热界面材料简介


快速请求


热界面材料简介


导热硅脂

导热硅脂是一种由导热陶瓷填料与硅树脂或烃油混合而成的膏体,用于涂在两个配合面中的一个上。当两个表面被压在一起时,油脂散开填充孔隙。压合期间,多余的硅脂会从配合面中间被挤出。需要使用一种夹具或其他安装硬件来固定接头。尽管导热硅脂相对便宜且导热效果好,但并不是电绝缘体。其另一个缺点是不方便调配和涂抹,且需要清理以防止污染问题。3了解关于我们提供的导热硅脂选项的更多信息。



就地固化导热胶

导热胶包含导热陶瓷填料。但是,与导热硅脂不同,这种粘合剂为橡胶材料。刚涂抹时,膏状的导热胶流入配合面中间的间隙中,受热则会固化为干橡胶薄膜。除了导热属性外,此膜还作为胶粘剂,实现牢固的无缝接合,且无需额外紧固件固定。导热胶可有效填充更大的间隙,而这种情况下导热硅脂则会从接合处渗出。尽管其应用和性能与导热硅脂类似,但清洁更简单,只需将多余的固化橡胶薄膜移除即可。4




导热弹性垫片

导热弹性垫片由填充导热陶瓷颗粒的硅树脂弹性体构成,且可能采用编织玻璃纤维或介电薄膜补强。通常,这种导热垫片的厚度为0.1 - 5 mm,硬度为5至85 Shore A,可提供电绝缘和热传导,因此适用于需要电绝缘的应用。更厚的导热垫片适合填充大间隙。在使用过程中,导热垫片在两个配合面之间被压缩,以填充表面不平整处。安装压力必须根据弹性体硬度进行调节,以确保填充孔隙。组装好后,必须使用机械紧固件固定接合处。5,8查看我们的导热橡胶垫片获取更多信息。




导热胶带

导热胶带是一种填充导热陶瓷粉末的双面压敏胶粘剂薄膜。为方便处理,可用铝箔或聚酰亚胺薄膜支撑胶带;后一种材料还提供电绝缘。当用于配合面之间时,胶带必须受压以填充表面。一旦接合,胶粘剂可实现永久固定,无需使用辅助紧固件。无需进行粘接固化。导热胶带的一个局限是无法填充配合面之间以及液面之间的大间隙;因此,用户在享受胶带的安装便利性时需要牺牲少量热性能。6阅读关于我们的导热胶粘剂的更多信息。




相变材料

相变材料在室温下为固态,当温度上升到104°F至158°F(40°C至70°C)范围时,材料融化(即经历相变)。这就使得这种材料(干薄膜形态时厚度为0.13 mm)与导热垫片一样容易处理,因为当其在组装过程中受热时,必定会流入配合面之间的孔隙中,与导热硅脂一样有效。通常而言,给电子部件供电即可提供相变所需的热量,形成稳定的导热接头。这类材料含有有机粘接剂(即一种聚合物和一种低熔点晶体成分,例如蜡)、导热陶瓷填料以及必要情况下的支撑基质(例如铝箔或编织玻璃网)。7了解有关我们相变材料的更多信息。




在哪里获取或了解热界面材料的更多信息

查看我们的热界面材料解决方案或关于TIM的其他资源:

参考文献:

1de Sorgo, Miksa, "Thermal Interface Materials", ElectronicsCooling Magazine, Sept. 1996.

2Orcus Technical Information

3Hanson. Kevin, "Thermal Isolators, Material Properties that Determine Electrical, Mechanical, and Thermal Performance", PCIM Magazine, April 1999.

4de Sorgo, Miksa, ibid.

5de Sorgo, Miksa, ibid.

6de Sorgo, Miksa, ibid.

7de Sorgo, Miksa, "Understanding Phase Change Materials", ElectronicsCooling Magazine, May. 2002


有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Thermal Interface Material Introduction

Thermal Interface Material Introduction


Thermal Greases

Comprised of thermally conductive ceramic fillers in silicone or hydrocarbon oils, a thermal grease is a paste that is applied to one of two mating surfaces. When the surfaces are pressed together, the grease spreads to fill the void. During compression, excess grease squeezes out from between the mated surfaces. Some form of clip or other mounting hardware is needed to secure the joint. Although it is comparatively inexpensive and thermally effective, thermal grease is not an electrical insulator. Another disadvantage is that it can be inconvenient to dispense and apply and it requires cleanup to prevent contamination problems.3 Learn more about our Thermal Grease options.



Cure-in-Place Thermally Conductive Compounds

A thermally conductive compound incorporates thermally conductive ceramic fillers. However, unlike thermal greases, the binder is a rubber material. When first applied, the paste-like compound flows into the interstices between mating surfaces. Then, when subjected to heat, it cures into a dry rubber film. Besides thermal properties, this film also serves as an adhesive, allowing a tight, void-free joint without the need for additional fasteners. Thermally conductive compounds can successfully fill larger gaps in situations where thermal greases might ooze from the joint. Although application and performance is similar to that of thermal grease, cleanup is easier, simply involving removal of the excess cured rubber film.4




Thermally Conductive Elastomeric Pads

A thermally conductive elastomeric pad consists of a silicone elastomer filled with thermally conductive ceramic particles and may incorporate woven glass fiber or dielectric film reinforcement. Typically ranging in thickness from 0.1 - 5 mm and in hardness from 5 to 85 Shore A, these pads provide both electrical insulation and thermal conductivity, making them useful in applications requiring electrical isolation. Thicker pads prove useful when large gaps must be filled. During application, the pads are compressed between mating surfaces to make them conform to surface irregularities. Mounting pressure must be adjusted according to the hardness of the elastomer to ensure that voids are filled. A mechanical fastener is essential to maintain the joint once it is assembled.5,8 View our Thermal Rubber Pads for more information.




Thermally Conductive Adhesive Tapes

A thermally conductive adhesive tape is a double-sided pressure sensitive adhesive film filled with thermally conductive ceramic powder. To facilitate handling, aluminum foil or a polyamide film may support the tape; the latter material also provides electrical insulation. When applied between mating surfaces, the tape must be subjected to pressure to conform to the surfaces. Once the joint is made, the adhesive holds it together permanently, eliminating the need for supplemental fasteners. No bond curing is needed. One limitation of thermally conductive tapes is that they cannot fill large gaps between mating surfaces as well as liquids; hence, the user must trade off the convenience of tape mounting against a nominal sacrifice in thermal performance.6 Read more about our Thermally Conductive Adhesives.




Phase Change Materials

Solid at room temperature, phase change materials melt (i.e., undergo a phase change) as the temperature rises to the 104°F to 158°F (40°C to 70°C) range. This makes the material (0.13 mm thick in its dry film form) as easy to handle as a pad, while assuring that it will, when subjected to heat during the assembly process, flow into voids between mating surfaces as effectively as a thermal grease. Ordinarily, applying power to the electronic component introduces the needed heat for phase change to occur, establishing a stable thermal joint. These materials consist of organic binders (i.e., a polymer and a low-melt-point crystalline component, such as a wax), thermally conductive ceramic fillers, and, if necessary, a supporting substrate, such as aluminum foil or woven glass mesh.7 Learn about our Phase Change Materials.




Where to Obtain or Learn More about Thermal Interface Materials

Review our Thermal Interface Material Solutions or some of the other resources we have on TIMs:

References:

1de Sorgo, Miksa, "Thermal Interface Materials", ElectronicsCooling Magazine, Sept. 1996.

2Orcus Technical Information

3Hanson. Kevin, "Thermal Isolators, Material Properties that Determine Electrical, Mechanical, and Thermal Performance", PCIM Magazine, April 1999.

4de Sorgo, Miksa, ibid.

5de Sorgo, Miksa, ibid.

6de Sorgo, Miksa, ibid.

7de Sorgo, Miksa, "Understanding Phase Change Materials", ElectronicsCooling Magazine, May. 2002


Visit our Thermal Interface Material Section to learn more about our TIM Options.

1-888-244-6931