或不具有诸如冷壁的内部特征。

真空钎焊液冷板

真空钎焊冷板是高性能冷板,可以设计并制造定制的流道,以满足甚至超出客户的特殊应用需求。 真空钎焊液体冷板通常是具有中小通道的铣削板,并且可以增加表面积,例如铲齿翅片或折叠翅片以增加换热。 真空钎焊是一种高度可重复,无助焊剂的工艺,可制造清洁,一体,无FOD的零件。 接头处可以产生接近母金属强度,使之成为不会泄漏和具有高耐压的无空隙部件。

爱美达还专注于钎焊换热器,散热器,底盘和外壳。

爱美达钎焊炉经认证可根据AWS C3.7 A级,B级和C级进行钎焊。

 

查看换热器选择 查看换热器

优点

真空钎焊与其他接口技术相比具有明显的优势:
  • 无助焊剂工艺可实现部件清洁

  • 高度可重复和可控且可批量处理

  • 钎焊期间和之后的材料特性一致

  • 即使在复杂结构中也能产生内部接头,从而提高部件的整体强度

  • 接头耐高温

  • 普通钎焊材料也可以有优异的热性能

  • 工艺可实现高度增强的表面结构,从而增强传热

 

可提供铝钎焊合金和填料

可钎焊合金包括:
• 锻铝6061, 6063, 6082, 6951(可热处理)和1100


• 3000系列(不可热处理)


• 铸造合金A356,A357和443, 700系列(不太典型)

 

• 由于合金限制,2000和7000系列材料通常不会被钎焊


• 5000系列 由于含镁

 

填充金属

• 硅,铜,锌和其他少量添加到铝中以降低其熔点


• 镁也可用于真空钎焊


• 典型的耐腐蚀填料合金包括4047, 4343和4045


• 有片状,线状和粉末状

 

• 也可使用复合钎焊板(嵌入铝表面的填充合金)


• No.21至24可用于真空钎焊

Vacuum Brazing

Vacuum brazed assemblies can be found in a wide array of markets and applications. These assemblies can range from oil coolers for automotive applications to highly complex environmental control systems with reduced weights for the aerospace and defense industries. The vacuum brazing process is especially ideal for products where high quality joints, lightweight assemblies and high thermal and mechanical performances are required.

Vacuum Brazing

Vacuum brazing is a manufacturing process for joining components that allows for higher thermal performance and lighter solutions. Braze alloys have a lower melting temperature than the materials that they are joining. Prior to the heating process, the braze alloy is applied between close fitting components of the parent alloy that are fixtured into place. The parts are placed in a vacuum furnace that is heated to at least 450°C, a level that will melt the braze alloy but not the main material. As the furnace is a vacuum environment, there is no risk of oxidation and no need for flux. The molten braze alloy fills in gaps between the components through capillary action so that when the part is cooled, it forms a joint through atomic attraction and diffusion. The end result is a clean, one-piece construction with strong joints.

Depending on application requirements of the part and its complexity, a helium leak check can verify the leak tightness of brazed joints. Parts that require T4 or T6 hardness stage undergo heat treatment after leak tight tests. This enables machining at similar feeds and speeds as those for untreated aluminum. Depending on individual part geometries, additional processes such as straightening may allow more effective ways of machining the finished components when required.

Although it can be limited by fixturing or oven size, vacuum brazing is an extremely versatile and clean process. As such, it tends to be the preferred manufacturing process used to produce lightweight, high performance assemblies with increased internal surface areas. Additionally, vacuum brazing can be used to produce larger assemblies with complex geometries, benefiting from the low distortion introduced by the process itself. These structures can range from plank type assemblies with internal channels to electronic enclosures, with or without internal features such as cold walls.

Aavid specializes in Brazed Heat Exchangers, Liquid Cold Plates, Heat Sinks, Chassis, and Enclosures.

Aavid braze furnaces are certified to braze per AWS C3.7 Class A, B, and C.

 

View Heat Exchanger Options View Heat Sinks

Benefits

Vacuum brazing offers significant benefits over other joining technologies:
  • Flux free process leads to clean parts

  • Highly repeatable and controllable batch process

  • Uniform material properties during and after brazing

  • Ability to produce internal joints, even in complex structures, increasing the part’s overall strength

  • High temperature resistance of joints

  • Common braze materials have excellent thermal properties

  • Process enables highly enhanced surface structures to enhance thermal transfer

 

Aluminum Brazing Alloys and Fillers Available

Brazeable Alloys include:
• Wrought Aluminum 6061, 6063, 6082, 6951 (heat treatable) and 1100


• 3000 Series (non heat treatable)


• Cast Alloys A356, A357 and 443, 700 Series (less typical)

 

• 2000 and 7000 Series materials not typically brazed due to alloy limitations


• 5000 Series due to magnesium content

 

Filler Metals

• Silicon, copper, zinc and others added in small quantities to aluminum to lower its melting point


• Magnesium also for vacuum brazing


• Typical Corrosion Resistant Filler Alloys include 4047, 4343 and 4045


• Comes in sheet, wire and powder forms

 

• Clad Brazing Sheet (filler alloy embedded on aluminum surface) also used


• No. 21 through 24 can be used for vacuum brazing