设计和打印功能部件的高级工艺知识

增材制造是一种制造方法,随着3D打印机的进步,这种制造方法越来越受欢迎,以适应更广泛的材料。Boyd Corporation的增材制造团队由经验丰富的热和增材设计工程师组成。我们的团队利用先进的工艺知识来设计和打印其他公司无法设计和打印的功能部件。包括带有热管和蒸气室的增材制造散热器设计。

我们专注于设计和制造热效率高、复杂的产品,这些产品是不可能使用传统的减法金属制造工艺制造的。我们的热设计人员在规划和设计阶段模拟印刷设计的力、压降和热性能,以满足您苛刻的应用要求。我们主要用AlSi10Mg和6061-RAM2粉末进行印刷,该粉末模仿铝6061-T6的机械特性,这是流行的锻造替代品。

3d打印部件
3D打印热交换器

为复杂产品组合多个制造流程

增材制造(或 3D 打印)消除了对夹具的需求,并限制了传统金属制造工艺的安装时间,从而加快了提前的提前。3D 打印零件将复杂产品的多个制造流程合并到单个打印中,将生产时间从几个月缩短到数天。由于我们使用实时监控正在进行的打印,我们更快地识别制造风险和潜在缺陷,使您能够更紧密地维护您的供应链时间表。

Boyd 的增材制造团队专业知识包括设计、仿真和可靠的 3D 打印:

  • 换热器
  • 液冷板
  • 两相冷却,如热管和均温板
  • 高级热水槽

Boyd 工程团队花了数年时间改进增材制造工艺,以获得更好的几何形状,以提高产品性能,例如:

  • 用于液体或两相冷却的芯状结构、内部孔隙或毛细管流动路径。
  • 更薄的墙壁
  • 自定义格子和鳍
  • 可变曲面光洁度

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Advanced Process Knowledge to Design and Print Functional Parts

Additive Manufacturing is a method of fabrication gaining popularity as 3D printers advance to accommodate a wider range of materials. The Additive Manufacturing Team at Boyd Corporation is composed of experienced engineers in both thermal and additive design. Our team leverages advanced process knowledge to design and print functional parts that other companies cannot.

We specialize in designing and fabricating thermally efficient, complex products that would be impossible to manufacture using traditional subtractive metal fabrication processes. Our thermal designers simulate forces, pressure drop, and thermal performance of our printed designs during planning and design stages to meet your demanding application requirements. We print primarily with AlSi10Mg and a 6061-RAM2 powder which mimics the mechanical characteristics of Aluminum 6061-T6, the popular wrought alternative.

Image
Image

Combine Multiple Manufacturing Processes for a Complex Product

Additive Manufacturing, or 3D Printing, enables faster lead times by eliminating the need for fixtures and limiting setup time that accompanies more traditional metal fabrication processes. 3D Printed parts combine what would be multiple manufacturing processes for a complex product into a single print, reducing lead times from months to days. Since we use real time monitoring of ongoing prints, we identify manufacturing risks and potential defects sooner, allowing you to more tightly maintain your supply chain schedules.

Boyd’s Additive Manufacturing Team expertise includes design, simulation and reliable 3D printing of:

  • Heat Exchangers
  • Liquid Cold Plates
  • Two Phase Cooling such as Heat Pipes and Vapor Chambers
  • Advanced Heat Sinks

The Boyd Engineering team has spent years improving Additive Manufacturing processes to attain better geometries for improved performance of products such as:

  • Wicking Structures, internal pores, or capillary flow paths for either liquid or two phase cooling.
  • Thinner Walls
  • Custom Lattices and Fins
  • Variable Surface Finishes

Have questions? We're ready to help!