技术文献



探讨噪音和振动分析和控制

从事过汽车行业的人可能对缩写“NVH”并不陌生,NVH代表噪声(Noise)、振动(Vibration)和声振粗糙度(Harshness),它关系到设计出噪声更小、运行更平稳的汽车,从而打造高质量、高稳定性产品的总体目标。对NVH问题的关注远不止汽车行业,几乎涵盖了各种类型的零件、设备或结构,并且如今已经成为大多数产品设计师普遍关注的问题。

本文从一位从事此研究领域多年的顾问视角出发,围绕噪声和振动控制以及分析技术进行一般性讨论。宝德(Boyd)致力于将此咨询性问题解决方法应用于如何利用系统性分析思维过程理解问题的博弈论,以便推荐最合适的对策,从而帮助客户解决问题。

对于一些极端情况,NVH问题可能会导致设备的运行故障或机械故障。然而,大多时候,NVH问题涉及到发现的质量问题。

宝德的《探讨噪音和振动分析和控制》一文由一名机械工程师撰写,该工程师在噪声和振动控制领域拥有超过25年的工作经验,不仅作为顾问工程师帮助客户解决他们束手无策的NVH问题,还为产品研发方面的噪声和振动对策提供支持。他专攻于利用粘弹性材料设计基于材料的阻尼处理方案。

下载技术文献


查看NVH解决方案

Technical Papers



Discussion of Noise and Vibration Analysis and Control

Anyone who has worked in the automotive industry is likely to be familiar with the acronym NVH which stands forNoise, Vibration & Harshness—a term referring to the general objective of designing cars that run quieter andsmoother resulting in a higher quality, more reliable product. Concern with NVH issues goes well beyond theautomotive industry to almost every type of part, device or structure, and has become a general concern of mostproduct designers today.

This article is a general discussion on the topic of noise and vibration control and analysis techniques from theperspective of someone who has worked as a consultant in this field of study for many years. At Boyd, we strive tobring this consultative, problem solving approach to how we support our customers’ issues utilizing a systematic andanalytical thought process to understand the governing dynamics of a problem in order to best recommend the mostappropriate countermeasures.

For some extreme cases, the NVH issue can result in an operating malfunction or mechanical failure of the device.Often times, however, the NVH concern relates to a perceived quality issue.

Boyd’s Discussion of Noise and Vibration Analysis and Control is written by a mechanical engineer with over 25 years ofexperience working in the area of noise and vibration control, both as a consulting engineer assisting customers to findsolutions to their challenging NVH issues, as well as in support of product development of noise and vibrationcountermeasures. His particular area of expertise is in the design of material-based damping treatments utilizingvisco-elastic materials.

Download Technical Paper


View NVH Solutions