通过流程控制管理物流

管理流体流动和入口是优化和保护复杂系统的关键部分。通过使用各种技术来控制空气和液体等液体,我们帮助产品在要求苛刻的环境中持续更长时间。

供应链管理

Boyd 采用多种方法帮助跟踪产品在组装、安装、维护和质量管理过程中的流程。我们可以实施序列化标签、激光标记、胶粘剂 RFID 贴纸和蓝牙编码,以跟踪产品在其生命周期内的使用过程。

套件和装配

装配过程影响产品的最终质量。光学和医疗产品的性能和质量依赖于严格的工艺控制和无 FOD 环境。对于在清洁室等受控环境中存储、处理或制造的组件尤其如此。

品牌和保修管理

当您的产品发货给客户时,您的品牌形象不会结束。从客户的角度来看,保修服务、认证合规性、不良和标签也塑造了您的品牌。通过实施耐用的标签和徽章,客户更有可能召回您的产品,并将您的质量与您的姓名联系起来。标签和贴纸可以集成多种功能,如电气隔离、识别监管和认证合规性,或指示篡改证据或水分损坏

设计更持久、更可靠的产品

产品成功不仅仅局限于产品本身。管理成本、物流和服务索赔对于客户的成功与产品一样重要。通过改进设计、制造和装配、装配和保修管理流程,我们的客户可以通过简化质量和采购来管理和降低成本。

了解博伊德公司如何帮助您更好地管理和简化产品质量和采购。

  • 产品质量先期策划(APQP)
  • 环境政策
  • 测量系统的重复性和再现性(GR&R)
  • 测量系统分析(MSA)
  • 生产件批准程序(PPAP)
  • 质量政策与承诺
  • 统计过程控制(SPC)
图像
图像

额外资源

供应链管理

使用我们的集成流程和技术,Boyd 还可以帮助您整合供应商列表和材料清单,以帮助简化您的供应链。Boyd 的多功能组件、高度多样化的解决方案和套件流程减少了客户为更顺畅的产品制造和服务而管理的供应商数量。所有这些都有助于为客户提供最低着陆成本。

套件和装配

Boyd 利用 100 到 100k 级的洁净室来生产和组装无污染物组件。

Kiting 通过将所有关键组件一起包括在单个包中,可帮助最终用户安装或维护产品。

品牌和保修管理

篡改证据标签和水分指示器可帮助您的服务团队管理和验证来自最终用户的保修声明。

了解 Boyd 用于帮助客户进行品牌和保修管理的技术与解决方案。查看以下常规资源或上述选项卡中的更多详细信息类别。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Managing Logistics Through Process Control

Managing fluid flow and ingress is a critical portion of optimizing and protecting complex systems. By using a variety of technologies to control fluids like air and liquid, we help products last longer in demanding environments.

Supply Chain Management

Boyd utilizes multiple methodologies to help track products during assembly, installation, maintenance, and quality management processes. We can implement serialized labels, laser marking, adhesive RFID stickers, and Bluetooth coding to track products over the course of their lifetime.

Kitting and Assembly

Assembly processes influence the end quality of a product. The performance and quality of optical and medical products rely on strict process control and FOD-free environments. This is especially true for assemblies required to be stored, handled or manufactured in controlled environments like cleanrooms.

Brand and Warranty Management

Your brand image doesn’t end when your product ships to the customer. From the customer’s perspective, warranty service, certification compliance, badging and labeling also shape your brand. By implementing durable labeling and badges, customers are more likely to recall your product and associate your quality with your name. Labels and stickers can incorporate multiple functions like electrical isolation, identifying regulatory and certification compliance, or indicating tamper evidence or moisture damage

Design Longer Lasting, More Reliable Products

Product Success goes beyond the product itself. Managing costs, logistics, and service claims are just as critical to our customers' success as the Product. By improving processes surrounding design, fabrication and assembly, kitting and warranty management, our customers can manage and reduce costs by streamlining quality and sourcing.

Learn how Boyd Corporation can help you better manage and streamline product quality and sourcing.

  • Advanced Product Quality Planning (APQP)
  • Environmental Policy
  • Gauge Repeatability & Reproducibility (GR&R)
  • Measurement Systems Analysis (MSA)
  • Production Part Approval Process (PPAP)
  • Quality Policy and Commitment
  • Statistical Process Control (SPC)
Image
Image

Additional Resources

Supply Chain Management

Using our integration processes and technologies, Boyd can also help you consolidate vendor lists and bill of materials to help simplify your supply chain. Boyd's multifunctional assemblies, highly diversified solutions, and kitting processes reduces the number of vendors our customers need to manage for smoother product fabrication and service. All of this helps to deliver the total lowest landed costs to customers.

Kitting and Assembly

Boyd utilizes cleanrooms from class 100 to 100k to produce and assemble contaminant-free components.

Kitting helps end users install or maintenance products by including all key components together in a single package.

Brand and Warranty Management

Tamper evidence labels and moisture indicators help your service team manage and verify warranty claims from your end users.

Learn about the technologies and solutions Boyd uses to help customers with Brand & Warranty Management. View general resources below or more detailed categories in the tabs above.

Have questions? We're ready to help!