金属加工

3D 印刷/增材制造

Boyd 处于 3D 印刷和增材制造的前沿,用于设计、快速原型设计,并生产复杂的金属解决方案,如热管、均温板、液体冷板、热交换器和散热器,具有独特的几何形状,传统制造方法难以生产。

机械加工

Boyd 的高速 CNC 加工使我们能够制造详细和定制的几何形状,以满足您严格的应用要求,包括铣削、飞切、滑移和摩擦搅拌焊接 (FSW),用于液体冷板和热力等产品汇。

钎焊 + 焊接

为了将组件集成到多功能和复杂的组件中,Boyd 采用内部钎焊和焊接功能,如真空钎焊、盐浴浸钎、受控大气钎焊和焊接烤箱,以制造完整的解决方案。

焊接

对于更复杂的几何形状,我们的认证焊工在为各种行业(包括航空航天和国防应用)制造结构和热组件方面经验丰富。

压铸

内部铝压铸件使 Boyd 能够为具有高容量复杂几何形状的中小型到大型部件创建结构和热管理铸件。

冲压

冲压从钣金产生复杂的几何形状,用于外壳或额外的表面积,以便散热。内部逐行冲压用于制造板级设备散热器和用于散热器组件的拉链翅片。

修整

二次工艺(如金属精加工,如阳极氧化、涂装和染色)可保护金属免受腐蚀性环境的影响,并通过增加热辐射来提高热性能。

复杂几何的加法和减法功能

在Boyd,我们通过金属制造能力来补充聚合物成型和精密加工,以开发全面的密封,热和保护解决方案。Boyd在创新的金属科学解决方案方面有着悠久的历史,包括两相冷却技术的开发和商业化,如超薄蒸汽室和复杂的热管组件。

自定义金属解决方案设计

Boyd 利用我们的金属和材料科学专业知识设计和制造先进的冷却系统,如换热器、再循环冷水机组、铝模铸外壳以及封装石墨外壳、机箱和热带。我们广泛的金属制造技术使我们能够原型和制造复杂的多功能金属组件,以满足您苛刻的应用要求。

宝德(Boyd)自有一套设计定制金属解决方案的方法,我们会首先了解客户对性能的要求、面临的挑战、尺寸限制以及其他要求,然后根据这些要求提出可付诸生产且可扩展的解决方案。宝德拥有一支由超过300名工程师组成的全球团队,该团队与客户密切协作,设计调优解决方案并简化生产方法。我们的工程师可以在多个领域提供支持,包括热管理、电气、机械、制造和化学工程。

询价

数控加工金属板

致力于确保金属科学解决方案的质量

与我们所有的产品一样,Boyd 致力于确保我们的金属科学解决方案的质量。质量管理体系涵盖 ISO9001 到 AS9100、TS16949 和 ISO13485,以及经 ISO14001 认证的环境管理体系。解决方案还需要经过严格的性能保证测试和验证,以确认我们的解决方案通过设备齐全的质量实验室、外部认证的 G、D&T 质量技术人员以及各种过程认证工具(如 CPK 分析、FAI 提交、客户/产品特定可追溯性、Gage R&R 研究/分析和 MiniTab 软件)满足您的要求。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Metal Fabrication

3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing

Boyd is on the leading edge of 3D Printing and Additive Manufacturing for designing, rapid prototyping, and producing complex, metal-based solutions such as heat pipes, vapor chambers, liquid cold plates, heat exchangers, and heat sinks in unique geometries that are difficult to produce with traditional manufacturing methods.

Machining

Boyd’s high speed CNC machining enables us to fabricate detailed and customized geometries to meet your exacting application requirements including milling, flycutting, skiving, and friction stir welding (FSW) for products such as liquid cold plates and heat sinks.

Brazing & Soldering

To integrate components into multifunctional and complex assemblies, Boyd employs in-house brazing and soldering capabilities such as vacuum brazing, salt bath dip brazing, controlled atmosphere brazing, and solder ovens to fabricate complete solutions.

Welding

For more complex geometries, our certified welders are experienced in fabricating structural and thermal assemblies for a broad range of industries, including aerospace and defense applications.

Die Casting

In-house aluminum die casting enables Boyd to create structural and thermal management castings for small to large scale components with complex geometries in high volumes.

Stamping

Stamping produces complex geometries from sheet metal for enclosures or additional surface area for heat dissipation. In-house progressive stampings fabricate board level device heat sinks and zipper fin stacks for heat sink assemblies.

Finishing

Secondary processes such as metal finishing like anodizing, painting, and chromating protect metals from corrosive environments and improve thermal performance with increased thermal radiation.

Additive and Subtractive Capabilities for Complex Geometries

At Boyd Corporation, we complement our polymer forming and precision converting with metal fabrication capabilities to develop comprehensive sealing, thermal, and protection solutions. Boyd has a long history in innovative metal science solutions, including the development and commercialization of two-phase cooling technologies such as Ultra-Thin Vapor Chambers and complex Heat Pipe assemblies. 

Custom Metal Solution Design

Boyd utilizes our metal and material science expertise to design and manufacture advanced cooling systems such as heat exchangers, recirculating chillers, aluminum-die cast enclosures, and encapsulated graphite enclosures, chassis, and thermal straps. Our broad array of metal fabrication technologies enable us to prototype and manufacture complex, multifunctional metal assemblies to meet your demanding application requirements.

Boyd’s approach to custom metal solution design begins with working to understand our customers’ performance needs, challenges, dimensional constraints, and other requirements and aligning these needs with manufacturable and scalable solutions. Boyd hosts a global team of over 300 engineers that work closely with our customers to design optimized solutions and streamline production methods. Our engineers span a diverse range of fields including thermal, electrical, mechanical, manufacturing, and chemical engineering.

Request a Quote

Image

Dedicated to Ensuring the Quality of our Metal Science Solutions

As with all our products, Boyd is dedicated to ensuring the quality of our metal science solutions. Quality management systems span ISO9001 to AS9100, TS16949 and ISO13485 as well as environmental management systems certified to ISO14001. Solutions also go through rigorous testing and validation for performance assurance to confirm that our solutions meet or exceed your requirements with fully equipped quality laboratories, externally certified G, D&T quality technicians and various tools for process qualification like CPK analysis, FAI submittal, customer/product specific traceability, Gage R&R study/analysis and MiniTab software.

Have questions? We're ready to help!