技术文献



探讨热管理

电子行业近年来发展迅猛,已经成为我们日常生活的一部分。发展主要来自两个方面:单一设备的功能性提高和设备的小型化。这两种发展都增加了电力和能耗的需要量和产生量,从而增加热量和对设备内热管理的需求。

移除或转移热能的方法为数众多。台式电脑倾向于使用具有风扇的铝散热器。笔记本利用热管和热界面材料使热源与接合风扇的金属底架连接。最近,已将合成和天然石墨用于封闭的环境,如智能手机、平板电脑、超薄超极本和其它电子型设备,在这些环境中,风扇因空间、环境或噪音限制而受限或无法使用。

在讨论热耗散时,密封系统热管理是因系统设计而引起的新兴难题。在开放系统中,我们可以轻易使用热循环将热量交换到环境。然而,密封系统通常不存在容纳高散热器的空间且本身不允许在设备内进行热循环。密封系统中最常见的热管理技术是使用通常由石墨制成的均热片或隔热罩,以增加用以扩散热点或连接空隙的可用表面积,保护敏感组件免于接触热源。

宝德(Boyd)对热管理的论述将包括多种不同设备和终端市场内的各种热应用。

下载技术文献


查看热管理解决方案

Technical Papers



Discussion of Thermal Management

The electronics industry has made tremendous progress in recent years to become an integrated part of our daily lives.Progress has come on two main fronts: increased functionality in a single device and miniaturization of devices. Both ofthese developments have increased power and energy required or produced, thus increasing heat and the need forthermal management within devices.

There are many different methods to remove or transfer heat energy. Desktop PC’s tend to use aluminum heat sinks withfans. Notebooks utilize heat pipes and thermal interface materials to connect a heat source to a metal chassis inconjunction with fans. More recently, synthetic and natural graphite has been used in enclosed environments such assmartphones, tablets, hyper-slim ultrabooks and other electronics-oriented devices where fans are limited or cannot beused due to space, environment or noise constraints.

Sealed system thermal management is a new and difficult topic when discussing heat dissipation due to system design.In an open system, we can easily use air circulation to exchange heat to the environment. Sealed systems, however,typically have no room for tall heat sinks and inherently do not allow air circulation within the device. The most commonthermal management technique in a sealed system uses a thermal spreader or shield, typically made of graphite, to eitherincrease the available surface area with which to spread a hot spot, or, in conjunction with an air gap, shield a sensitivecomponent from a heat source.

Boyd’s discussion of Thermal Management will include various thermal applications within a host of diverse devicesand end markets.

Download Technical Paper


View Thermal Management Solutions