可避免热管理错误
的主板设计指南



50多年来,Aavid一直致力于设计散热方案并进行制造,并与全世界众多公司建立了合作,包括大型跨国企业和小型地方创业公司。因此,我们见证了很多由散热问题造成的严重破坏,而这些问题本可以轻易避免。如果不制定散热方案规划,会造成时间、资金和资源浪费,并导致大量返工甚或严重设备故障。

认真考虑一下您的冷却需求可对您的设备成功起到实质性的作用,同时还能避免将来因为成本高昂而饱受困扰。在任何行业,每项电子设计都应该考虑下文列出的因素。

如果不未雨绸缪,会出现什么状况?


在研发过程中如未及早考虑热管理问题,所耗费的成本会更多。尽管带来的财务影响可能令人咋舌,但冷却方案不充分引起的后果包括无法按期完成任务、产品故障和召回、成本高昂的重新设计和返工、材料废弃、安全问题以及无休止的挫败。

冷却方案不达标的影响包括无法通过产品审核、可靠性低、产品寿命短、噪音问题、维护成本高以及产品性能整体不佳。此外也难以实现前向兼容性。糟糕的解决方案无法推进并用于下一代产品,但经过优化的解决方案则能增加下一代产品的可能性。

简单而言,重要的是您必须花时间并努力优化您的冷却方案并及早把它纳入您的设计过程。




更多信息:下载技术文献

A Guide to Designing Your Board to
Avoid Thermal Mistakes



Aavid has been designing and manufacturing thermal solutions for over 50 years and has worked with partners across the globe ranging from the largest corporations in the world to small local startups. In doing so, we have seen the havoc caused by thermal challenges that easily could have been prevented. Not planning for your thermal solution can cost time, money, and resources as well as cause a large amount of rework or even massive device failures.

Taking the time to properly consider your cooling needs can make a substantial difference to your device’s success as well as save you from costly headaches further down the road. The factors outlined below should be considered for every electronic design in any industry.

What Can Happen When You Don’t Think Ahead


The cost of not considering your thermal management early in the development process is more than money. Although the financial impact can be staggering, the consequences of an insufficient cooling solution include missed deadlines, product failures and recalls, costly redesign and rework, scrapped materials, safety concerns, and endless amounts of frustration.

The repercussions of a subpar cooling solution include unfavorable product reviews, lower reliability, shorter product lifetime, noise issues, higher maintenance costs, and overall poor product performance. Additionally, it does not allow for forward compatibility. A poor solution cannot move forward into next generation products, but an optimized solution makes that next generation more likely.

In short, it is important that you take the time and effort to optimize your cooling and include it early in your design process.




Read More: Download Technical Paper