集成技术

将多个产品功能组合到完整的组件中


快速请求


集成技术

设计简化高级装配完成解决方案

技术的进步促使新产品日益复杂,功能日益繁多。随着产品复杂性的增加,OEM正在推出更多组件,以满足客户日益增长的功能需求,这在材料、制造、物流复杂性和装配方面带来了额外成本。

Boyd 在广泛的制造工艺、先进材料、连接技术以及装配和装配方面的专业知识,使复杂的设计和组件得以简化。我们与设计团队密切合作,确定功能要求,并寻找方法创建单一的多功能交付成果,这些交付成果可供手动和自动化生产线安装。通过将多个功能集成到单个组件中,我们帮助降低成本、减少装配时间和物料清单复杂性,同时减少您需要管理的供应商数量。

了解有关 Boyd 的技术和流程的更多详细信息:

  • 设计简化通过先进的材料选择和转换技术在更少的组件中增加功能

  • 高级装配技术,使我们能够生产具有超紧密公差的复杂装配体

  • 完成解决方案将密封、热和保护集成到单个内聚系统或交付

设计简化

产品功能增强通常是以复杂性增加、组件增加和制造成本增加为代价的。在产品中添加新功能通常会提高消费者的成本,因为装配过程增加了复杂性,增加了物料清单 (BOM) 组件。

Boyd 的工程团队在新设计中采用整体性方法,这就是为什么原始设备制造商 (OEM) 寻求我们的帮助,将多个组件和功能集成到更简单、更简化的设计中的原因。通过将多功能组件集成到一个可在装配流程中实现的单一交付物中,我们帮助客户减少装配时间、供应商列表和供应链复杂性。通过我们深入的材料知识、工艺专业知识和以客户为中心的方法,设计简化还降低了客户产品的成本并提高了产品的生存能力。

Boyd 的现场应用工程师和销售主管无需在产品组件中集成单个组件,而是评估周围的设计基础架构,寻找具有互补功能和/或材料的附近组件。我们可能会在设计中确定 8 到 10 个单独的组件,这些组件可能是整体制造的候选组件。然后,我们挑战自己,创建制造方法,将这 8 - 10 个单独组件的全部性能功能集成到一个交付结果中。

例如,LED 显示器粘接技术,我们设计了用于将手机显示屏的镜头固定在手机机箱上的镜头粘合粘合剂。此显示屏粘接粘接粘接物附近的补充组件可以是 LED 模块的集成扬声器垫片、麦克风垫片、EMI 屏蔽层、减振泡沫垫和其他增强光膜。然后,我们的集成专家创建创新的制造流程,将这 6 个不同的组件交付到一个简化的产品中,并准备好注册控制,以实现具有超紧密公差的自动化装配流程。

详细了解 Boyd 的设计简化集成流程以及有助于降低成本和降低产品复杂性的技术:



高级装配

产品日益复杂,促使 OEM 寻找能够创新流程的合作伙伴,从而创建更高级的组件。公差堆积、不同材料以及异物碎片 (FOD) 管理等挑战使这些复杂的产品难以制造。

从粘合剂到钩环织物、金属连接等,Boyd 生产复杂的组件,使最终生产更简单。作为精密转换器,Boyd 不断创新新工艺,以保持更严格的公差,并组装比以往更多的层。通过卓越的注册控制,我们的客户可以在生产线上无缝组装我们的组件,实现高质量的生产。Boyd 广泛的洁净室容量可确保光学清晰度和在生产过程中消除污染物。

详细了解 Boyd 的高级装配服务和技术如何提高装配操作的效率:




整套解决方案

Boyd 解决客户挑战的整体方法促使我们将密封、热和保护功能整合到完整的解决方案中,使安装和设置更快、更容易。我们的工程团队可以解决从设备和电路板级别到完整系统解决方案的问题。完整的即安装解决方案示例包括:

  • 机箱和外壳,包括热管理系统、防颗粒物、冲击和 NVH 以及 EMI/RFI 屏蔽

  • 完整的液体冷却回路和系统,包括冷水机组、换热器、液体冷板、软管、连接器和整个系统控制。

  • 带隔热、电气隔离、EMC 和粘合剂的散热器,可随时安装


详细了解 Boyd 如何与客户合作,定义、设计、原型、制造和测试已准备好实施的完整解决方案:


有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Combine Multiple Product Functions into Complete Assemblies

Temperature control in the form of thermal management, heat control, shielding and insulation are critical to reliable and effective product design. Manufacturers consistently push the performance of electronics and high energy devices, which all need some level of heat transfer or insulation for safe, long term operation.

Design Simplification

Increased product functionality usually comes at the cost of increased complexity, more components, and higher manufacturing costs. Adding new features into a product typically drive costs up for consumers as the assembly process increases in intricacy with additional Bill of Material (BOM) components.

Advanced Assembly

The increasing complexity of products push OEMs to search for partners that can innovate processes that create more advanced assemblies. Challenges like tolerance stack up, dissimilar materials, and foreign object debris (FOD) management make these complex products difficult to fabricate.

Complete Solutions

Boyd’s wholistic approach to solving our customers challenges have driven us to incorporate Sealing, Thermal, and Protection capabilities into complete solutions that make installation and setup faster and easier.

Expertise in a Wide Array of Manufacturing Processes

Advancements in technology continue to drive the complexity and functionality of new products. As these products increase in complexity, OEMs are adding more components to meet increasing functionality demands of their customers, which comes at additional cost in materials, manufacturing, logistical complexity, and assembly.

Boyd’s expertise in a wide array of manufacturing processes, advanced materials, joining technologies, and kitting & assembly enable simplification of complex designs and components. We work closely with design teams to determine functionality requirements and find ways to create single, multifunctional deliverables that are ready for installation in both manual and automated production lines. By integrating multiple functions into a single component, we help mitigate costs, reduce assembly time and BOM complexity while reducing the number of vendors you need to manage.

Design Simplification

Boyd’s engineering team takes a wholistic approach in new designs, which is why Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEMs) seek our assistance to integrate multiple components and functions into a simpler, streamlined design. By integrating multifunctional components into a single deliverable that’s ready to implement in assembly processes, we help customers reduce assembly time, vendor lists, and supply chain complexity. Design Simplification also reduces costs and increases viability of customers’ products with our in-depth material knowledge, process expertise, and customer-focused approach.

Instead of looking to integrate a singular component within a product assembly, Boyd’s field application engineers and sales executives evaluate the surrounding design infrastructure looking for nearby components that feature complementary functionality and/or materials. We may identify 8 to 10 individual components in a design that are likely candidates to be manufactured holistically. We then challenge ourselves to create manufacturing methodologies that integrate the full performance functionality of these 8 – 10 individual components in one deliverable.

An example includes LED display bonding technologies where we design the lens bonding adhesive used to secure the lens of a phone display to the phone’s chassis. Complementary components near this display bonding adhesive may be an integrated speaker gasket, microphone gasket, EMI shielding layer, vibration absorbing foam cushions and other light enhancement films for the LED module. Our integration specialists then create innovative manufacturing processes to deliver these 6 different components into one streamlined product, ready with registration control for automated assembly processes with ultra-tight tolerances.

Advanced Assembly

From adhesives, to hook and loop fabrics, metal joining and more, Boyd produces complex assemblies that make final production simpler. As a precision converter, Boyd constantly innovates new processes to hold tighter tolerances and assemble more layers than ever before. With exceptional registration control, our customers can assemble our components in their production lines seamlessly for high quality production. Boyd’s extensive clean room capacity ensures optical clarity and the elimination of contaminants during production.

Complete Solutions

Boyd’s wholistic approach to solving our customers challenges have driven us to incorporate Sealing, Thermal, and Protection capabilities into complete solutions that make installation and setup faster and easier. Our engineering team can address issues from the device and board level up to full system solutions. Examples of complete, ready-to-install solutions include:

  • Chassis & Enclosures that incorporate thermal management systems, environmental protection from particulates, shock & NVH, and EMI/RFI shielding
  • Complete Liquid cooling loops and systems that include chillers, heat exchangers, liquid cold plates, hoses, connectors, and full system controls.
  • Heat spreaders with heat shielding, electrical isolation, EMC, and adhesives making it ready for installation
Image
Image

Manage Heat in a Variety of Ways

Our technologies enable us to manage heat in a variety of ways to help meet a broad range of application requirements. The tools in our thermal toolbox enable us to:

  • Spread heat across a surface to mitigate high heat densities
  • Transport and convect heat in order to dissipate heat safely and effectively
  • Refrigerate systems for ambient and sub ambient cooling with tight temperature control
  • Insulate and shield heat to protect sensitive components from excessive heat, or trap heat in to maintain adequate temperatures for performance.

Have questions? We're ready to help!